EDFL moves

Pill Polisher said:
No chance we will see you there any way Litening,

mmmm come to think of it, don;t think you made it to a Tuesday night all year in 2006, did you :rolleyes:

Oh thats right, soccer on Tuesdays ;)

Footys just finished hasn't it, its a bit early for me champ - too busy on the punt...

Soccer on wednesdays buddy and only during daylight savings...come for a look, its world cup stuff....!!

Pill Polisher said:
No chance we will see you there any way Litening,

mmmm come to think of it, don;t think you made it to a Tuesday night all year in 2006, did you :rolleyes:

Oh thats right, soccer on Tuesdays ;)

Tuesdays is hard during the year buddy - cant miss "The O.C."

gotnoskills said:
Yeah that's him, what's he like?
i think the mcabe u r talking about would be danny mcabe.andy works 4 the senior coach @ sunbury,so i dont think it would be him leaving ,unless pacco have found him a job as well.:)

Nemo said:
I heard they will only fit him to their budget if a couple of players are willing to take a pay cut.
They are also hoping M. Robertson will give the club his jumper back.....

It would be worth a packet that jumper..........has not been worn since he finished up........ahh the crispy cremes.........

Have just been informed by a very reliable source that the Piciaone Brothers have signed with Greenvale and Jordan Doering from Bendigo and Tim Little from Sunbury to Strathmore. Am i too late with this info?

Blueboy16 said:
Have just been informed by a very reliable source that the Piciaone Brothers have signed with Greenvale and Jordan Doering from Bendigo and Tim Little from Sunbury to Strathmore. Am i too late with this info?

Blue Boy spot on with Doering and its been raised and confirmed on here, he has been appointed as playing assistant coach.

Piciaone brothers to Greenvale havent heard that confirmed or denied

litening said:
Some good news for APW this week with the return of Cameron Eaton back to the club......:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Murmours over the weekend that APW new president is less than satisfied with the results over the past few years?????
May even be some off field changes not far away??
Eagle One could be one of these i have heard???

Anyone with some actual or solid information???

who is the new pres of apw and why wouldnt you be happy with the year gone ?

coreybrown said:
Blue Boy spot on with Doering and its been raised and confirmed on here, he has been appointed as playing assistant coach.
The Tim Little comment though is not yet confirmed and he has yet to reach a decision between playing with his brother at Strathmore or heading to the country so the race track discussions advised me on Saturday.

Piciaone brothers to Greenvale havent heard that confirmed or denied

My source is confirming the Piciaone Bros as signed sealed and delivered. Source comes as a Football Manager of one of the Major clubs in league claiming as both now off market.

Blueboy16 said:
My source is confirming the Piciaone Bros as signed sealed and delivered. Source comes as a Football Manager of one of the Major clubs in league claiming as both now off market.

I thought they were going with you guys to Keilor Blueboy. Do you know if they are going to Greenvale as a package because you wouldn't want to be forking out heaps for Leigh.

With all this talk a ex AFL players lets come up with a list of decent name players who have come back to the EDFL and been a big part of their sides premiership. In other words who has been worth the money....

A couple I can think of:

S. Paxman Greenvale
D. McCrae Strathmore

K-NACKS said:
who is the new pres of apw and why wouldnt you be happy with the year gone ?
I have no idea of the past or current president of the club.
I heard this on the weekend via another current edfl president

Nemo said:
With all this talk a ex AFL players lets come up with a list of decent name players who have come back to the EDFL and been a big part of their sides premiership. In other words who has been worth the money....

A couple I can think of:

S. Paxman Greenvale
D. McCrae Strathmore

A. James - Doutta Stars, Lalor, Sunbury :eek:

Nemo said:

A couple I can think of:

S. Paxman Greenvale
D. McCrae Strathmore

J Hassall (Greenvale)
P Barnard (Strathmore)
S Minton -Connell (Abers, Moonee Valley. Doutta) 100 plus regulary
D McRae (Strathmore & Doutta)

coreybrown said:
J Hassall (Greenvale)
P Barnard (Strathmore)
S Minton -Connell (Abers, Moonee Valley. Doutta) 100 plus regulary
D McRae (Strathmore & Doutta)

S. Minton Connell hasn't got a flag
and you wouldn't say Strathmore needed P. Barnard he only played half the season

...... said:
Gavin langbourne has been appointed of craigieburn. it was announced at the agm a couple of weeks ago
sorry, but i am too lazy to see if this info has already been posted, but Gary Sheldon has been appointed coach of Hampton Rovers (section DI - VAFA)

coreybrown said:
I have no idea of the past or current president of the club.
I heard this on the weekend via another current edfl president

Peter Tresidder has taken over as the new president from Stephen Crook - peter was the treasurer last year.

Who is the president who made the claim, because I reckon its a load of crap....:thumbsdown: If it is true, could have only come from peter himself, which id be surprised - only met him this year, doesnt seem like that sort of bloke...!

You'd be hard pressed to find anybody who didnt think APW had a fantastic year this year, a huge improvement - may have even gone further if injuries and suspensions had not have hit b4 the finals started.

Can only be looking forward to a big '07....:thumbsu:

litening said:
Peter Tresidder has taken over as the new president from Stephen Crook - peter was the treasurer last year.

Who is the president who made the claim, because I reckon its a load of crap....:thumbsdown: If it is true, could have only come from peter himself, which id be surprised - only met him this year, doesnt seem like that sort of bloke...!

You'd be hard pressed to find anybody who didnt think APW had a fantastic year this year, a huge improvement - may have even gone further if injuries and suspensions had not have hit b4 the finals started.

Can only be looking forward to a big '07....:thumbsu:

Thanks Litening.
Cant blow my source away wont get any more info to post!!!! although it appears the info isnt accurate anyway.

Cheers for clearing that up