• No

Votes: 4 16.0%
  • Maybe

Votes: 3 12.0%
  • Jack Watts

Votes: 2 8.0%

Because they’re quarantined from the general public under this model.

If they were to come to WA, stay in hotels, go out for a team meal, maybe do recovery at the beach, and generally mingle where WA punters could be, they’d need a two week quarantine period.

With this, the entire area would be closed to the public, so it’d just be the travelling AFL players in a Burswood hub. They don’t need to quarantine for two weeks before joining the general populace because they never join the general populace.

It’s the exact same as what we’re doing on the GC - staying isolated in one location away from the public. They’re just exploring the option of doing it here.

I took the term HUB that teams would relocate for a bunch of games. Under the proposed they could be in and out as per normal but just isolated to burswood. This is great!

Because they’re quarantined from the general public under this model.

If they were to come to WA, stay in hotels, go out for a team meal, maybe do recovery at the beach, and generally mingle where WA punters could be, they’d need a two week quarantine period.

With this, the entire area would be closed to the public, so it’d just be the travelling AFL players in a Burswood hub. They don’t need to quarantine for two weeks before joining the general populace because they never join the general populace.

It’s the exact same as what we’re doing on the GC - staying isolated in one location away from the public. They’re just exploring the option of doing it here.
No going to the beach, can't have that!

Hope Optus is nice and soft we don't want players complaining , need to put Mineral Resources Park in the Hub also , that may be spreading the net a bit too far .

Ah ok seems like Caro was spouting rubbish jumping the gun it would seem.

Completely quashed by the Qld premier this morning.

https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/a...d/news-story/d6944dec3144b102c2e1482f03142ff6

On Tuesday morning however it was reported Palaszczuk and the Queensland government had “categorically denied” the report, leading to mass confusion among the football community.

I don't think Caro was wrong per se and I do believe that there was some "there, there". It just so happens that the decision went the other way.

Maybe get the full green light and ensure it's locked in before making yourself look like a proper knob Caro.
Why change her style this late in the game?

Can see them being sent over for just over a week - send WB and Coll for example, play us WB v WCE, Fre v Coll week one then reverse it.

Good solution.

They will need to be a minimum of two weeks as quarantine still applies.

Eg:

Round 5: Victorian clubs play in Vic and then head to WA (lets say they head over on Saturday)

VIC clubs arrive in WA
Round 6: Victorian clubs play one another while in quarantine
Round 7: VIC Clubs come out of quarantine on Saturday - Play WA teams on Sunday
Round 8: VIC clubs play alternate WA club on Saturday arvo/night and head home together on Sunday

All up that is a 22 day, more or less the same as what we are doing in QLD.

If we can get to the last 5 rounds at something like 10-2 (which is possible if all the povo vic clubs get sent over here) that’ll be a massive advantage going into a tough last few rounds against likely the Pies, Bombers, Cats, Swans and GWS. Will probably need 13 wins to get top 2 I reckon

They will need to be a minimum of two weeks as quarantine still applies.

Eg:

Round 5: Victorian clubs play in Vic and then head to WA (lets say they head over on Saturday)

VIC clubs arrive in WA
Round 6: Victorian clubs play one another while in quarantine
Round 7: VIC Clubs come out of quarantine on Saturday - Play WA teams on Sunday
Round 8: VIC clubs play alternate WA club on Saturday arvo/night and head home together on Sunday

All up that is a 22 day, more or less the same as what we are doing in QLD.
Ah right, so they can only play each other while in quarantine, not the Eagles and Dockers. That makes more sense. Otherwise the quarantine is pointless with the Eagles and Dockers still living at home.

Yeah it’s 100% going to be teams we’d beat in Melbourne anyway. Then we’ll be playing the rest of the top 8 away from home. Collingwood MCG and Cats at Kardinya plus maybe Hawks in Tassie or some other bs.

Guess it can’t be any worse than our original fixture. If we can get 2 of Hawthorn, Geelong, Pies or Giants at home plus Richmond at a neutral ground Id take that as a W (preferably two of the Vic sides).

You're all copying ME actually dickheads.

Triggered GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY