Orfullrules
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Essendon
Trainee wags. We have reached a new low alright.

Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 12
SuperCoach Rd 12 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC - 2026 Fight MND Comp ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 12 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
So many clubs around the state are forfeiting reserves of late. Only clubs with supers teams can fill the gaps and it’s only going to get worse.Going to be brutally honest with you lot today. Local footy is on the precipice. Reserves participation is a very good guide to the future of local footy. We have real issues unless you are an attraction club defined by what I call "throw the leg" attraction. That is a club who attracts young men from local schools who are followed by their female schoolfriends who are essentially trainee wags. If you are not one of these clubs you are in real trouble going forward because How do you attract players in all grades these days of average to good ability who may grow to be very good players?. I just don't see it happening in the modern world. Forget about the ex afl money grabbers who would sell their mums for 5 cents who turn up at a club for a year or 2 and then depart never to be scene again.
Look at the clubs we support and I ask you are all the heavy lifter volunteers over 50 ?. What happens in 10 years time?
Now the points system needs to be looked at because it is destroying football clubs future in reality. I am not suggesting total removal of the points system but perhaps an upgrade along the lines of each club is entitled to the same maximum level of points not including a maximum of 4 x maximum 6 pointers outside that cap. You can have 24 points to use on any 4 players only above and beyond your standard 45 points and those 4 x players do not go into the salary cap. Would lift the standard and make the competition very interesting. Any thoughts?.
Perhaps the aflpa can administer the payments for those 4 x 6 pointers out of their future fund?. Pricks have endless money at afl so get them to spend it in the heartland.
They better find a new coach for the second 16’s team! coach and his feral wife got 13 weeks suspension between them for umpire abuse last weekMore to come next year ....
Seems like Deer Park is a destination club for juniors who aren't playing in the best leagues ....
GoodThey better find a new coach for the second 16’s team! coach and his feral wife got 13 weeks suspension between them for umpire abuse last week
So many clubs around the state are forfeiting reserves of late. Only clubs with supers teams can fill the gaps and it’s only going to get worse.
I don’t know what your on about tbh but agree we should just scrap the points system as it’s played a part in ruining local footy and has NOT changed anything with regards to evening out the competition. There are less coaches these days also which in part has declined since the points system was put in. Let’s be honest some idiot donkey come up with that points system and never seen anyone actually own it.
Yes the salary cap is to assist clubs with budget and a way to keep player payments lower. Yes WE all know the majority of clubs are over but as long as they have the $$ then it’s always been that way. We can’t stop it.
But if we get rid of that stupid points system you might see more coaches get back into it especially younger ones who would bring 4-5 mates along and they usually play for less to play with mates and try and get a club some success. But with this fuc&&& points system they can’t so players go here and there purely for the $$$. That’s not how I believe footy should be..Middle of the road clubs looking for success just can’t catch the bigger clubs purely due to the points. It only helps the bigger clubs with multiple juniors so it’s a total f&&& up.
I’m NOT supporting him in my post just think the points system is an absolute joke and fu$$!$ local footy.I see you’ve joined the Blowhard club now. If you took away the points system then clubs that fleece pensioners from their life savings like Deer Park from their crap pokie venue just to buy ordinary players and hasbeens go for it.That crap club gives nothing back to the public or juniors in their area. Good clubs build a family culture where families want to be part of which include men,women,boys and girls. Every Time you and Blowhard jump on BF it just confirms you have no idea what local footy is all about.
Someone's got an axe to grind. Obviously been on the receiving end at some point. Another nomination for numpty comments of the season. Wow!!The 18s are sh1t even in Div one, it’s a very long expensive road ahead for DP to be competitive in Premier Div.
All those premiership one point players are coming to their end shortly too
More than likely playing finals in their second season in the top flight. You'd make a great supreme court judge ya gooba.I’m NOT supporting him in my post just think the points system is an absolute joke and fu$$!$ local footy.
It’s a difficult area to get kids in but they are trying. Getting 18.5 couldn’t have been easy..
