EDFL moves

If it is true about Garbutt and Murphy leaving Marby, it makes a bit of a mockery of the Marby blokes who were saying they were going there to play with their mates. Its a pity Matthew Pillios seems to no longer be posting so we could get the official Marby Park version of what is happening with these two and others.

caveman said:
Justin Murphy is back at Heidelberg F.C for season 2006.

The Docklands Printing Job that he was suppose to start mid Feb had fallen through due to a lack of Company revenue and
with M.Park's match payment offer much, much lower than H'Berg and many other local & country teams that had attempted to gain his services,
Justin needed to look after his financial position, as he has a young family to support.

H'Berg President threw the world at Justin. New highly paid job, car, phone and big bucks.

Maribyrnong Park F.C are very disappointed with his decision. The just could not even get close to H'Bergs
money offer.

Justin on Saturday morning first let good mate Matthew Pillios on his decision, then later on Coach Glenn Allison.

J.Murphy has told everybody that if the Printing Job was up and running like it was suppose to then he would be there
like he committed. It was an extremely hard decision as he had some great mates.

There are many Marby players apparently 'filthy' with his decision.

I tried to contact Matty Pillios but he is unavailable for comment! :thumbsu:

Intresting cavey. Sounds like a bit of Marby damage control. Will try to get the Heidleberg offer and find out how big it was. Heard nothing of a job involved at the Burgers but will try to find out. Good work.
Never a dull moment on Big footy. :thumbsu:

d-mac3276 said:
yeah we got a few boys from deer park that go not too bad but not gonna make a huge impact,we're waiting on a clearance from a bloke from west footscray whop is a ruckman he played in a praccy match on wednesday night with us and looks pretty good so hopefully he comes thru we need a big fella who can take a grab
d-mac it sounds like you know sydenham pretty well so l have two questions for you. 1: how many guys do you have in the 1`s that would get a game at another b grade team. word is you have too many old farts and none can play and that you have a few handy players in the twos who just dont get a go. can you name them.
2: How is your senior coach going. l seen him play many times and he is more valuable as a player than a coach. word is you are struggling for numbers as well as not picking up any decent players wont help you off the bottom

Just an observation mate and i hope your club does a bit better this year coz you cant get much worse.

Has the fixture been released yet?? Are the EDFL going to move with times and play a top 5 in A grade. 3 weeks of finals just isnt enough especially with such a strong and even competition.

Hard Ball Get said:
They would be filthy however if they cant give him what they agreed to give him then he is free to do what he likes.

I would dare say that West are now outright flag favourites for the B grade. I wonder if any others will jump ship now two of their biggest signings have left.

when u say west mate do u mean west couburg or airport west? and secondly good pick up mecuri will be he will dominate B grade didnt think airport west could afford him will he be on much or is there 2 play with his mates? because i was of the opinion Airport west were developing the younger players and recruited some older heads to teach these kids, also iv heard the club are intending for or there recruits to stay there long term, not be one season wonders.
Marby turning to #$!% does not surprise me money doesnt by loyalty.

Oh and by the way please tell me this kassis thing is bulls!*t cause imo both players should be at best getting a game in u18s or running around being average reserve players

Seen Strathmore new recruit at One last night Ben Goggins telling everyone how good they were and that the flags is already theres.Bloody tosser love to see them lose but highly unlikely.

Aussie_dude said:
Allears you put yourself out there as a know it all guru of the edfl and yet you dont know about the players greenvale have picked up.

The players gv have picked up are not under rapts, are all training and are local boys, so im not sure how you dont know.

Also heard Cetlin Sanli is burning up the track for the vales.

But come on Jett, give us some names!

Aussie dude you have to be joking when you named Cetlin Sanli burning up the track at Greenvale! Do you know how many games he played there last year?
He played one maybe 2 games at the most and thats when greenvale had injuries of 6 to 10 blokes...surely your taking the mickey out of him!
As for Chet as a player, he lefted west coburg because he couldnt get a game there and thats B grade.
As for allears most of posts are not that far off it aussie dude? As for, you should get a new source/sources(informer) because the ones you have are making you look like a d i c k h e a d!

OrangeCutter said:
when u say west mate do u mean west couburg or airport west? and secondly good pick up mecuri will be he will dominate B grade didnt think airport west could afford him will he be on much or is there 2 play with his mates? because i was of the opinion Airport west were developing the younger players and recruited some older heads to teach these kids, also iv heard the club are intending for or there recruits to stay there long term, not be one season wonders.

Oh and by the way please tell me this kassis thing is bulls!*t cause imo both players should be at best getting a game in u18s or running around being average reserve players

I meant West Coburg.
Airport West will be strong but not up to that standartd.

JC1981 said:
Has the fixture been released yet?? Are the EDFL going to move with times and play a top 5 in A grade. 3 weeks of finals just isnt enough especially with such a strong and even competition.

It has been released for about 2 months.
It is hard to have a top 5 in A grade when there are only 10 teams. They are reluctant to up it to 12 because they fear it will reduce the standard.

