EDFL moves

All results went to form so the relegation market is still the same -

Doutta - 4/6
Oak Park - even

Don't discount Abers from the relegation stakes as Geelong announced that both Tom Hawkins and Nathan Ablett will play in their VFL team this week which would probably squeeze Kade Carey out and make him available for Douttas.

Ablett isn't back until the following week so i doubt the big fella will be playing this week. Apparently L. Tudor isn't helping the situation but i could be wrong.

Kade's loyalty to Douttas however can never be questioned, after receiving offers from the likes of Heildeberg and Broadbeach for massive dollars he resigned with the Stars for another couple of years.

Not sure if this will change if Douttas happen to go down to B but it proves how much the bloke loves his footy club.

It'd be great to see him given an opportunity in the AFL system because gone are the days were you could sit in the Old Ponsford on a freezing Friday night watching his uncle dominate!

Ablett isn't back until the following week so i doubt the big fella will be playing this week. Apparently L. Tudor isn't helping the situation but i could be wrong.

Kade's loyalty to Douttas however can never be questioned, after receiving offers from the likes of Heildeberg and Broadbeach for massive dollars he resigned with the Stars for another couple of years.

Not sure if this will change if Douttas happen to go down to B but it proves how much the bloke loves his footy club.

It'd be great to see him given an opportunity in the AFL system because gone are the days were you could sit in the Old Ponsford on a freezing Friday night watching his uncle dominate!

Whats going on at Douttas? Abers must be happy cause i drove past in my valiant tonight ,had my longnecks, had me pack of longbeach 40's and was going to watch em train and no-one was there!!! Wats going on at cooper street?

Carey to be in the Doutta line up???.....will Bernie Drebing be at Freddricks Friday night?? There's your answer....and if the **** that fronted up on him first time round gets the job....the Stars by about 5 goals.....

Ill be there Otto,although my suede pants dont like this rain :(

And yeah a huge game down at Abers tomorrow,obviously huge for Douttas as they are fight to avoid relegation and well Big for Abers as they were very disapointing last time and would be looking to make ammends against there up the road arch rival.

A couple of key injuries to Douttas i hear,but no excuses there,as this time of year everyone has a few out but ill always back us to beat abers :thumbsu: well i guess we gotta dont we.

THE DREBSTER

Huge lunch being prepared at the Clifton Park Colososeum tomorrow for what shapes up to be the most eagerly awaited round for a non finals position in a long time. All of the Aberfeldie faithful are nervously awaiting the hordes of Doutta Stars supporters that annually support the convivical surrounds of the overly adorned clubrooms at Clifton Park for what strangely is the match of the round.

Beware, that if Doutta's get up on this day of reckoning the hordes will be thirsty and that no wench will be safe with Bernie Drebing, The General and Otto salivating at the opportunities that await within the 4 overly cluttered walls of AFC.

Douttas won by 2 goals :D were down by about 4 goals at 3 quarter time and came out and kicked 4 very quick ones and ended up hanging on :D:thumbsu:Sammy Tanks very good,Carey good and alot of the younger kids were great,Shep was good for Abers but they would be bitterly dissapointed i think.

And Oak Park lost which is great for us,better them then us i guess but a shame that they will go down,great club,good blokes :(

intersting next week.

if keilor beat strathmore and marby would expect to win against the crazys at home, strathmore will miss the finals....heres hoping:thumbsu::D

Douttas won by 2 goals :D were down by about 4 goals at 3 quarter time and came out and kicked 4 very quick ones and ended up hanging on :D:thumbsu:Sammy Tanks very good,Carey good and alot of the younger kids were great

its as good as winning a finals game for douttas today, the after match celebration was amazing. sam, docs, ramma and kades last quarters were as good as it gets but don't forget about the 17 other stars today. wouldn't find to many doutta boys not happy with there input over the game and the coaching staff:thumbsu::thumbsu:. well done all just pray greenvale make it 18 straight next week.:thumbsu:

