EDFL moves

I can't beleive a fella with the talent of Winter would be looking to play at B Grade level so early in his career.

It was only last season it was reported he was looking at having another crack at VFL!

can someone tell me about Brendan Hehir who I think played for Douttas and a handful of games for West Coburg?

Thanks! :thumbsu:

Handy player past his prime is Brendan. Was cleared to West Coburg before clearances closed in season 2006 after some differing opinions to the coaching/match committee.

Good footy brain...................

Some interesting names in the clearances section

That is massive news if the big winter was to leave Softmore...

Seen Abers have picked up Jeremy Stevenson - very handy hard running gun
- to go with some already handy ones....

Oak Park - Frank Raso will be close to one of the best gains this year; will be their best each week without a doubt

Airport West - Taking a chance with Leigh Fishenden which could pay off if he gets fit; no doubt more class than any B grade ruckman

Greenvale - Saul Caddy - without a doubt one of the best pick ups this year or for that matter in the past few years

Great to see some major names from other comps coming over to play and also players that have played higher grades coming back to have a crack in the EDFL

Sure to get old KD on half a fat - because his beloved Airport West wont bring much pleasure as we all know you cant build a castle on a pile of sh*t

if you look back, dud mac you would see that cookie and i do not see eye to eye on alot of things but even he could clearly see through your un educated comments about caddy
Just an opinion superstar. Yeah i know i might b a bit off on that comment it was more tongue in cheek as Greenvale r so dominant and wouldn't even need him to still dominate.
In my opinion he would not be in the top 3 at Greenvale as he was referred to by somebody on here. To tell ya the truth i don't even think he was the best player at your mob.

As i said just an opinion.

Just an opinion superstar. Yeah i know i might b a bit off on that comment it was more tongue in cheek as Greenvale r so dominant and wouldn't even need him to still dominate.
In my opinion he would not be in the top 3 at Greenvale as he was referred to by somebody on here. To tell ya the truth i don't even think he was the best player at your mob.

As i said just an opinion.
I think his record speaks for itself premierships best and fairests runner up four times in comp medals been of afl lists your opinion speaks for itself Dudmac.

I've caught wind that Miss Tess has to shine Winters boots for upskirting.....make sure that hairy wagon wheel is covered Tessy!!!:p
Surely that cant be true about Winters. Why would he go to a B grade club:confused:And to top it off, he goes to the mighty Northern Saints:confused: This must be a misprint or there is another Adam Winters floating around:rolleyes:

Nick Grigg looks to be a fair siging for East Keilor.......43 goals in 17 games in 1st Divvy EFL, is not a bad effort. Ecspecially in a team that finished towards the bottom..

can someone tell me about Brendan Hehir who I think played for Douttas and a handful of games for West Coburg?

Thanks! :thumbsu:

Fair tosser is Brendan. Could play the game though. had a couple of good years at Mansfield before taking the reigns at Moama. Proceeded to punch on with his Captain during a game and gamble the Clubs money away.....

Good luck to whoever ends up with this quality bloke

Keilor starting to sign a few with the mcguane connection.
Houlihan has signed, is getting on in age i think he is 34 now but still a quality player has dominated for gisborne and there is also 4-5 players coming from gisborne

Make sure Micky doesnt punt all his money away at the Royal Derby and turns up on game day wont ya.....has been known to throw a few gorillas over the counter

Went past Marby Park and saw Laverde (I think with blonded tips) on the sidelines watching with his wrist plastered.

There was a big fella about 6'4 training, very solid (somebody said EX Collingwood) and I noticed that Wooley character from Douttas training. He looked very good in the marking drills.

They seemed pretty full on for this time of the year with a smaller bloke in a cap taking charge and they coach from last year watching on the side with the guy from the Tv show.
Then saw Westy training down the river and they looked good.
Not as fit as Marbo, but really big.

Went past Marby Park and saw Laverde (I think with blonded tips) on the sidelines watching with his wrist plastered.

There was a big fella about 6'4 training, very solid (somebody said EX Collingwood) and I noticed that Wooley character from Douttas training. He looked very good in the marking drills.

They seemed pretty full on for this time of the year with a smaller bloke in a cap taking charge and they coach from last year watching on the side with the guy from the Tv show.

Hello Remus:D l was der to and they were bigggggg boys arnt they. Da big boy was running funny wasnt he and wooley said hi to me. l to saw da man in da hat and it was pretty. l wasnt r loud to go to the river but mummy said da boys were reallllyyyyyyy big as well:pDa tv man kicked da ball to me a l catched it. Bye bye remus......................
Where in the blue hell do you come from you ignoramus remus:eek:

I also popped in to take a ganders last night at the marby boys. I think there is a lot of hype over nothing to special just yet, though they were moving OK. Id say they have there work cut out for them with the jets & the mores. Plus hows the blood between them and doutta's. Big game round 1 with the stars after taking half there players. I'll be there for sure, & can anyone please inform me on the outcome of Liam Turner, Who is the kid playing for? He would be handy for doutta's that's for sure.:cool:

What are you one about 4-5 players coming from gissie. I bet you couldn't give me 1 name mate

This business of players not being cleared because they have already signed at a club is a joke.

It's not the AFL, if a player has changed his mind and wants to play at another club, let them go, as long as the season hasn't started. After Round 1 its too late!

Not having a crack at DS because the rule is in place, but I still think common sense should prevail.:thumbsu:

To have a player stand out of footy for a year is pretty disappointing....!!

I agree all though think Doutta are being extremly childish if they are going to block the clearance, would be a different story if he went to another team in A grade but if its in another division or competition I reckon clubs should just get over it and find a replacment.

Looking at the ins for Oak Park seem to have picked up a few from country leagues & from SFL powerhouse St Kilda city as well as a bloke from the bullants.. does anyone know anything about these players, are they going to be senior players or just making up numbers

Southern Football League (Vic) (St Kilda City)Oak ParkA'Vard, John
Oak ParkCentral Murray (BALRANALD)Coates, Sam

Murray Football League (Tocumwal)Oak ParkCrawford, Ashley
Southern Football League (Vic) (St Kilda City)Oak ParkHamilton, Jason
Riverina Football League (GGGM)Oak ParkKiley, WesleyV.F.L. (Preston Bullants)Oak ParkRaso, Frank

General can you confirm the signings that have been posted on the other site, john barnes, al faraj and david caccomo. sorry about the spelling. and who else is to come.
also i saw harry and bish are playing elsewhere this year after sitting last year out, did d.s try to hold onto them??

I agree all though think Doutta are being extremly childish if they are going to block the clearance, would be a different story if he went to another team in A grade but if its in another division or competition I reckon clubs should just get over it and find a replacment.

That was my point when replying to litening.......clubs have players signed and go chasing players they need to fill wholes in the side, if you allow players off contracts you run the risk of not being able to pick up a replacement.

Especially quality ball carriers like Turner...............