EDFL Premier Discussion 2025

• Thread starter Thread starter Del28562

I agree that some sledging is perfectly ok and to be expected on a football field, as long as it doesn’t cross certain boundaries. Without knowing what was said in this case, I would imagine the nature of the sledging must have been pretty serious to warrant season ending bans.

With the loss of those 2 Abers players, Keilor’s odds would have shortened even further (if that’s possible) for the flag.

The comments were directed at Cavanagh as he is coach of Williamstown's womens side.
Some of the things allegedly said were foul and some of it allegedly was done right in front of the umpires.

The comments were directed at Cavanagh as he is coach of Williamstown's womens side.
Some of the things allegedly said were foul and some of it allegedly was done right in front of the umpires.
Cavanagh was recently let go from that role, so makes sense. Dumb to say in front of the umpire. But still think that the penalty is far too harsh compared to other things going on in the comp.

Maybe some niave people who have an axe to grind against the Parkers had clouded judgement here!
Not sure many people on BF have an axe to grind with the DPFC, I think more so people on here want to see them fail as a result of the spruiking from yourself and others and especially The Longblow.

Doesn’t bother me to be honest, just calling it as I see it!

Have we decided if the Deer Park premiership teams, full of ex EDFL players, were the greatest team's in the history of the universe yet?

When did Jacko turn into John Rambo?
Ex edfl players???????

.....many may have played there, but there certainly not a product of the edfl.

Stewart was a North Heidelberg lad as a youngster.
Barling ex Williamstown junior.....same with a majority of them. Anyway to clarify the point made which once again has been overlooked, those premiership sides were far superior than the sides running around these days in this apparent elite edfl comp....That Footscray league as mentioned, was a tad better than a few are giving it credit for. I'd like to know how many of you armchair experts actually regularly watched this comp anyway?.....not many l'm tipping.

Ex edfl players???????

Barling ex Williamstown junior.....same with a majority of them. Anyway to clarify the point made which once again has been overlooked, was those premierhip sides were far superior than the sides running around these days in this apparent elite edfl comp....That Footscray league as mentioned, was a tad better than a few are giving it credit for. I'd like to know how many of you armchair experts actually regularly watched this comp anyway?.....not many l'm tipping.
Far superior is bullshit. Different footy. Hard to compare as quicker football these days. Fev would’ve lasted five minutes. Off for abuse or spell.

Ex edfl players???????

Barling ex Williamstown junior.....same with a majority of them. Anyway to clarify the point made which once again has been overlooked, was those premierhip sides were far superior than the sides running around these days in this apparent elite edfl comp....That Footscray league as mentioned, was a tad better than a few are giving it credit for. I'd like to know how many of you armchair experts actually regularly watched this comp anyway?.....not many l'm tipping.
Point being, they played in the comp you lot profess to be far inferior, so the good people of the Edfl know exactly how good these players are or were. You were just down the road mate, not in Perth.

Making up stories, that have been changed in re telling 50 times after 25 pots, doesn't make them reality, and only goes to show how one eye'd and fanatic you lot are.

I'd like to know why you think your own "armchair expert" opinion is superior to anyone else's? Arrogance?

You lot were the big fish in the small pond for so long that it has turned some of you into raving lunatics.

I'd like to know how many of you armchair experts actually regularly watched this comp anyway?.....not many l'm tipping.

I did. If Deer Park were less arrogant (remember they won 1 flag in 50 years prior) about purchasing 7 flags in a row and making a mockery of a suburban league. people might be warmer. You catch more flies with honey than you do vinegar.

So any grand final win under the top comp is not counted as a flag ? Or no credit in your eyes ?

Your comment of 1 flag in 50 yrs is rubbish .....

So any grand final win under the top comp is not counted as a flag ? Or no credit in your eyes ?

You are correct, one flag in 50 years is rubbish. Senior flags is what clubs compete for
It was one flag in 72 years, from 1941 - 2013 they won one flag which was in 1994.
Don't want facts to get in the way of a good story

I can’t be the only one who scrolls past all the DP discussion. It’s so boring, they are an OK team in this competition. That’s it.
If they’re anything more than that, let’s see it first - it’s non-stop garbage, arguing over Juniors, Player payments & results in other competitions is mind-numbing.

You do realise those
consecutive flags also had an uncanny connection with the EDFL?
The very same architect using the same successful formula that was previously proven at 2 EDFL clubs decided to see if it would work in the (then) lowly WRFL.. And the rest is history..
Spose you could say “lucky the Earth only ORBITS the sun once a year”?

Point being, they played in the comp you lot profess to be far inferior, so the good people of the Edfl know exactly how good these players are or were. You were just down the road mate, not in Perth.

Making up stories, that have been changed in re telling 50 times after 25 pots, doesn't make them reality, and only goes to show how one eye'd and fanatic you lot are.

I'd like to know why you think your own "armchair expert" opinion is superior to anyone else's? Arrogance?

You lot were the big fish in the small pond for so long that it has turned some of you into raving lunatics.
The same people who said Kwame was finished and kicked 8.1 at the young age of 33 after almost 2 years out of the game in this elite competition. Not against a bottom side either a side who narrowly missed out on finals. Hence my point the standard ain't that flash.

Also for those who are finding it "numbing" from the discussions, last time l checked it's a footy forum. Opinions are like a$$holes we all have one so feel free to add something for others to dissect & pull apart.

I can’t be the only one who scrolls past all the DP discussion. It’s so boring, they are an OK team in this competition. That’s it.
If they’re anything more than that, let’s see it first - it’s non-stop garbage, arguing over Juniors, Player payments & results in other competitions is mind-numbing.
so you scroll past yet comment on the content. Be honest you read it all and are jealous of the outstanding club Deer Park is. Who do you follow or is it top secret like most of the folks here?

Can someone provide a list of ex afl premiership players or ex afl players who played more than 150 afl senior games who have played in the edfl in the past 10 years?.
Name then edfl club please

Can someone provide a list of ex afl premiership players or ex afl players who played more than 150 afl senior games who have played in the edfl in the past 10 years?.
Can’t be bothered… Plus too busy as Home and away and Better homes and garden is on

Only two established ones i can think of are dane swan at Westmeadows and heath shaw at east keilor