EDFL moves

bricksta said:
Out they come, why were you ar Douttas on the weekend my friend another spy to see how they play and work out some stuff for the boss...

You have to be kidding if you think that that ground is better than douttas i have spoken to people who play there that have said you could actually lose kids in some holes in the ground.....:eek: :) :thumbsu:

Not too may grounds in pristine condition this time of year Brickster. But a bonus for the Mores to realise that the hierarchy and perhaps the coaching staff have taken their eye off the ball and have begun whinging about the ground. Haven't seen them dropping like flies so far this year(apart from EKitis) . So have a word with your boys Bricksta and tell them we promise not to be too hard on them.

KLACKS said:
B -grade is not appealing to me! if we were to get relegated i would go play with some mates up in Ballarat. The jordan brothers and a few other blokes from our cricket club.

Cant be stuck at the same club in the same league all your life!

Off 2 ballarat it is KLACKS, hope u have informed ur team mates

This story just HOT of the press...

Looks like there has been another massive falling out at one of the top A grade clubs. A few of the boys have come to the conclusion that they do not like each other.....

Hint hint ........ Sandgroper.................

know a lot said:

Looks like there has been another massive falling out at one of the top A grade clubs. A few of the boys have come to the conclusion that they do not like each other.....

Wouldn't have anything to do with the other recruited ruckman... would it? Or perhaps he's late night clubbing? or he's fondness of the opposite sex?

knowsalot said:

well there is nothing they can do about it, because clearances have closed. You would think that if a player was at a Big A grade club, then money is defantely an issue for them, so i dont think they will sit out the rest of the year and not get paid over a personal difference.

So i hear that weak heck e n dog piece of **** scotty gibson was at it again on saturday headbutting one of the Sydenham players and the game getting called off in the last quarter when the umpires walked off. When is Glenroy going to wake up and **** the bald scumbag off nothing more than a thug who is dragging Glenroys name through the mud, mate if only i got my hands on him

dynamic1 said:
So i hear that weak heck e n dog piece of **** scotty gibson was at it again on saturday headbutting one of the Sydenham players and the game getting called off in the last quarter when the umpires walked off. When is Glenroy going to wake up and **** the bald scumbag off nothing more than a thug who is dragging Glenroys name through the mud, mate if only i got my hands on him

i actually watched the game on the weekend had mates playing for both sides .it was the worst thing ive seen happen this year at footy.there was a scuffle in the pack as the got up off the ground he had a go at one of the players and then headbutted the sydenham player right in front of the umpire . i think the bloke was frustrated because he was getting a bath all day from a younger player in a lesser side.it was a very low act and i think competetion should really have a look at this incident.Bar that one ******** everyone wanted to continue on with the game because it was a good game even though the scores didnt show it at the end.Sydenham did give them a run for there money bar the second quarter when the kicked 10 goals.they seem to be getting alot better every game.good luck in the future boys

ex player said:
i actually watched the game on the weekend had mates playing for both sides .it was the worst thing ive seen happen this year at footy.there was a scuffle in the pack as the got up off the ground he had a go at one of the players and then headbutted the sydenham player right in front of the umpire . i think the bloke was frustrated because he was getting a bath all day from a younger player in a lesser side.it was a very low act and i think competetion should really have a look at this incident.Bar that one ******** everyone wanted to continue on with the game because it was a good game even though the scores didnt show it at the end.Sydenham did give them a run for there money bar the second quarter when the kicked 10 goals.they seem to be getting alot better every game.good luck in the future boys
I don't think its because he was frustrated its more that he is a nut job who does that sort of thing in most games he plays and if Glenroy don't want a bad reputation than they have to get rid of the prick as he is a liability, but by the reports that i got the umpires called the game off as they didn't report him and the Sydenham players got angry towards the umps and the umps felt threatened so they walked off but as you have stated it happened right in front of the ump and they turned a blind eye weak as **** in my eyes

Hard Ball Get said:
Its disapointing,
I thought he had turned the corner in that regard.
I have played on him a few times and have been lucky enough to come away without coping anything despite in my opinion beating him soundly on the day.

if he is consisitantly doing this y has the league just gave him a severe suspension or just ban him for a being a reapative offender or why dont the club do something about him.surely they dont want that image of being a team of mugs glenroy cause of one player.he probably knew know one have a go back cause they were all young so thought he was safe .in my opinion he should be banned because u mite of been able to do it in the earlier days but not these days.Umpires just pretended they didnt see it very SOFT

dynamic1 said:
I don't think its because he was frustrated its more that he is a nut job who does that sort of thing in most games he plays and if Glenroy don't want a bad reputation than they have to get rid of the prick as he is a liability, but by the reports that i got the umpires called the game off as they didn't report him and the Sydenham players got angry towards the umps and the umps felt threatened so they walked off but as you have stated it happened right in front of the ump and they turned a blind eye weak as **** in my eyes

Happens all the time.
This year a team mate got smacked infront of the umpire. Coped a punch to the head.
The umpire paid a free kick so he obviously saw the incident but refused to report the player.