I’m sure your club requested to play a lower division 18s last year and your club is in an area where there is more $$$ and kids/schools around
I’m not a Deer Park supporter but they do travel in big numbers and I give them credit for that.
I heard that no pokies revenue can go to sporting clubs anymore in a league decision so Deer Park and St Albans will be affected.
Don’t like the points system proposal…Going to be brutally honest with you lot today. Local footy is on the precipice. Reserves participation is a very good guide to the future of local footy. We have real issues unless you are an attraction club defined by what I call "throw the leg" attraction. That is a club who attracts young men from local schools who are followed by their female schoolfriends who are essentially trainee wags. If you are not one of these clubs you are in real trouble going forward because How do you attract players in all grades these days of average to good ability who may grow to be very good players?. I just don't see it happening in the modern world. Forget about the ex afl money grabbers who would sell their mums for 5 cents who turn up at a club for a year or 2 and then depart never to be scene again.
Look at the clubs we support and I ask you are all the heavy lifter volunteers over 50 ?. What happens in 10 years time?
Now the points system needs to be looked at because it is destroying football clubs future in reality. I am not suggesting total removal of the points system but perhaps an upgrade along the lines of each club is entitled to the same maximum level of points not including a maximum of 4 x maximum 6 pointers outside that cap. You can have 24 points to use on any 4 players only above and beyond your standard 45 points and those 4 x players do not go into the salary cap. Would lift the standard and make the competition very interesting. Any thoughts?.
Perhaps the aflpa can administer the payments for those 4 x 6 pointers out of their future fund?. Pricks have endless money at afl so get them to spend it in the heartland.
Turbo…So many clubs around the state are forfeiting reserves of late. Only clubs with supers teams can fill the gaps and it’s only going to get worse.
I don’t know what your on about tbh but agree we should just scrap the points system as it’s played a part in ruining local footy and has NOT changed anything with regards to evening out the competition. There are less coaches these days also which in part has declined since the points system was put in. Let’s be honest some idiot donkey come up with that points system and never seen anyone actually own it.
Yes the salary cap is to assist clubs with budget and a way to keep player payments lower. Yes WE all know the majority of clubs are over but as long as they have the $$ then it’s always been that way. We can’t stop it.
But if we get rid of that stupid points system you might see more coaches get back into it especially younger ones who would bring 4-5 mates along and they usually play for less to play with mates and try and get a club some success. But with this fuc&&& points system they can’t so players go here and there purely for the $$$. That’s not how I believe footy should be..Middle of the road clubs looking for success just can’t catch the bigger clubs purely due to the points. It only helps the bigger clubs with multiple juniors so it’s a total f&&& up.
Simmsy, I’m not saying get around the points I’m saying get rid of it full stop. It’s stuffed it completely.Turbo let me remind you that the point system cannot be gotten around,your points are your points no matter what. The joke is the salary cap where your favourite club this year disregard it at every turn. If my side as you say requested to play in a lower division it just means the club is looking after their junior’s something your new club knows nothing about.Please enlighten me as to who is going to police where pensioners life savings end up. You and your new club are pathetic.
What equalisation has it achieved mate??Don’t like the points system proposal…
Lower points for premiers in Premier Div.
increase points for clubs promoted.
1. On the reserves scenario ….far too many clubs within a 3-5km radius has caused some of this,
2. also the changing demographics in the growth suburbs.
3. Thirds football
4. Lack of sport and physical activity at schools.
5. Parenting!!
6. Biggest is changing priorities…. Work, family risk of injury…
Turbo…
The point system needs changing, which I believe is not far away (maybe next year)
But I don’t think getting rid of it is the solution… it’s the only equaliser.
Money is what has ruined local footy not the points system!
We have been told to invest in juniors, some clubs continue to disregard the advice, to their own detriment!
Isn’t the idea about retaining players, building a culture that they want to stay?
What if you reduce the points of premiership team in a premier or single tier division?
Very considered response. Thank youDon’t like the points system proposal…
Lower points for premiers in Premier Div.
increase points for clubs promoted.
1. On the reserves scenario ….far too many clubs within a 3-5km radius has caused some of this,
2. also the changing demographics in the growth suburbs.
