EDFL moves

Re: Brilliant

litening said:
Had a feeling i knew who you were when you told us your height and weight - you going around again next year buddy, got a club for ya if your lookin at movin on......;) ;)

reckon you are onto someting there buddy ;)

Not too hard to work out listening somebody had to catch on to it. all a bit of fun mate this will now fill in some time for me at work during the day.

as for moving on i am staying right at douttas stars very happy there. as for playing next year as we speak my arm is about to fall off i cant open can let alone hold a football. highly doubt it if i will play next year the old shoulder needs to get recontructed so will see what the recovery is like.

have a good weekend boys

Mr Controversy has spoken

Mr Controversy said:
Not too hard to work out listening somebody had to catch on to it. all a bit of fun mate this will now fill in some time for me at work during the day.

as for moving on i am staying right at douttas stars very happy there. as for playing next year as we speak my arm is about to fall off i cant open can let alone hold a football. highly doubt it if i will play next year the old shoulder needs to get recontructed so will see what the recovery is like.

have a good weekend boys

If you're happy playing in the twos buddy, then thats cool, i reckon you have the ability to play ones footy, b grade might be good for the body - good luck with the shoulder.....:thumbsu:

wizza14 said:
Mr Controversy must liase with Brixta before posting if thats the case Big Terry!
Wizza, as I quoted on the Bricksta thread a couple of weeks ago, you must know this guy pretty well, and have a beef with Doutta's ? Were you involved there at one stage and had a run in with him ?

coreybrown said:
Desreves a go???? Would have thought he has had a fair go?

Aberfeldie, East Keilor, Moonee Valley that i know of!

Coached the three of them without any finals appearances?

May have even coached in WRFL (FDFL) at some stage?????
coached north ken

finger said:
Thanks for the support gez, any news on who the coach of marby will be next year. what are your thoughts if GA leaves?
Interesting at the moment, no announcement on coaching just yet, would like to think GA will continue, even if he were to step down as coach doesn't mean he will leave the club!!

Big Terry said:
Here's one for you...J Deoring singled sealed and delivered at the den in 2007.

Probably not that out of the blue, but confirmed nonetheless...

Word from the Link today is that he will be Playing Assistant Coach. The Mores seem to have wasted no time in getting organised for next year.
Whilst alot of us bag them, you have to admire their professionalism.

The G Ghost said:
Come on Gez, give us the insight as to if GA's going again, or who's in the running for the Coaching job.
Well now G Ghost, I might just throw my hat into the ring, but I would require you to give me chop out, bricksta would be handy as spy, and I reckon I could put finger in the middle (of the ground boys) to sort a few out, edfl man could work the esky under the tree, I reckon I could get pross an Jas back up for a game or 2, might go Ok with a bit of old school coaching.

b grade would certainly suit rocky ianello better. his style was not well received by players in A grade. doesnt command respect from the players, certainly knows his stuff. very clued up. big stats man. but doesnt hold attention that well, perhaps a new club in a new division might spark up some interest. hope he does well.

drjack said:
Word from the Link today is that he will be Playing Assistant Coach. The Mores seem to have wasted no time in getting organised for next year.

Have heard that Strathmore have again contacted Lee James from Riddell, (League leading goalkicker past 2 seasons)?? Didn't Strathmore already have a full forward who was perhaps the best in the comp? Is he moving on?

Hey Nemo,what where you doing having dinner with some of the North Coburg Saints boys,are you heading hteir next year?:confused:

I believe that Rooney missed the Tulla job.

Marty Warry has been given the job, he was looking elsewhere and it was believed that he would take atleast 10 players with him.

I think the club got worried and appointed him coach.

Poor decision by Tulla here.

Bulluss said:
I believe that Rooney missed the Tulla job.

Marty Warry has been given the job, he was looking elsewhere and it was believed that he would take atleast 10 players with him.

I think the club got worried and appointed him coach.

Poor decision by Tulla here.

Were u getting your info from champ

Gez03 said:
Well now G Ghost, I might just throw my hat into the ring, but I would require you to give me chop out, bricksta would be handy as spy, and I reckon I could put finger in the middle (of the ground boys) to sort a few out, edfl man could work the esky under the tree, I reckon I could get pross an Jas back up for a game or 2, might go Ok with a bit of old school coaching.
Would follow you anywhere Gez, though if things go ok, might have a bit on in '07. For now, I think I'll see you one weekend for a few jars while you're rolling your specials down the bowling greens.

Mr Controversy said:

have a good weekend boys

Great work Mr C, we'll get that shoulder right, and you can enjoy a few games beside Docs, Kade & Co.

drjack said:

Do Strathmore have a major coaching overhaul underway?
Baxter - gone
Arrowsmith (2s coach)- gone
Under 18s coach - gone

Word from down at Buckleys way is that the prez has resigned after coping a fearful bake from senior footy about his performance this year. Pity as he has worked his bum off. Looks like he couldn't overcome the boys on the balcony, they got him in the end.

Another one from the rumour file boys......che cockatoo-collins to play with KP next season....currently interstate but could fly in friday night for games.

Mercuri has also been contacted by KP as well....:thumbsu:

litening said:
Another one from the rumour file boys......che cockatoo-collins to play with KP next season....currently interstate but could fly in friday night for games.
litening said:
Mercuri has also been contacted by KP as well....:thumbsu:

Are KP playing in A grade edfl or super rules next season?

Im confused... One tip KP.... Youth policy will help ....

Thats_Special said:
Have heard that Strathmore have again contacted Lee James from Riddell, (League leading goalkicker past 2 seasons)?? Didn't Strathmore already have a full forward who was perhaps the best in the comp? Is he moving on?

I assume you mean Timmy Harvey... rumour has it signed with southport in QAFL --- can anyone confirm... ?