The EDFL needs to stop this from happening.
If they are strong on these issues they will stop.
Players continue to do it because they KNOW they will continue to get away with it!

Hard Ball Get said:
Happens all the time.
This year a team mate got smacked infront of the umpire. Coped a punch to the head.
The umpire paid a free kick so he obviously saw the incident but refused to report the player.

The EDFL needs to stop this from happening.
If they are strong on these issues they will stop.
Players continue to do it because they KNOW they will continue to get away with it!

funny thing about it though mate the umpires didnt even give a free kick out of it .thats how well they are going

Hard Ball Get said:
Its disapointing,
I thought he had turned the corner in that regard.
I have played on him a few times and have been lucky enough to come away without coping anything despite in my opinion beating him soundly on the day.
The only thing i will say here is a leopard never changes its spots

dynamic1 said:

Scott Gibson = Fuc ken low life dog. :thumbsdown:

litening said:
Its a huge issue for WC - but if there is turmoil, they're not showing it on the field - could probably coach themselves anyway......with a team undefeated and finals looming, you'd think common sense will prevail and all will be settled this week - rabee would love to play finals footy again and even another best in comp - Zou would love to coach a flag, especially after the work he's put in all year. :thumbsu:

Keep us informed ghost - be great if EDFL MAN could fill us in - we need him to lift his self imposed bigfooty ban.....;) you'd think Marby, Tulla, APW and Pacco have got the ears to the ground.....:D
Very sad as Rabee played juniors there and have spoke to him previoulsy and he said how much he loves the club, and is a good friend with Zous. If its cause he would change of the ball i find it very hard to beileve, you treat star players abit different weather we like it or not they get away with more and thats just the way it is so him not changing on the ball is bull sh it and why would you change him antway hes in the best every week. Think saddly thats theres more too it maybe loyalty to Zous, shame hes a great bloke Rabee and was looking forward too winning best in comp and the GF always confident ther great man.

WRFLfan said:
Very sad as Rabee played juniors there and have spoke to him previoulsy and he said how much he loves the club, and is a good friend with Zous. If its cause he would change of the ball i find it very hard to beileve, you treat star players abit different weather we like it or not they get away with more and thats just the way it is so him not changing on the ball is bull sh it and why would you change him antway hes in the best every week. Think saddly thats theres more too it maybe loyalty to Zous, shame hes a great bloke Rabee and was looking forward too winning best in comp and the GF always confident ther great man.

No individual is bigger than the team.
Coach tells you to do something you do it doesnt matter how many league B&F's you have won.
Also you shake hands with your opponents after the game. Its common curtesy.

ex player said:
Yeah i have had alot of people say the same thing about Sydenham that they are pretty competitive and getting better but just have one bad quarter where the other side blows them out of the water but they do have a dip which is good to hear and they play alot of kids,so whos your mates from Sydenham that you watched?

Hard Ball Get said:
No individual is bigger than the team.
Coach tells you to do something you do it doesnt matter how many league B&F's you have won.
Also you shake hands with your opponents after the game. Its common curtesy.

Agree, Heard Zous is still coaching west coburg!

dynamic1 said:
Yeah i have had alot of people say the same thing about Sydenham that they are pretty competitive and getting better but just have one bad quarter where the other side blows them out of the water but they do have a dip which is good to hear and they play alot of kids,so whos your mates from Sydenham that you watched?
i know michale floate and matt blum who didnt play used to play with them at west footscray

dynamic1 said:

ive watched them play probably 5 or 6 games and they are a very young side most of them between 17 and 24 .they are pretty good when they get into open space just need sum big forwards to kick to.got some good runners off the backline and wings

ex player said:
ive watched them play probably 5 or 6 games and they are a very young side most of them between 17 and 24 .they are pretty good when they get into open space just need sum big forwards to kick to.got some good runners off the backline and wings
Ah well its all a matter of time they'll b good in a couple of years time just got to keep persisting thats all, so how many weeks should of the dog got if he were reported for what he done in your eyes since you seen it

dynamic1 said:
Ah well its all a matter of time they'll b good in a couple of years time just got to keep persisting thats all, so how many weeks should of the dog got if he were reported for what he done in your eyes since you seen it

yeh a couple years they will go alright guna be hard for teams to travel up there as its already hard for them and its only gunna get worse as they improve.probably just suspend him for the rest of the yeari reckon then if he repeats next year then ban him mate.