3. Thirds football
4. Lack of sport and physical activity at schools.
5. Parenting!!
6. Biggest is changing priorities…. Work, family risk of injury…
Turbo…
The point system needs changing, which I believe is not far away (maybe next year)
But I don’t think getting rid of it is the solution… it’s the only equaliser.
Money is what has ruined local footy not the points system!
We have been told to invest in juniors, some clubs continue to disregard the advice, to their own detriment!
Isn’t the idea about retaining players, building a culture that they want to stay?
What if you reduce the points of premiership team in a premier or single tier division?
Well well. Who do you support or is it a secret?.I see you’ve joined the Blowhard club now. If you took away the points system then clubs that fleece pensioners from their life savings like Deer Park from their crap pokie venue just to buy ordinary players and hasbeens go for it.That crap club gives nothing back to the public or juniors in their area. Good clubs build a family culture where families want to be part of which include men,women,boys and girls. Every Time you and Blowhard jump on BF it just confirms you have no idea what local footy is all about.
Glass houses on here mate. Getting boring with the lack of material.Well well. Who do you support or is it a secret?.
Simmsy, I’m not saying get around the points I’m saying get rid of it full stop. It’s stuffed it completely.
Tell me what equalisation has it bought to local footy???? It’s only strengthened the more powerful clubs..
Well well. Who do you support or is it a secret?.
You can invest time and resources but if you don’t have schools or young families you’re going to find if difficult. And any good kids just get contacted by the bigger clubs with false promises and often $$ incentives but hey let’s not put that in the cap or disclose it.If you get rid of the point system then it is open slather for the richest clubs. It is the only control the league has over clubs to try and equalise the divisions. The salary cap doesn’t work because it can be easily rorted. I agree that there should be a maximum of two or three sides per age group. The point system was designed to encouraging clubs to invest in juniors but some clubs are just too lazy to invest their time and resources.
Turbo … agree the system hasn’t been the equaliser, but it can be if the mooted changes come into effect…What equalisation has it achieved mate??
Keilor have strong juniors and plenty of them but they recruit as many as other clubs with not as many junior numbers. The ONLY way to pull it back is to limit junior teams to 2 per clubs. Yea the big clubs won’t like it however it’s the only way to create equalisation overs period of time. And yes these clubs will be hit hard financially but so gives a sh$$.
When the league hands out penalties for cheating lighter than what a primary school kid would get for cheating an exam, they are saying go for your life.If you get rid of the point system then it is open slather for the richest clubs. It is the only control the league has over clubs to try and equalise the divisions. The salary cap doesn’t work because it can be easily rorted. I agree that there should be a maximum of two or three sides per age group. The point system was designed to encouraging clubs to invest in juniors but some clubs are just too lazy to invest their time and resources.
No current season stats available
If thats the case then the world has gone mad. Since when has gambling been illegal and incidently the AFL is thriving off by way of tv rights revenue driven by gambling ad revenueI’m NOT supporting him in my post just think the points system is an absolute joke and fu$$!$ local footy.
It’s a difficult area to get kids in but they are trying. Getting 18.5 couldn’t have been easy..
I’m sure your club requested to play a lower division 18s last year and your club is in an area where there is more $$$ and kids/schools around
I’m not a Deer Park supporter but they do travel in big numbers and I give them credit for that.
I heard that no pokies revenue can go to sporting clubs anymore in a league decision so Deer Park and St Albans will be affected.
Well who is it muscles? or are you too scared to divulge?No secret it’s just not your shit club.
Turbo you are right on so many things.You can invest time and resources but if you don’t have schools or young families you’re going to find if difficult. And any good kids just get contacted by the bigger clubs with false promises and often $$ incentives but hey let’s not put that in the cap or disclose it.
150% bang on TFBHWhen the league hands out penalties for cheating lighter than what a primary school kid would get for cheating an exam, they are saying go for your life.
Im not a fan of deer park, but they have never been caught, yet Keilor have and they still cop it. Keilor are going to win the flag this year from cheating again