EDFL moves

gazza12 said:
so when are we likely to hear about justin murphy is he playing at marby or heidleberg

Gazza, I think it is official. All I know is he is extremely busy doing his coaches course (9am- 6pm) and has a baby due next week.
He would be an excellent get if it was done. Straight out of AFL, played 18 AFL games last year and is only 29 y.o.

Ran with him around Optus last week. He is as fast as I've seen them doing 1km sprints. Very fit.

hammer said:
well caveman, with a coaching record like simon`s what qualities would he bring to West Coburg?

Can you fill me in on his coaching record Hammer? The only info I have is that he did quite well filling in for Tulla!

Thanks!

Simon Isles is that the same one that was the grounds keeper down at arden st, if so i played footy with him at north footscray he came across with big wraps and could only manage to play twos.
Must have a head for footy cause sure couldnt play it.

PT3001 said:
Simon Isles is that the same one that was the grounds keeper down at arden st, if so i played footy with him at north footscray he came across with big wraps and could only manage to play twos.

It sure is the same Simon Isles, love your comments

SHAUN07 said:
matty, do you know anything about the new EDFL transfer rules??

The EDFL I hear may be working on an open clearance system. From what I know unless you are signed then you can change clubs at will.
I am not certain that this will apply in 2006 though.

All I am certain is that Glenn Allison just finished lunch with Marc Bullen and Ben Haynes who are both playing SANFL this year and have signed them for 2007, if Marby do make A Grade. Marc "Bulldog" Bullen's brother in-law Anthony Scooby- Cooked Howard is a Marby Senior player.

And I am sure Glenn Allison, Benny Haynes and Marc Bullen are happy with you blabbing it everywhere.

loving all this news about the edfl matty have you heard terry knight from douttas heading to the southport sharks and also possibly aaron ramsey departing the stars as well

PT3001 said:

The only coach in history to coach a reserves team to zero wins for the season and get promoted to senior coach the year after. Has had more clubs than Jack Nicklaus. Airport West, Keilor Park, North Footscray, Gladstone Park, Tullamarine and Nar Nar Goon to name a few.

Dwight said:
And I am sure Glenn Allison, Benny Haynes and Marc Bullen are happy with you blabbing it everywhere.

Mate, me Haynesey and Bully are brothers. FAMILY mate.

Look out for Haynesey and Bulldog to dominate the SANFL.

Watch out for West Coburg. Haoucher, Kakoor, Vass, Flavel, Abbouchi, Messaike, Micklewaite's, House, U/18 Premiership side. TOUGH TO BEAT.
The ROYS also along with Airport West will be hard. Same with Westy.
Robert Powell and 4 others from Nth Heidelberg are going to help the Roys heaps.

gazza12 said:
matty do you no any of the names of the nth heidleberg boys coming across
to glenroy

No I do not. Robert Powell s the main gunn. I heard that two just missed out on their flag, but are pretty good and another tall gun is on his way.

matty, do you know of any new about pascoe vale? i here they are goin to be one of the sides to beat in 2006.

Longy413 said:
I find it hard to believe he'd match what Haynes is getting in the SANFL.

Longy. They both move all the way to SA for $40K and $40K jobs. They have a crack at one last time to get re-drafted.

If none of them get drafted they come back and work higher earning jobs which are already organised $60K plus and just play their footy with there mates for a decent wage (not excessive) and enjoy themselves.

Both pretty intelligent blokes who have thought ahead and have good work contacts. More importantly see enjoyment and fun playing footy then making a few extra $100's and not playing with mates.

goalkicker said:
matty, do you know of any new about pascoe vale? i here they are goin to be one of the sides to beat in 2006.

Picked up a few and coached by Ezard, but have lost Meecham. They had bad run with injuries.

Longy413 said:
I find it hard to believe he'd match what Haynes is getting in the SANFL.

Yep agree!
However you will get a story that suggests they want to play at Marby and are doing so for less than the previous year???

Ie- Garbutt, Zerafa, Weston, Nash, Athos, ( the Greenvale clan) of Nurdy, Dave Kalinowski, Sash Nomouski, Mo Khartibal, Ben Corr, Paul Webber, Anthony Cardamone, Jason Micallef, and of course Glenn Allison....

Albeit a number of these guys are twos players its a god damn rape of a club if ever i seen one

Dont reckon Mr Kent would be overjoyed with the latest Garbutt signing???

Matthew Pillios said:
Both pretty intelligent blokes who have thought ahead and have good work contacts. More importantly see enjoyment and fun playing footy then making a few extra $100's and not playing with mates.

Intelligent and Ben Haynes should never be put in the same paragraph.

And he isn't on 40K in the SANFL.

goalkicker said:
is it true that meachem left because he was to scared to play b-grade? due to a certain player at marby??

:D He did kick 16 goals against Marby one time in 3 and half quarters, it was a shame that player was sent off the ground in the first minute for his actions.

Matthew Pillios said:
Picked up a few and coached by Ezard, but have lost Meecham. They had bad run with injuries.

Will Johnny Taylor be lining up again at Pascoe Vale

Matthew Pillios said:
Watch out for West Coburg. Haoucher, Kakoor, Vass, Flavel, Abbouchi, Messaike, Micklewaite's, House, U/18 Premiership side. TOUGH TO BEAT.
The ROYS also along with Airport West will be hard. Same with Westy.
Robert Powell and 4 others from Nth Heidelberg are going to help the Roys heaps.

Hey Matty,

I knew about all those players except House returning. What do you think of House and is it official that he is back?