EDFL Division 1

• Thread starter Thread starter muppet007

G'day mate, don't know if that's a good or bad thing. Just trying to help as I've watched plenty of VFL and local footy over the years. Shifter Sheehan is probably better rated than Hutchy I suppose Lol. Bit additive this big footy but not much else on the box these days. Can't wait till the footy starts.

Just on div1 - if Cam Cloke plays at FF all year he will surely break all records. Will be difficult to stop. Will be to strong. His also only late 20s "I think"so still fit. Great recruiting by Craigieburn but in my view disappointing that his playing at a level below what he should be. Not sure how he can get motivated to play against some teams. Most fullbacks are young and light so he will just be to strong..
Have to disagree with you there about Cloke. If he has had a crack at the top level, and is now playing just for enjoyment (and obviously some good Bugs Bunny) then it's entirely up to him where he plays. What will be interesting is to see how the coach at Craigieburn manages his ego, as I know for a fact that he was very high maintenance at his previous club, and in the end for the coin and headaches they are saving, they were not too disappointed to see the back of him.

Got the mail from a committee member down at EDS that they arent going to appeal Kite & Ronaldsons clearances from Glenroy.
If thats the case when are they going to let these players know that? What, just let them train and when the season starts just say sorry kids you cant play here!! Then what? Classy club EDS

So you are saying out of the 42 players that left the club between 2010 to 2013 which was the 3 years i was talking about that 39 of these players had over inflated egos and only left because of this reason.thanks for filling me in on that as in this time we lost alot of very good players and i can tell you it wasnt about egos.and its good to see ex players coming back to the club again even with their over inflated egos
Oh God, just work out the players who be 28-31 yrs old now and Would be certain of a senior game at Craigieburn?? If you've been there 15 yrs you'd easily be able to do that. for the record I wasn't Talking about 2010-2013.

G'day mate, don't know if that's a good or bad thing. Just trying to help as I've watched plenty of VFL and local footy over the years. Shifter Sheehan is probably better rated than Hutchy I suppose Lol. Bit additive this big footy but not much else on the box these days. Can't wait till the footy starts.

Just on div1 - if Cam Cloke plays at FF all year he will surely break all records. Will be difficult to stop. Will be to strong. His also only late 20s "I think"so still fit. Great recruiting by Craigieburn but in my view disappointing that his playing at a level below what he should be. Not sure how he can get motivated to play against some teams. Most fullbacks are young and light so he will just be to strong..
Pretty sure Craigieburns recruitment of Cam will be looking to future consolidation in the premier league.

Got the mail from a committee member down at EDS that they arent going to appeal Kite & Ronaldsons clearances from Glenroy.
If thats the case when are they going to let these players know that? What, just let them train and when the season starts just say sorry kids you cant play here!! Then what? Classy club EDS

You seem to have a lot of mail about Glenroy and considering every post you have put is about the roys i found it funny you said you were from another club

Larks83, I actually AM from another club! Live up in NSW now but still keep in contact with a few guys from Glenroy & EDS. That answer you observation?

Ive also noticed Larks83 that you have posted 9 times and in everyone you talk about Glenroy! Your not one of those ex glenroy players are you? hahaha

Pretty sure Craigieburns recruitment of Cam will be looking to future consolidation in the premier league.
no doubt they have done agreat job recruiting.when you replied to my first post i said the last 3years they were in premier division i wasnt talking about before then.

That seems strange after going to all that effort to recruit them. If they don't have them and Carey plays minimal games as reported, you wonder how they will score goals as the FF and CHF from last year have gone back to the GFL.

EDS do a lot of talking for a team the regularly fails. Last year all they did was talk about how they will make finals with there new recruits, but what happened they got relegated. Now this year they are talking themselves up again. Maybe they should just stop talking and worry about this season. From what I see they are a 3-6 team. I see craigieburn and westmeadows 1 & 2. Then probably EDS, hillside, TL, oak park and tullamarine fighting for 3,4.
Unfortunately I see East Keilor and Glenroy fighting to avoid relegation.

All this talk of crazies playin finals take it one game at a time and hope they dont get a whole heap if injuries like last year and my money is on westy lookin good

Your right! All this talk about the Cloke Brothers! what happens if they get injured or suspended? Just hope Crazyburn has a backup plan!

Also just wondering where fletch will fit cant see him playin a pocket and too out of form to play a flank

All most people could talk about last year was how many games we might win. I'll take finals talk over that any day. :)

I will refer you back to my post back on October 22 2014... If you boys stay fit and reasonably injury free you will be there when the whips are cracking CB v WM in the big dance IMO might as well put it out there why not!!! All the best to the teams in Div 1 should be a rippa year

Isn't footy a funny game. Only 12 months ago Westmeadows shouldn't have been relegated and Craigieburn have finished 2nd last the past 2 years. Now we are potentially talking them as a chance to play off for it this year. Great to see how quickly it has turned for both clubs

I think you will find that Keegan has been at Glenroy for a few seasons. The 2 games i seen Gilliland play against us he is a very competitive ruckman! A seconds player at best comment is a bit harsh!
He played one season at glenroy
And gillilands is soft and gets bullied around the ground half the reason they lost the granny couple years ago

From what of been told Kits as you call him, signed a contract with them before xmas! What is the point of having contracts if the clubs, league & players dont stick by them? Besides i dont think we (EDS) really need him anyway! Your comment on Sciberras, a huge difference from playing 2nds to seniors
Contracts are a load of garbage if a player decided to leave and wants to go just let him no point keeping someone who doesn't want to be apart of the culture down the club
A club who days there happy to stay in b grade and don't want to play at the highest level
Sciberras has played most his footy at senior level and in the premier devision from memory

And gillilands is soft and gets bullied around the ground half the reason they lost the granny couple years ago
You're giving no credit to how good Northern's side was that year?

I've played on Gilliland, and soft he isn't. There's many softer footballers out there that pretend they aren't.
Isn't footy a funny game. Only 12 months ago Westmeadows shouldn't have been relegated and Craigieburn have finished 2nd last the past 2 years. Now we are potentially talking them as a chance to play off for it this year. Great to see how quickly it has turned for both clubs
$$$$$& sure do help.

What's going on down at Cougar Land? Since East Keilor won the premiership and have come up to division 1 all that has been posted is news on their new jumper. They say that they have returned back to the traditional Vee. (They never had a V design is was a brown yoke on yellow jumper as in Melbourne Demons design) With all of the news about massive recruiting in other Div 1 clubs, Cougars might cop a few hidings. I hope that they have recruited a few players as they should be in Div 1.

Quite interested in what some people are saying here as I feel most the talk has been about cragieburn but when you recruit massive like they have, they become the topic of conversation. It's natural that the team that's been relegated to be spoken about because there aim is to gain promotion. No one here has said anything about cragieburn or EDS or any team that doesnt seem true. EDS have certainly not been as vocal as last year it's been the people from the other clubs and external supporters putting there two bobs in.

What is news out of Taylors Lakes for the upcoming season? Haven't heard anything - any new recruits or departures?

I did hear a couple retired. Buckets Allen, Morelli and Jake Desousa. Unsure on Mark Desousa but was considering it. One of the Longos has moved on and Taylor to Westmeadows. All hear say so not 100%. Not a lot coming out of lakes, with Burns leaving after 8 years it could be the end of an era and time for a rebuild. Have plenty of good juniors and good depth in the twos so wouldn't be down for too long. Still in the hunt for the 4 I reckon. Maybe 4-6