EDFL Premier Division 2016

Might want to stay in your normal div1 thread Billy Boy. Do some research mate and you will find Pacco still within reach of finals and if they can get over Strathmore this week "could" meet a depleted Greenvale in round 10. Well hope they are still a bit depleted. Lol
You do know Bens brother Michael is playing his 3rd season at Pacco. Hopefully both are long term players.

Hey Stax, caught up with a couple of Strathmore players over the weekend and they were telling me May is doing a great job thus far and well liked by the playing group. Sounds like the club made the right decision mate.
Huge game this week for both clubs. Essendon VFL playing Sat so Little won't be playing as well as another player. Big game...

Some big boys going to be running around, so can you advise the club to push back those chairs on the hill. We don't won't to see anyone getting hurt. Not the supporters but the players.. Lol

How's the ground going to be mate. Bit of rain expected over the coming days..Do your juniors play on that ground Friday night??

For all the other readers I see a couple of big mid season recruits for Pacco in Ross & Harris.. Haha

A few recent "gun" ex Pacco players have expressed interested in returning next season. Look out boys..

Bye from the Grizzly one.. Lol
Yes Turbo, May has certainly started off on the right foot. Can't be easy suddenly finding yourself coaching blokes you've played with for years. Should be a tight game against Pacco. Mores to win by 7 points. If Ross and Harris don't play then Mores by 21.

Some great games this weekend. Every game could go either way. My choices:

Jets over WC
Keilor narrowly over Abers in a classic
Douttas over Marby
Mores over Pacco

Ground is generally in pretty good knick, with a few soft areas. Hopefully we don't get a lot of rain otherwise centre wicket square looks like it has the potential to become a gluepot by the time the seniors start.

Unsure if juniors play on the ground Friday night.

You'll be pleased to note that construction works well advanced for new change rooms etc.

Tips for the week.

GV will be too strong for WC - not riding off our chances though.
Keilor to bet Abers by 4 goals.
Marby to beat Doutta's.
Mores I think easily over PV.

Turbos Tips for the week..

Greenvale over WC by 30+

Keilor to continue their good form and beat Abers in a close one. Keilor pretty much injury free and Browne will dominate the centre clearances. This will be a telling factor although I agree Abers have the better midfielders.
Question: If Abers lose will they try and find some late recruits in an attempt to go back to back.

Douttas to get over Marby in another close contest. Seems like Marby are suited to the bigger grounds with there young side. Interesting to see if it's an open free flowing game or Marby pay close attention to Allan & Smith. Castello's onfield leadership has been great for his young side.

Pacco to get over Strathmore by 20+ Think Pacco are just about ready to click into gear. The ruck contest between Reid & Tighe will be worth seeing. If Reidy fires up and gets the mids first use I think Warren and co will kick a winning score. These 2 teams don't really like each other either, so it will be a tough physical game early I reckon. It might be a case of what coach will coach better on the day.

Turbos Tips for the week..

Greenvale over WC by 30+

Keilor to continue their good form and beat Abers in a close one. Keilor pretty much injury free and Browne will dominate the centre clearances. This will be a telling factor although I agree Abers have the better midfielders.
Question: If Abers lose will they try and find some late recruits in an attempt to go back to back.

Douttas to get over Marby in another close contest. Seems like Marby are suited to the bigger grounds with there young side. Interesting to see if it's an open free flowing game or Marby pay close attention to Allan & Smith. Castello's onfield leadership has been great for his young side.

Pacco to get over Strathmore by 20+ Think Pacco are just about ready to click into gear. The ruck contest between Reid & Tighe will be worth seeing. If Reidy fires up and gets the mids first use I think Warren and co will kick a winning score. These 2 teams don't really like each other either, so it will be a tough physical game early I reckon. It might be a case of what coach will coach better on the day.
Harris in for Pacco this week Turbo? Whisper is that he sustained a knee injury playing for Rushworth over the weekend. Hopefully not serious.

Heard Urquhart is going back too APW that is what has been going around the APW camp can anyone confirm or deny

Seriously!! He must have a twin brother then, as Urquhart still at Pacco. Not sure why he would go back to APW especially considering how APW is travelling ATM. Good club but it seems they are headed for relegation.

Surely you're not suggesting that Turbo would stoop to disinformation whenever Pacco players are involved?

No I'm not getting involved in that argument Stax. I have some mates at Rushworth who suggested potential cartliage damage. I am simply assuming (without knowing) that Harris received the all clear.

Surely you're not suggesting that Turbo would stoop to disinformation whenever Pacco players are involved?

Hey mate, I'm as honest as they come. True blue dinky die Aussie. But surely no-one playing or coaching in premier league reads big footy. Lol

If you get to the ground early can you reserve me a car park mate?? Lol

Hey mate, I'm as honest as they come. True blue dinky die Aussie. But surely no-one playing or coaching in premier league reads big footy. Lol

If you get to the ground early can you reserve me a car park mate?? Lol
Shouldn't need to reserve you a carpark Turbo. Last time Pacco played at Strathmore, someone ( you ??? ) parked halfway across our driveway, annoyed the dog, and lobbed an empty stubby and half eaten pie onto our front lawn.

I do remember you mentioning that. Very funny post. There's no way I would do something like that as I usually finish my pies. I did live (rented in mascoma & loch Cres) in Strathmore during 2 stages of my life so i respect the area.

Seriously!! He must have a twin brother then, as Urquhart still at Pacco. Not sure why he would go back to APW especially considering how APW is travelling ATM. Good club but it seems they are headed for relegation.
Alright cheers was just curious because of what I've been told

All good buddy. There are always a lot of rumours floating around and players are known to change clubs but the points system really puts an emphasis on clubs trying to hold on to their top end talent and build around them like a zig saw. His a gun player of the competetion but personally I would like to see him play more forward of the centre of hurt them on the scoreboard with his huge kick. He can be to unselfish at times. Another person who is always happy to have a chat with the supporters. Need to build around these types of people..

Greenvale over WC at home by 8pts
Abers by 12pts, not only a side filled with talent, they've got a great mix of players. Still overall favourite imo.
EDS by 24, Marby a lil inconsistent thus far which makes them hard to pick, if they're on - they can obviously get up.
Mores over Pacco in what should be a cracker, Strathmore probably bat a bit deeper which will help, they need to clamp down on Lewis who can cause headaches though. A big opportunity for both sides.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk

Abers very lucky to hold on against a fast finishing Keilor! Even first quarter and it was all abers from then on until they either put the que in the rack to early or just ran out of puff as Keilor kicked the last 5 goals and was deep in there forward line when the final siren went! Reimers sitting on Browns head was as good a mark I've seen in local footy. allan dominated galea for most of the day and is surely the best Backman in the comp.
With some key players missing from Keilors side today along with the fact they only played 1 and a half quarters of good footy I think they should be reasonably confident of taking the 4 points next time they meet! They would have to be at there best no doubt but they are definitely capable of beating Abers

If you get to the ground early can you reserve me a car park mate?? Lol[/QUOTE
Harris ready to go this week. He just went off as a precaution but all good. His main piority was Pacco.
Yet to respond on this Harris issue Turbs. Was told this morning he wouldn't be playing today and the club are fuming. Either you make shit up or the club feed you shit as they know you'll pass it on. Big win by your boys though.

EDFL Premier Division 2016