I ventured out to West coburg to watch them take on marby park today and what i witnessed was was truly unbelievable.
The first quarter was totally dominated by marby park who were fierce in packs and ran in numbers and were also prepared to put there body on the line time and time again.West coburg looked very slow and were second to the contest and lacked enthusiasm and desperation and i thought that they were just no match for a slick and hard running marby park.
The second quarter started just like the first with the lions controlling the game and i wondered how are west coburg in the top half of the ladder or are the lions just clicking at the right time and putting on a football clinic.
Marby got 40 points up half way through the 2nd quarter and now i was thinking that this was going to be a belting on a day where the weather was wet and the ground was a mud heap.
With about 10 minutes to go West coburg kicked a goal and then 2 minutes later they kicked another and with a couple of minutes left they had kicked a 3rd and went into half time down by4 goals.The lions had gone to sleep for about 5 minutes and some of there good work was spoiled by lazy and unaccountable and i must say selfish football.
The third quarter saw West coburg come out with a spring in there step after and they started to do all the things that are required to win a game of footy,they ran hard,they tackled hard they led hard,They manned up ,the things that good sides do for 4 quarters.On the other hand marby were a totally different side after half time,to many times there was numerous west coburg players running down the ground metres in the clear and marby blokes just jogging along way behind.
There was only a kick in it at 3quater time but you could tell that west coburg full of run and had a sniff and were up and about,but marby had alot to play for also so i thought that they would put the 3rd quarter behind them and come out firing in the last quarter like they did in the quarter and a half.
Well it wasnt the case and West coburg won the game and well done on there effort they worked harder in the last quarter and a half than marby and thats why they won the game.
But it must be said that this was a game for marby to win today that would of cemented them in to the finals and they had the game by the balls but football is a 4 quarter game as we all know and they stopped running and stopped doing all the hard things that win games.Very very disappointing display by the lions, to many blokes sat back when the game was on the line,to many blokes waited for someone else to get the hard ball,to many blokes were selfish and just banged the football on to there boot and kicked it no where,and to many blokes were unaccountable refusing to chase there man.
And if you Marby blokes are fairdinkum every paid player should donate half there match pay to charity because you dont deserve the full amount.
World beaters in the first half,Pretenders in the second half..............

u really r mad pie thats fair rap unfortunately for us boys looks like we r headed for b grade afta douttas win well done genrl

this will be my last post on edfl moves i will remain a member of big footy for afl stuff but no more talk on edfl unless we create a miracle and beat the jets next week,
after only being at oak park for 1 yr i still know what a great club it is and its sad to see such a great club like oakers relegated at this stage most of the boys will stay to get us back in a grade quick smart

Apparently L. Tudor isn't helping the situation but i could be wrong.

Thats a fair call, apparently L. Tudor was on the phone Friday giving the powers that be some timely advice, and all he is doing is giving a bloke another chance and his love for the club could never be questioned. A great win for the stars and what time are the bulldozers moving in on Clifton St (prime land what a waste of space) and have the hearts been delivered yet General?

Doutta's - GREAT WIN
What a win boys!!!!!! That grand old flag will be flying in A Grade for years to come.
One of the best paddock footy games I reckon I've ever seen. What a performance from the boys when thier backs were to the wall, they pulled out something very special that wont be forgotten for quite a while. Shame that we have to see the Oakers go down being such a great club they are. Bring on West Coburg next week just to ice it for us!!!!
GO STARS!!!!!!

sorry it was a tongue in cheek comment cause Brooks is a top player and as i said nearly got them right back in it, i knew id stir someone from up the highway enjoy b grade next yr;)

Oaks are back :D:D:D

Funcky on fire with 8 goals
Rayza was good along wit Ras, Hatchy and Trewin. Brooks is overated even though he alomost won the game for the crazys in the third - craigeburn will get relegated

Premierships aren't handed out in May and neither are relegations. Enjoy the trip up the highway next year just take the Roxburgh Park turn off !;)

Just a bit of rib tickling mate - hopefully you keep most of your list and come straight back up. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Will be off the Big Footy for a while so....Congrats to Greenvale for Premiers/Champions...good luck to McPherson in his new role at an AFL club....good luck to Paxman coaching in 2009, would't you love the list...and last...congrats to Dennis Bicer on winning the A Grade Best in Comp......later!!