OrangeCutter said:

No worries about Mecuri leaving for Money,

He is basically playing at APW for nothing, except for the joy of having a kick with a few mates

Heartbreak Kid said:
d-mac it sounds like you know sydenham pretty well so l have two questions for you. 1: how many guys do you have in the 1`s that would get a game at another b grade team. word is you have too many old farts and none can play and that you have a few handy players in the twos who just dont get a go. can you name them.
2: How is your senior coach going. l seen him play many times and he is more valuable as a player than a coach. word is you are struggling for numbers as well as not picking up any decent players wont help you off the bottom

Just an observation mate and i hope your club does a bit better this year coz you cant get much worse.

are you dave mclaughlin?

Heartbreak Kid said:

yeah know em really well as i play 4 em, we would probably have about 6 to 8 blokes that would get a game elsewhere in b grade,yeah plenty of old fellas in our side but our main players r the older ones considering our 1st 3 in the best and fairest r all 30+,as 4 the guys in the twos there is only a coupla guys there i would give a go not enough depth, as 4 our coach its only his 2nd year as coach but he is a pretty handy player,not struggling 4 numbers just alot of lazy guys who who don't get to training enough,haven't picked up alot only a couple so will b near the bottom again but might sneak a coupla games in especially with kids coming thru and like u said we can't get much worse

d-mac3276 said:
yeah know em really well as i play 4 em, we would probably have about 6 to 8 blokes that would get a game elsewhere in b grade,yeah plenty of old fellas in our side but our main players r the older ones considering our 1st 3 in the best and fairest r all 30+,as 4 the guys in the twos there is only a coupla guys there i would give a go not enough depth, as 4 our coach its only his 2nd year as coach but he is a pretty handy player,not struggling 4 numbers just alot of lazy guys who who don't get to training enough,haven't picked up alot only a couple so will b near the bottom again but might sneak a coupla games in especially with kids coming thru and like u said we can't get much worse
Fair enuf mate. hope you can win a few more games this year

I have posted a few times trying to find out about how pacco are going. I played my juniors there and supported them for a while then went over seas and haven't heard anything for a while.

Heard Meacham Went to Avodale Heights and Purcell has left apparently, any other news.

I think Ezard will be great there.

d-mac3276 said:
yeah this is dave mclaughlin who r u?

don't wanna give out that info dave
lets just say we used to work together in tulla.
saw a few sydenham games last year, in the skill department at times yous looked good, really need a decent big bloke up forward though who can take a grab.

rioli brownlow said:
don't wanna give out that info dave
lets just say we used to work together in tulla.
saw a few sydenham games last year, in the skill department at times yous looked good, really need a decent big bloke up forward though who can take a grab.

Sydenham will to finish last in B Grade this year

Havnt heard much of glenroy on this board but speakin to a few players for them they rate them self highly and saying that they are certaintys 4 finals! does anyone no how they are looking, also both comps this yr are looking stronger in b grade teams like west couburg airport west glenroy marby tulla roxburg are or stocked up on new players and i think where in for one of the better 2nd divisions in victoria in the season ahead

OrangeCutter said:
Havnt heard much of glenroy on this board but speakin to a few players for them they rate them self highly and saying that they are certaintys 4 finals! does anyone no how they are looking, also both comps this yr are looking stronger in b grade teams like west couburg airport west glenroy marby tulla roxburg are or stocked up on new players and i think where in for one of the better 2nd divisions in victoria in the season ahead

A grade will be better. Hopefully Strathmore will be suffer fropm injuries to make the grade even

Leeroy20 said:
Can anybody confirm if Josh Kassis is not happy at East Keilor and is looking for a new EDFL club?

I heard that the brothers will no play a part - so if josh puts pen to paper then tristan will to.

Spoke to the secretary at Doutta stars last night apparently offering them $200 a game if they both sign! And the offer is only valid until Tuesday nights training session... Keilor Park is also intested but can not compete with $200 a game.

not required or wanted at doutta stars

gotnoskills said:
I have posted a few times trying to find out about how pacco are going. I played my juniors there and supported them for a while then went over seas and haven't heard anything for a while.

Heard Meacham Went to Avodale Heights and Purcell has left apparently, any other news.

I think Ezard will be great there.

yeah mate pacco are lookin the goods so far but are waiting to hear back from a few high profile recruits which should deffinately bolster the team. meachem and purcell will leave massive shoes to fill but the boys should go alright from what ive heard anyway.

KLACKS said:
When all these imports get bored after 2 years at strathmore and the money starts to dry out who will they be left with?

Nothing beats home grown tallent. and they dont get any better than jonno horne, pete corredig, james watts, ECT:

Imports from all around Australia dont gel within 4-5 weeks of training! and i can almost guarantee egos will clash at strathmore.

It costs strathmore over $15,000 every time they run out on the park! IS IT WORTH IT???

18 rounds of football, $15000 a round, $270,000 for a season plus finals. Are you sure your figures are accurate.

oldfashiondefender said:
18 rounds of football, $15000 a round, $270,000 for a season plus finals. Are you sure your figures are accurate.

Perhaps a slight exaggeration as that works out to be approx. $714 per player per game.

No doubt 4-5 are getting paid that well but the rest?

My source believes $150k is a more accurate indication.