Boy George said:
here are my answers

stra- if hillie stays the money will. some players will be going
douttas- carey staying has signed for 07. b.gray will not get the job
greenvale- will look to get a hard mid during the off season
keilor- will pick up some guns next year. SA boys l assume.
oak park- players will leave, tubo is back and bones is at westy. will play after round 8 the mail is.
abers- surely they could have found a better coach for the job, must be running low on coin.
craig- have the money and will spend it next year.
kp- all the talk is about them, lets just wait and see. **** ground tho
wc- will be buying players(have the coin), have good juniors. looking to sign a high profile coach, not sure if this is true

b grade

mp- silly season has started, anything can happen heard the water boys are even on $150 a game?
apw- will go close to winning it, great young players. will get some quailty in the off season
pv- ezard coaching again, kids will learn and be better
who cares after these teams

Have we found EDFL Man's new alias?

We know he's been on the www.edflfooty.com website so surely he's been reading all these posts to.

Knows more about West Coburg than any other teams which i find suprising.

Boy George said:
here are my answers

stra- if hillie stays the money will. some players will be going
douttas- carey staying has signed for 07. b.gray will not get the job
greenvale- will look to get a hard mid during the off season
keilor- will pick up some guns next year. SA boys l assume.
oak park- players will leave, tubo is back and bones is at westy. will play after round 8 the mail is.
abers- surely they could have found a better coach for the job, must be running low on coin.
craig- have the money and will spend it next year.
kp- all the talk is about them, lets just wait and see. **** ground tho
wc- will be buying players(have the coin), have good juniors. looking to sign a high profile coach, not sure if this is true

b grade

mp- silly season has started, anything can happen heard the water boys are even on $150 a game?
apw- will go close to winning it, great young players. will get some quailty in the off season
pv- ezard coaching again, kids will learn and be better
who cares after these teams

Are you sure about B. Gray being turned down at Douttas I don't think they have made a decision yet, or have they? Who has applied?

Can't see abers bothering to many teams next year.

Macca29 said:
Have we found EDFL Man's new alias?

We know he's been on the www.edflfooty.com website so surely he's been reading all these posts to.

Knows more about West Coburg than any other teams which i find suprising.

Retired from the bigfooty.
Maybe you could add something or even anything counter productive to the thread it would be appreciated. :eek:

Sorry biscuits, but its a good site that www.edflfooty.proboards74.com, you dont seem to to attract the di ckheads on there, but then again anyone with the user name "Boy George"would have to question themself. (the information that he/she has posted is old news, l would at least have new info like l do at the present time)
West Coburg have never been a big spending club, why start now!

Then again, l think you also maybe the user "knowsalot" or even "been around", but really who cares l dont! You seem to worry more about what lm doing than yourself...funny don't you think!

All the best men.

Barts said:
No, he is in the same role as baxter from what ive heard. They are yet to decide who will be coach and assistant coach.

IMO a great move by the club, and great to see him back at EK. Grant is a top bloke and will be sure to persuade some quality players to the club.

He will have no role on the commitee from what ive heard.

smartest thing EK has ever done resiging him after 12 years away from the club!

Going to attract old players back to the club, re sign all the existing players and attract new players down to the club.

Best thing EK could have done was get rid of Keogh and Phil (the prez) there bond was too strong and phil could not sack Keogh! I and many other players warned Phil that is shane was re appointed in 2006 then there was going to be a mass exit!
Thats the reason Flavel left(won a GF in b grade)
boofa (kicked a goal with 30 seconds left for port colts and got BOG medal in granny),
Whittmar - went to england because he didnt want to play footy after last year

there were also 16 there players who left/retired.

ive already heard steve grey and paul grey are keen to play this year.

all signs point upwards for EK.

KLACKS said:

Going to attract old players back to the club, re sign all the existing players and attract new players down to the club.

Best thing EK could have done was get rid of Keogh and Phil (the prez) there bond was too strong and phil could not sack Keogh! I and many other players warned Phil that is shane was re appointed in 2006 then there was going to be a mass exit!
boofa (kicked a goal with 30 seconds left for port colts and got BOG medal in granny),

They can't get any lower....

KLACKS said:

You have to be kidding if you are basing signs pointing upward on Steve and Paul Grey returning.

Both very good players but Ice is a bit long in the tooth nowadays. But perhaps he'll be joined by Mario Orlando, Teaser, Maloney and Mountjoy will keep going. Then you'll really run teams off their legs. Especially if Garry Sheldon and Mark Kennedy pull on the boots.

I hope things are going better than that or the brown and gold (lets not hide behind the new jumper) will be down for a while.