Otto the season is drawing to a close but Freddies season runs 12 months of the year,its F#$KEN hard work but well worth it,ive won numerous premierships,some bigger then others if ya catch my drift ;) so in between footy and cricket drop in mate ;) Cmon ive seen you there before around Christmas time cutting a sway with the genaral :thumbsu: was that the general i saw dancing with a old porka the size of a double door fridge?

Now back to the footy,i mentioned this weeks ago and im sure others share the same opinion but its pretty much Greenvale by how much me thinks,I know on the day anything can happen and all that sh1t but seriously :p And based on this will the go again in 09??? Greenvale that is,will that press keep spittin out the greenbacks?

I really rate Keilor,other then a couple of inconsistencies they have shown that they are very good well to me anyway,i dont know about Marby,West Coburg no way and Cashmore may not even make it,or now that the relegation non premiership is sorted should we just look to 09 or the cricket season :confused:

I ventured out to West coburg to watch them take on marby park today and what i witnessed was was truly unbelievable.
The first quarter was totally dominated by marby park who were fierce in packs and ran in numbers and were also prepared to put there body on the line time and time again.West coburg looked very slow and were second to the contest and lacked enthusiasm and desperation and i thought that they were just no match for a slick and hard running marby park.
The second quarter started just like the first with the lions controlling the game and i wondered how are west coburg in the top half of the ladder or are the lions just clicking at the right time and putting on a football clinic.
Marby got 40 points up half way through the 2nd quarter and now i was thinking that this was going to be a belting on a day where the weather was wet and the ground was a mud heap.
With about 10 minutes to go West coburg kicked a goal and then 2 minutes later they kicked another and with a couple of minutes left they had kicked a 3rd and went into half time down by4 goals.The lions had gone to sleep for about 5 minutes and some of there good work was spoiled by lazy and unaccountable and i must say selfish football.
The third quarter saw West coburg come out with a spring in there step after and they started to do all the things that are required to win a game of footy,they ran hard,they tackled hard they led hard,They manned up ,the things that good sides do for 4 quarters.On the other hand marby were a totally different side after half time,to many times there was numerous west coburg players running down the ground metres in the clear and marby blokes just jogging along way behind.
There was only a kick in it at 3quater time but you could tell that west coburg full of run and had a sniff and were up and about,but marby had alot to play for also so i thought that they would put the 3rd quarter behind them and come out firing in the last quarter like they did in the quarter and a half.
Well it wasnt the case and West coburg won the game and well done on there effort they worked harder in the last quarter and a half than marby and thats why they won the game.
But it must be said that this was a game for marby to win today that would of cemented them in to the finals and they had the game by the balls but football is a 4 quarter game as we all know and they stopped running and stopped doing all the hard things that win games.Very very disappointing display by the lions, to many blokes sat back when the game was on the line,to many blokes waited for someone else to get the hard ball,to many blokes were selfish and just banged the football on to there boot and kicked it no where,and to many blokes were unaccountable refusing to chase there man.
And if you Marby blokes are fairdinkum every paid player should donate half there match pay to charity because you dont deserve the full amount.
World beaters in the first half,Pretenders in the second half..............

There are fair words to describe Marby.......thats what money buys you!
When will GA learn...........he must hate WC.:eek:

WC done it to him when he was at Greenvale in 2000, now the trend continues at Marby.

If WC make the finals, look out. They seem to love the big grounds with there smaller players etc.
GV seem to be a sure thing but footy is a funny game, don't right anyone off come finals time, anything can happen.

Well done doutta stars, fantastic game the boys had, the class of Carey and Ramsey was phenomenal along with Sammy tankards experience hopefully that game will keep them in good stead to keep them in A grade next year, and oak park go down, after watching this season it seems that oak park really is the weakest link.... GOODBYE

I understand that the silly season may have started early. However how is this for starters..........Barry Brookes has re-sigend at Craigieburn AND they have signed Aaron Henneman!!