EDFL moves

I don't have a problem with you defending Abers however your argument is baseless. Saying the club is no good because they are a B grade club is saying the same thing of Abers.

Go through Eagle Twos comments over the year...... might be a grudge somewhere down the line I'm thinking. Didnt say there club is no good.... did say that when there in a better position (A grade), then start to have a crack at us.

Fair enough, I know a lot of crap is posted on here a few people making rubbish comments about how B grade is worthless footy and we should only worry about A grade (when in effect A grade EDFL is a form of B grade footy). Daring Class, the bloke you were agreeing with is one of them.

We know who's coaching Avondale but tell us all princess who will be coaching Doutta? Would Ezard look good in a two blues jumper?

LMAO - yep im guessing his hair would clash in the two blues jumper....but I'm sure there will be a bit of interest in him within the A grade circles and Doutta's new coach is/will be John Barnes, or so the rumour has it!!!:)

the best to the A GRADE senior sides sunday. this is what all the hard work during the year on and off the field is all about. lets see if spending $250k is all worth it or will the blues surprise, not on last weeks game but never know come finals.

Thought it would have been done by now.

A GRADE TEAM OF THE YEAR 08?

B Rohan (GV) Little (SM) Jorgenson (GV)
HB Prowse (K) James (K) Doering (SM)
C Vizzini (WC) Kuret (GV) Randello (GV)
HF Bicer (GV) (capt) Carey (DS) Nolan (CB)
F Kinnear (MP) Houlihan (K) Marcy (K)

Ruck Brooks (CB) Hauocher (WC)
Rover Ayers (MP)
Int Raso (OP) M Johnson (K) Aloi (GV) Sheppard (AB)

Rover Ayers (MP)

Its the greenvale team of the year. Lets change the league name to greenvale districts football league.
Come on edfl sell the rights to run the comp to top your bank account to the next million. Give a bit back to the clubs, stop taking.:thumbsdown:

Rover Ayers (MP)

Not a bad effort, but what about R Pekes?! S McKee?! Destonovic? Owen? Ramsay? O'Brien? Duggan? L Gray?

Its the greenvale team of the year. Lets change the league name to greenvale districts football league.
Come on edfl sell the rights to run the comp to top your bank account to the next million. Give a bit back to the clubs, stop taking.:thumbsdown:

You seem to have a serious issue about finance. Just to point out some facts - you inferred that GV are spending $250,000. At 18 rounds (Players dont get paid for finals??) multiplied by 21 players, let's remember that's all that get paid per week, that averages out to just over $660 per player!!! There is not a chance in hell that that is the average player payment!! By the way, if you think Keilor haven't spent some serious cash to put the team they have together then you're delusional....
Competitive A grade clubs in ALL major leagues have to spend money.... fact.

You seem to have a serious issue about finance. Just to point out some facts - you inferred that GV are spending $250,000. At 18 rounds (Players dont get paid for finals??) multiplied by 21 players, let's remember that's all that get paid per week, that averages out to just over $660 per player!!! There is not a chance in hell that that is the average player payment!! By the way, if you think Keilor haven't spent some serious cash to put the team they have together then you're delusional....
Competitive A grade clubs in ALL major leagues have to spend money.... fact.

An ex greenvale back pocker was pulling $550 a game, not bad for the 18 player in a side. What would the rest of the team be on?? you do the sums bomber.
About keilor the talk early was B GRADE, got them self a very good coach but lost some handy players and look at them. Is the coach the KEY??
Your last point is fact yes, never disputed it.

An ex greenvale back pocker was pulling $550 a game, not bad for the 18 player in a side. What would the rest of the team be on?? you do the sums bomber.
About keilor the talk early was B GRADE, got them self a very good coach but lost some handy players and look at them. Is the coach the KEY??
Your last point is fact yes, never disputed it.

Without knowing who you're talking about or when it was, I obviously can't dispute that this 'back pocket' was being paid $550 - also don't assume that back pockets are the 18th picked either ;). I will maintain that there is no way GV spent close to $250,000. We'll agree to disagree. As for Keilor, are you saying they did not recruit players to replace all those losses pre-season? I think they've done a great job and always find a way to make the finals. Please don't try and tell me they haven't spent significant dollars to achieve it though. :confused:

I find these money discussions/debates a confusing at times. On one hand you have people bagging Marby/GV etc for their spending habits. Then the next post is about how crap the B Grade sides are and how much they will need to increase their budgets to be competitive in A Grade.....