Maybe there is a chance for Patto to come back?

The Barometer said:
You have to be kidding if you are basing signs pointing upward on Steve and Paul Grey returning.

Both very good players but Ice is a bit long in the tooth nowadays. But perhaps he'll be joined by Mario Orlando, Teaser, Maloney and Mountjoy will keep going. Then you'll really run teams off their legs. Especially if Garry Sheldon and Mark Kennedy pull on the boots.

I hope things are going better than that or the brown and gold (lets not hide behind the new jumper) will be down for a while.

Patto could return - didn't he have a stoush with the president at his Annual Ball night this year?

Cracker bloke Patto - loves a sip off!!!!!!!!!!

EK still way off though. Isn't S. Smith taking some of the better kids with him to TL

JAMA said:
heck I N Sick of the B grade EK Baby S H I T Yellow and Brown dribble talk,

How about some stuff worth reading and responding too ??

Where have all the usual guys gone ???

Common lets get some healthy comming anf goings discussion going:thumbsu:

A couple of old stalwarts........JAMA and the Barometer........any news yet JAMA on how the signings are going at KP, or elsewhere....;)

And the Barometer, things quietened down now the season is over, nice to have you on big footy finally - get away from that RDFL site and give us some good goss.....!!!!:thumbsu:

EDFL MAN said:
Maybe you could add something or even anything counter productive to the thread it would be appreciated. :eek:

Sorry biscuits, but its a good site that www.edflfooty.proboards74.com, you dont seem to to attract the di ckheads on there, but then again anyone with the user name "Boy George"would have to question themself. (the information that he/she has posted is old news, l would at least have new info like l do at the present time)

Then again, l think you also maybe the user "knowsalot" or even "been around", but really who cares l dont! You seem to worry more about what lm doing than yourself...funny don't you think!

All the best men.

Buddy, buddy, buddy....I enjoy the info posted on both sites but I just read the last ten posts on the other site and fair dinkum, theres some wallys on there.

There some wallys here too, but informative wallys.....lol:D :D

litening said:
Any chance he may be looking for another club next year????

Wouldn't know mate, just saw him on the footy show a couple of times and was wondering if he played ones or was just a good speaker like the host of the show??

sticks04 said:
Couldn't agree more Jama - Well Said

Can anyone answer some A grade questions ???

Strathmore - Is the $$$$ still being pumped in ??
Douttas - Who will coach in 07 ?? Is the Carey heading North ??
Greenvale - Pride will be hurt and they will bounce back in 07 ???
Keilor - Has all this spending awoken a sleeping giant ?

Oak Park - Rebuilding or having a dip in 07 ?
Avondale - Harvey Little ? Is he the man (no senior coaching experience)
Aberfeldie - Is there life after Minty will Casey & Woods return ?
Craigieburn - Could be a big improver in 07 is Sheldon still coaching
Keilor Park are they going to be the real deal ??? Will Joe & Mercs play
West Coburg - Can they make up the 10 goals diff b/w A & B Grade ???
Strathmore-dollars still their.(won't lose a game)
Douttas-B.Gray will coach
Greenvale- will not spend thta much this year.
keilor-will be around the same as last year.
Avondale-Harvey little will do well.Had alot off support.
Aberfeldie-WHO CARES
Craigieburn-Won't be as strong as 2006
West Coburg-Thanks for being in A grade,but see you in b grade 2008
Oak Park- rebuilding
Kelior Park-No hope off making top four.

Abit off topic guys, but does anyone know the name of the current (2006)
reserves coach at Coburg VFL??

word is he has handed in a job application at one of the lowly B-Grade clubs.

any info guys?? someone is bound to know??

EDFL MAN said:

All the best men.

Good, Better off there than here - Don't come back !

The Barometer said:

...and maybe EK should field a side in Superrules....

Spagger83 said:
Abit off topic guys, but does anyone know the name of the current (2006)
reserves coach at Coburg VFL??

word is he has handed in a job application at one of the lowly B-Grade clubs.

any info guys?? someone is bound to know??

Is it Adam Potter? Originally from Taylors Lakes.

litening said:
Good on him - deserved another crack at an EDFL club - nobody prepares better, hope he picks up some players....:thumbsu:

dont know if it is good. He is one of the only people here than actually plays the game and can spell at a 7th grade level. I think EDFL Man may have sparked a retirement phase from Bigfooty. Very dull without him

It's a very early rumor but Marcus Barclay to have coaching role at Sydenham Sharks in 2008. Contracted to APW for 2007 and couldn't get out of it.

Won't be returning to Devils.