EDFL moves

Rumour has it your going back litening lol.. How is the body holding up mate? R u going to play on? In regards to the rioli fiasco from what i seen he obviously didnt improve Kp's fortunes this season so i highly doubt it if he is going to do the same at abers. At the end of the day money talks so unless abers have some big bucks there going dash out then they have no hope in hell. Kp r a very good club but it is true that a number of players have left who r very good players to say the least. I hope kp get straight back up next year as i am good mates with allot of them. They will be fine and there probably better off without rioli.

KP have a pretty decent cricket side ive rolled the old arm over a few times, and will propably do it again this season in the thirds with the likes of the castello's feilding in the slips along side u, u cant go wrong. Very funny in deed.

Adrian Moore will be staying at Keilor and should attract the better Moore in Tim there too. Haha. He was a great inclusion in the team, and always played well in the premiership quarter, just ask Chucka. Good with stretches too. Fraser is grooming him for the captaincy.

Just an observer Blue Bhoy - you seem to have your finger on the pulse....

Lance seemed quite outspoken at the 1/4 & 3/4 time breaks is he a candidate for the job ???

So was Lance trying to run the show during the year? is that why the Keilor Coach is not coaching next year?

Season 2008

Greenvale
Strathmore
Keilor
Avondale Heights
West Coburg
Craigieburn
Doutta Stars
Oak Park
Aberfeldie
Maribyrnong Park

This is going to be a tough year in 2008. Considering Doutta's and Oak Park and AH all beat Keilor in 2007. AH were beaten by WC, Abers won some games late in the season. Keilor beat the mores No one beat Greenvale and no one will next year with there inclusions of Saad Saad next year. He alone will win them the flag in 2008. Good Luck to Marby it is going to be a tight year.

So its confirmed that Saad Saad will be at Greenvale next year. I seem to think it will be hard to get him away from Seymour.

All you blokes that think Saad x 2 will be going to Greenvale next year obviously do not know the bloke. He put himself around last year and even had a crack at a rookie listing at the bombers. Ended up staying at Seymour because of the dollars. Don't think Greenvale will be able to afford him if the others that are rumoured to be going there are correct. Robbins (ex Footscray), Henneman (ex essendon), Fortunato Caruso (ex Coburg), Bloomfield (back from Pt. Melb.), and Zerafa (ex Marby park) and Saad x 2 at $1000 a game. I don't think so.
What then happens to the locals coming through at the club. Good luck to Strathmore and the others that think they have a snowballs hope in hell of competeing with them.
Could be the first club to go over the $250,000 mark.
If this is the case Hille will have to sell his business to keep in touch with them.
Believe Greenvale are also expecting the number 17 pick in the draft to help them out. Maybe even 3 picks in the top 50.
E.D.F.L. going into hyperdrive for 2008.

Rumour has it your going back litening lol.. How is the body holding up mate? R u going to play on? In regards to the rioli fiasco from what i seen he obviously didnt improve Kp's fortunes this season so i highly doubt it if he is going to do the same at abers. At the end of the day money talks so unless abers have some big bucks there going dash out then they have no hope in hell. Kp r a very good club but it is true that a number of players have left who r very good players to say the least. I hope kp get straight back up next year as i am good mates with allot of them. They will be fine and there probably better off without rioli.

KP have a pretty decent cricket side ive rolled the old arm over a few times, and will propably do it again this season in the thirds with the likes of the castello's feilding in the slips along side u, u cant go wrong. Very funny in deed.

As someone with a former association with KP it's sad to sit back and watch them sell their souls and their supporters up the creek. They had always been a club full of spirit and a social hub!! The club managed to convince Brown to return to the club from Bundoora only to let him go a couple of years later due to club politics. Brown should've been made coach and the club would still be a competitive A grade side as they would'nt have had the almost 100% turnover that has occurred in the last few years. The club clearly doesn't have the $$$ to compete at the top of the table at this stage but what money they had should've been invested in their local talent and juniors rather than experiemental recruitment...... I just hope they manage to hang on and recover.:confused:

All you blokes that think Saad x 2 will be going to Greenvale next year obviously do not know the bloke. He put himself around last year and even had a crack at a rookie listing at the bombers. Ended up staying at Seymour because of the dollars. Don't think Greenvale will be able to afford him if the others that are rumoured to be going there are correct. Robbins (ex Footscray), Henneman (ex essendon), Fortunato Caruso (ex Coburg), Bloomfield (back from Pt. Melb.), and Zerafa (ex Marby park) and Saad x 2 at $1000 a game. I don't think so.
What then happens to the locals coming through at the club. Good luck to Strathmore and the others that think they have a snowballs hope in hell of competeing with them.
If this is the case Hille will have to sell his business to keep in touch with them.
Believe Greenvale are also expecting the number 17 pick in the draft to help them out. Maybe even 3 picks in the top 50.

Don't be suprised if Kolyniuk gets some of the former bulldogs playing under him next year.

Just an observer Blue Bhoy - you seem to have your finger on the pulse....

Lance seemed quite outspoken at the 1/4 & 3/4 time breaks is he a candidate for the job ???

haha, turn it up big fella, none of that is true (including my finger being on the pulse...)

