• Thread starter Thread starter Del28562

Keilor $475
Strathmore $595
Pascoe Vale $450
Doutta Stars $450

That’s the ones that I know of, Abers would be every bit the same + sports club membership. Imagine Greenvale wouldn’t be much different.
At first glance the $595 membership for a Strathmore junior appears horrendous, and way out of kilter with the rest. However $350 of that figure is for a Family Membership. In other words if a family had 1,2 or 3 children in the junior programme, then that $350 component of the $595 total fee would only be levied once.

Still pretty steep, particularly if only 1 child was participating in the junior programme.

At first glance the $595 membership for a Strathmore junior appears horrendous, and way out of kilter with the rest. However $350 of that figure is for a Family Membership. In other words if a family had 1,2 or 3 children in the junior programme, then that $350 component of the $595 total fee would only be levied once.

Still pretty steep, particularly if only 1 child was participating in the junior programme.
Those Junior fees are all up there!
What $ component does AFL Vic take?
Our fees in South East QLD(which were always heaps higher than Vic junior fees) range between $280- $320 per child. AFLQ component is around $150.

Cannot wait for the season to start....not for the actual game but for the supporters reaction/banter to Mick and the boys, just going to Keilor games for the whole year, I've also heard Liquor Licensing Victoria might be doing checks on White Vans selling product without appropriate certification.

wow how come a club do those kind of fees and keilor and the like charge well over
Deer Park traditionally struggle to get juniors, and don’t have 18’s at all. There is a number of clubs that throw out the lure of free membership to attract some numbers, it almost never works.

I don’t have kids playing junior football so I don’t really have an opinion either way but the clubs posted have huge juniors numbers with up to 3 and 4 teams in each age group, and 2 x u/18’s. That’s a lot of parents that don’t think it’s overs

Deer Park traditionally struggle to get juniors, and don’t have 18’s at all. There is a number of clubs that throw out the lure of free membership to attract some numbers, it almost never works.

I don’t have kids playing junior football so I don’t really have an opinion either way but the clubs posted have huge juniors numbers with up to 3 and 4 teams in each age group, and 2 x u/18’s. That’s a lot of parents that don’t think it’s overs
So you would think the more kids you have the cheaper it should be as there is more fees to share the bills

Exactly it’s called scale of economics ..also higher the fees with more members the more surplus cash to run the senior program .

Wake up 200 should be the max price , all other numbers quoted are so far off the mark it’s an absolute disgrace !!

Come on head office show some leadership !

wow how come a club do those kind of fees and keilor and the like charge well over

One thing not mentioned
Sponsors for a club are almost 80% Senior gained. Large sponsors should provide relief for registrations costs if being fair across the board.

Yep do reserves and thirds get a new ball though? As the home club, you add the balls to your collection for training.

Playet insurance is the basic, most players have their own as well in the seniors. Most junior jumpers don't need new ones each year.

I just paid $225 for kids footy, per child, our club has all of the above. We don't pay 100k for our senior coach though, 2 guys from the club were drafted this year. Plenty in the falcons squad. If juniors at keilor are paying 450 it's a rort
Which club in Geelong is charging $225 per child?

Did I just read the burnside salary breach punishment is probably worse than Keilor got compared to that they play div2 so have less resources and access to things. What an absolute joke.
Totally agree turbo what a joke lost player points for next 3 years also reduced salary cap

Deer Park will have an U18 side this year but who knows what division they will play in.

How much time is he investing in the kids? What age groups is his investing time to? Fair enough if you're getting elite training you'd pay the money,but under the age of 13, the kids are just there to have fun with their mates. After 13, it starts getting serious.
I don't see the value for the little kids paying such high fees.
Yes. A 12 year old wouldn't have a clue who a 50-60 year old x afl player is let alone care.

Who gives a crap… ultimately a club sets the price.. if a parent believes it’s too much to pay for football then they choose another club that is cheaper. Charging $400+ is obviously working for the majority of clubs.
No different to a building company, a car brand, buying a house or a restaurant etc etc. You have choice
Move on people.

charging 400+ is unfair on parents who cannot afford to pay and it breaks parents hearts not to give their children what they want and what they want for their kids. I hope clubs have systems in place for the less fortunate.

Heard on here Deer Park pay $200 and they get a bag and a polo as well in the price when I coached juniors over 20 years ago it was $10 a child please inflation hasn't gone up that much
Deer Park is the yardstick when it comes to caring about its community.