Which is it??

I find these money discussions/debates a confusing at times. On one hand you have people bagging Marby/GV etc for their spending habits. Then the next post is about how crap the B Grade sides are and how much they will need to increase their budgets to be competitive in A Grade.....

Which is it??

Exactly. I think you'll find it all depends on which club the person posting comes from and how financial that club is... It will be an eternal debate. Like it or not though, money is now a part of local footy, its a case of either embrace it and do your best or accept that you're unlikely to be competing for A grade flags....

I was with you for a while Billy but its been too many cones for you son in the first week of the offseason. The facts you make up are laughable but hey you don't argue with idiots. Ps have you ever thought about the fact Doutta's spent (correction wasted) a truckload to almost play themselves to B grade. May have well smoked that 100K or donated it straight to Jimmy Rowes and cut out the middle "men"! Over spending by hundreds of dollars on certain individuals that did absolutely nothing but lived on their U/16 EDFL reputation and whats more bragging about it

The off season is serving me well your right hutchy.
Ok douttas spent $80k and did over pay some players and was a wasted year but the round 17 victory showed some heart with the win over abers and saved the dreaded B GRADE drop.
A new coach with some quality new players to come and some good old fashion G&G and some home grown kids things will be looking up. It didn't take the club long to drop down the bottom of the ladder so why cant the stars move up near top just as quick.

Just to strong the vales today, keilor will flog the mores and back for the return belt in two weeks time. I'm tipping MICK will mix things up for GF and you never know what can happen.
Going out on a limb and tipping keilor to hold the cup aloft at the hill.

As Hutchy stated before Billy, You Are Delusional!An undermanned Greenvale beat a disappointing Keilor by 10 goals yesterday. How far when in 2 weeks time they have Kuret, Randello and Aloi back in the side. I'll take as much as you want to lay on the BLUES beating the JETS. In fact they will do well to get to the GF. Lets not forget 2 weeks ago.

The off season is serving me well your right hutchy.
Ok douttas spent $80k and did over pay some players and was a wasted year but the round 17 victory showed some heart with the win over abers and saved the dreaded B GRADE drop.
A new coach with some quality new players to come and some good old fashion G&G and some home grown kids things will be looking up. It didn't take the club long to drop down the bottom of the ladder so why cant the stars move up near top just as quick.

Just to strong the vales today, keilor will flog the mores and back for the return belt in two weeks time. I'm tipping MICK will mix things up for GF and you never know what can happen.
Going out on a limb and tipping keilor to hold the cup aloft at the hill.

BillytheKid your dreaming mate, Keilor 1. Will be lucky to make it and 2. Wont come within 60 points against GV.

Noticed yesterday that the Keilor Ruckman (johnson) didnt play the second half, can anyone shed some light on if he was injured or did they give the game away and saved him for Strathmore..:confused:

No they definitely did not give the game away Johnson season is officially over for 2008, he has a couple of broken ribs and unfortunately for Keilor will not be able to play for the rest of the year.

Also another massive loss for Keilor is Damian Zahra he hurt his hamstring and is definitely out this week and will struggle if they make the following week.

Strathmore will go in extremely confident this week they have beaten them twice and will now face them undermanned

Greenvale were ultra impressive in the second half yesterday. And i think it will be a 'by how far' when they get aloi, kuret etc back. I thought that Keilor's first half was very good and if they had have kicked straight, probably could have led by 2-3 goals at halftime. They will need to put in a four quarter effort to go near Greenvale.

What happened at coburg? Were the mores good or did the burgers hit trouble?

wot,happened,to,the,gun,B,grade,side,apw,on,the,weekend,the,gun,el,presidento.might,have,to,pull,on,the,boots,next,year,good,luck,in,B,GRADE,next,year,figjam

West Coburg hit the wall in the last quarter.
5 of the mores last 6 goals were because of silly free kicks inside the 50 or 50m's
soon as they start to loose there no hopers.