So was Lance trying to run the show during the year? is that why the Keilor Coach is not coaching next year?

Lance spoke up on occasion, but why wouldnt he, the guys been to the top of the sport, you would have expected him to have had some things to say. But to say he was trying to run the show is pretty far fetched.

haha, turn it up big fella, none of that is true (including my finger being on the pulse...)

Lance spoke up on occasion, but why wouldnt he, the guys been to the top of the sport, you would have expected him to have had some things to say. But to say he was trying to run the show is pretty far fetched.

So who will be or who are the candidates for the Keilor Coach for 2008?

I CAN NOT BELIEVE some of the rut that gets spoken on here (apologies to those who post in reality and not on planet mars) No chance in this worl Zerafa will be going back to Greenvale, if he doesnt play at Marby he will not play at all. Fort Caruso is making a good go of it at Coburg and will be staying on their, Bloomfield is a goose (has anyone seen him without a Port polo on?? he must wear it to bed) so who cares?? Robbins has just retired and I suppose depending on $$$ he could be a chance but in saying I am sure other local powers like Balwyn,Strathmore,Heidelberg,Vermont etc etc and a host of powerfull country clubs will be after him to, whats to say he doesnt want to play SANFL or VFL anyway?? Henneman was on close to the 2k mark down where he was in the Yarra Valley I think it is so Greenvale will have to cough up heaps, and good old Saad I think loves it in good old Seymour, is on an absoloute bucket load and is playing at possibly the most professional and top notch local football side in Victoria in saying that Greenvale would be as good a chance to knab him as anyone I would say if he indeed wants to come home.

On another note have heard a few clubs are already moving on a few players. Keilor,Abers and Avondale have approached a few.

Thats great news for Abers signing Rioli very good start and im guessing picking up some of their top players (maybe 3 or 4) which helps without having to go out after players... you would now say they only need to get 3 or 4 high quality players and should be up there in 08 which would be good to see
From hearing him this year i think he will be better suited as an assistant coach because he has some great ideas but found it hard to deliver this as a full on head coach so very very positive for the Aberfeldie football club and current coach Geoff Kinniburgh

What are your thoughts?

Biggy...Remember you asked...Abers would have to be the most over rated,under achieving club in the league...good club, committee, juniors, facilities, support,sponsors etc...yet fail to deliver year after year.

Granted had a crack a couple of years ago,but for nothing..

Snake isn't much of a coach,and has to be responsible for his recruiting. So called big name recruits were disappointing and Can't see him taking the club to any great achievments ...

If you are are relying on a couple of KP players you are dreaming..you don't finish last for no reason.

The comp needs clubs like Abers to be strong to keep it even,but they are like my Mrs...continually let me down.

Adrian Moore will be staying at Keilor and should attract the better Moore in Tim there too. Haha. He was a great inclusion in the team, and always played well in the premiership quarter, just ask Chucka. Good with stretches too. Fraser is grooming him for the captaincy.

i belive they have a younger brother as well! Could we c all 3 at Keilor next year??????????????????

Which Doutta boys dog got any names for us?

Sorry Boys no names, As I don't have any names of the players who want to play there. I have only heard on the grape vine.

And even if these guys or any other guys are leaving football clubs, how can they be dogs if they are going into another competition??

How do you work that out, and then further more why would they want to play for a club that calls them dogs??

I know Doutta Stars is a proud club but don't turn on your own boys.

But I know that if a local boy (Not at all suggesting any local boys want to leave doutta stars) wants to leave the club, the club should talk to him and find out his intension, then let him go with no hassels.

If he is only interested in going for a couple of years, let him go, don't cause him any dramas and you will find he will return to the club a happier and better player then when he left the club and you will only benefit on his return.

They've lost a heap of home grown players over the last two years and plenty will probably walk from this year's side.

Can agree with u there they have loset alot of youg talent over the lasts 2-3 years!!!!!
i myself was a KP junior but when this circus started i had 2 move on!!!!
i watched a couple of games this year and thought galard wasnt a bad talker in the hudles but roili was very ordinary cant really see him doin much better at abers and if he brings his circus 2 abers i no a few very talented X keilor park and a few others boys down there who will b unhappy!!!!!!!!!!!

hopefully KP dont have 2 close the doors coz i dont think there is a better club 2 drink at after a game of footy!!!!! and also here that a few of the home grown talent could make there way back 2 help out the club!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've heard they have already appointed their new coach for next season already.:)

Your title is Dogsquad i was asking you dog which players i wasnt calling any of the players dogs you peanut

Sorry Gazza35 I miss understood your reply. But sorry no names as yet, but i am sure the word will get around soon enough

Breaking news:

Maribyrnong Park have become the frontrunners to secure the services of former West Coast captain Chris Judd. They say they will have no problem fitting him into the salary cap just a matter of him signing.

Sorry Gazza35 I miss understood your reply. But sorry no names as yet, but i am sure the word will get around soon enough
Names are: joey, aaron, rick and jimmy with out these 4 those douttas boys, 4 big holes for douttas to fill. with out these 4, not even judd can help douttas in 2008!! im not dising douttas but this is real not fiction.