EDFL Div 1 2020

I dont know what your implying but i can only imagine as alot of you people are very critical and jealous of EK you make it blatantly obvious. Good on them doing what they are doing, easily the most talked about club in the EDFL across all divisions. All publicity is good publicity and Typical turbo to like an anti EK comment.

Turbo your a Hillside boy why dont you call Victor and ask him why he went to EK if hes not guaranteed a senior game? Clearly Hillside isnt a club players want to stay at you have lost many players over the year. You even lost Colletta whose dads and ex president.....

l think most edfl people would have a pretty good idea why micalef left hillside. If you dont, maybe you should ask him.
East Keilor are making a massive move to get to premier and you cant blame them. Everyone wants to see them fail ( as they did last year ) and will be interesting to see how they handle the pressure. Lets just see what the other teams come up with :)

Exactly but they won’t because they will need the players membership money to pay the new recruits. 🤣😂
I will be surprised if the league doesn’t approve the clearances especially if they played any 3rds games as surely the opportunity to play higher footy over rides 3rds.

one minute ( actually always ) you are slamming EK and the EDFL for breaking the rules, and now it seems you are endorsing the rules to be broken to screw over EK????
What do you actually have against EK? They are a pretty good club with good people

Round 1 will kick off on 4th April (only 18 weeks away), then a break for easter (maybe 1 or 2 games may play good friday) and then factor in the 2 x byes plus Queens Birthday long weekend, then this year, for some reason had another break around game 14/15 - that's a total of 5 x breaks over a 16 game season, hardly a momentum builder. Surely there is serious consideration about getting rid of the bye - Why dont Keilor (2 teams) & aber's have their Thirds team in Division 2 - They will probably still be very competitive like the most juniors have a second & third team in lower grades!

With St Albans & possibly Ascot Vale coming in 2021/2022 - I think 30 good strong clubs should be the right number. Wait & see i suppose !!

Can't wait for Round 1 to roll on..........

Round 1 will kick off on 4th April (only 18 weeks away), then a break for easter (maybe 1 or 2 games may play good friday) and then factor in the 2 x byes plus Queens Birthday long weekend, then this year, for some reason had another break around game 14/15 - that's a total of 5 x breaks over a 16 game season, hardly a momentum builder. Surely there is serious consideration about getting rid of the bye - Why dont Keilor (2 teams) & aber's have their Thirds team in Division 2 - They will probably still be very competitive like the most juniors have a second & third team in lower grades!

With St Albans & possibly Ascot Vale coming in 2021/2022 - I think 30 good strong clubs should be the right number. Wait & see i suppose !!

Can't wait for Round 1 to roll on..........
Rupertswood will be in EDFL either 2020 or 2021.
ascot vale are years away from seniors

one minute ( actually always ) you are slamming EK and the EDFL for breaking the rules, and now it seems you are endorsing the rules to be broken to screw over EK????
What do you actually have against EK? They are a pretty good club with good people

Great point haha I get the impression he only hates EK

It’s a different scenario mate. Im only for the release of players if they played majority of 3rds footy. Cmon that 3rds footy coming in was always going to effect clubs battling for players.

The only thing I have against EK is they cheated the system last year which was clearly outside the rules and for some unknown reason didn’t get punished but actually got the ok with the blessing of the EDFL. Oh no I’ve done it again. I got roped into answering the question truthfully and in support of the majority of decent footy followers. 🤭🤭🤭

It’s a different scenario mate. Im only for the release of players if they played majority of 3rds footy. Cmon that 3rds footy coming in was always going to effect clubs battling for players.

The only thing I have against EK is they cheated the system last year which was clearly outside the rules and for some unknown reason didn’t get punished but actually got the ok with the blessing of the EDFL. Oh no I’ve done it again. I got roped into answering the question truthfully and in support of the majority of decent footy followers. 🤭🤭🤭

What goes around comes around. If they did cheat it will bite them eventually.
Regardless, looks like this will be the most even comp in years other than clear fav EK. APW will be strong and then Westy, WC, and Hill to be close. Reckon Tulla will be a big disappointment and be a slider.
Any report on training?

So if their points are good this year and they win everything what are you going to say then ??

Pretty sure league took fault and Taylor’s lakes were also over acouple games why don’t you hammer them for cheating ?

So if their points are good this year and they win everything what are you going to say then ??

Pretty sure league took fault and Taylor’s lakes were also over acouple games why don’t you hammer them for cheating ?

You win it fairly I would congratulate them no problem.

You do know it was 4-5 games they played over the points so that’s no accident yeah. We can all see a similar thing happening this season judging by the number of recruits they have got in considering they played at 47-52 points for the majority of 2019. But let’s move on hey!!

You win it fairly I would congratulate them no problem.

You do know it was 4-5 games they played over the points so that’s no accident yeah. We can all see a similar thing happening this season judging by the number of recruits they have got in considering they played at 47-52 points for the majority of 2019. But let’s move on hey!!

Get over it mate if u go on about things for 6 months I feel sorry for anyone that has to deal with you in person.

They didn’t win and league took the wrap they looked over the points prior to round 1. TAYLORS LAKES WERE OVER ALSO (my club).

MOVE ON YOU SOUND LIKE A BROKEN DOWN RECORD.

I cant see a transfer for Cooper Perry amongst them to KP ?
Don't know the kid but HE CAN PLAY . IMO should have played more senior footy last season.
Injured at times I believe
Goes down a point (2) next year I think and
at only bout 20 y/o, I hope club can keep him.
He is one of players affected by u18 games not counting when doing points
which to me is so wrong.

And let's not forget about that little thing they are doing in paying over the Salary Cap. Deny it as much as you want EK but it is fact. But hey , if that's what you need to do to get your rocks off at suburban B GRADE footy then, go for it. Just don't expect anyone to respect your club regardless of where you finish!

Don't know the kid but HE CAN PLAY . IMO should have played more senior footy last season.
which to me is so wrong.

i Agree i cannot see any reason as to why u18 games should not count...
Because you can qualify for being a 1 pointer after just 2 seasons of under 18 footy.
I’m happy for them to count those games but then lift the games needed to play to 60 games.
I general feel 40 games isn’t enough needs to be at least 50 or 5 years service.

Is it possible for any discussions to not involve salary cap, points, or EK allegedly cheating ?

Cmon guys surely our comp is more interesting than this

Why dont you just politely ask turbo I reckon he secretly dreams about Pat and Ek since that’s all he can talk about and complain about.

Your not bad on here either as that’s all you talk about is EK and there recruits. Are you involved there thesedays or maybe you should get back into coaching after a long break. 🤣

Coaching after a long break ? What are you talking about mate never coached in my life nor would I want to.

Ek the only club I can spit facts about on this forum so if anything you should appreciate someone who speaks truth.

You already have had people use your real name on here today and banned are you upset that everyone knows who you are and you clearly have no idea who I am ? It’s actually laughable. Like the guys comment earlier which clearly got removed why don’t you tell pat what you think to his face on a game day rather then whinge here and do everyone’s head in ? Go tell him he’s a cheater and Rigged the league with points dude and that you have been struggling to sleep for 6 months due to eks points.

which to me is so wrong.
The talk was going to Tullamarine not KP

Have Sunbury Kangaroos confirmed Leydin as their coach for 2020? Or has their been a player revolt as mentioned previously on this thread?
Cant remember the last time a premiership coach was not appointed for the following season... so I would be surprised if this was the case