EDFL Premier Division 2016

I was only responding to your question as to how far more advanced do i think they should be

They have got themselves back on track but it was handled poorly up to that point. You don't see any other clubs flooding social media spruiking that they've re-signed players, especially one that played only the 1 senior game for the year!

The Ross boys going back home has gathered some momentum, far from a done deal but certainly a chance.

I don't know the ins and outs of Abers financial situation, however the reported murmurs haven't stopped and a few senior players seem to be on the move, and a few more senior players are certainly in discussions with other clubs.

Hey Johndoe, like your work on big footy mate. Don't listen to others as to my understanding the Ross boys already recommitted to Pacco prior to the season finishing. They are very active in recruiting so should have a very competitive list again in 2017. Believe a few homegrowns might be returning as well. I honestly believe they have been building towards 2017.

I see cragieburn announced another 6 signings tonight including kitey, good to see him coming up to premier division! Hopefully he does well and silences all the blokes giving crap about being scared of premier division

Does that mean he will move back to full forward with the Clokes gone.

Can't see him playing CHB in premier.

Your comment is completely wrong.. He didn't not sign a 3 year deal.. Come on mate get ya facts right before you throw around garbage
He signed a 2 year deal. He had an out if craigieburn didn't make premier division. So I think they might have played hard ball with him telling him that he wasn't going to be cleared

He didn't ask for a clearance at all this champion.. dont go speculating about things you dont know about. youre probably one of the flogs saying that he didnt want to play premier division, while there it is mate, now go ahead and tell all of big footy that you were wrong mate

The only reason was he new they wouldn't clear him

Did you forgo the chicken dinner and stick with the frothies there ... Chicken?

Also, where did he ask for this clearance to that you and knowitall speak of?? what club did he want to be cleared to? or are you just making all of this up? yes, you are. He didnt ask for a clearance into thin air

Nope chicken I have never said any of that. Best ask EDFL knowitall. I was simply responding to the fact your posts indicate you may be a bit 'tired and emotional' ... Best of luck to you and CB next year.

im not a CB supporter, just sticking up for CB and kitey, they seem to cop a lot of flak on here and i dont think that its correct at all

Hey Chicken, like your work mate and agree some of us (including me) get into CB a bit but where there is smoke there is fire, but the CB posters love the discussions on here I'm sure.
I'm sure the CB followers didn't like what happened either and it did appear to get messy. Yes they might blame the president but gee he was president of a premiership club so must have done a decent job and had some intelligence. Presidents willing to do the job don't fall off trees. Anyway let's move on from that subject..

On Kite. I actually have stated many times that I like him and his a good kid. Loads of talent and got drafted which is more than a lot of people have achieved. However let's remember there is 6 mths to the season starts so I wouldn't necessarily put my house on him playing at CB even though his signed. His history with upholding contracts isnt good and he has never stayed on at a club which has gone to premier. I would be nervous if I was CB and not pinning my hopes on Kite.
Having said this I do hope he stays at CB and shows us all what his capable of. I also don't begrudge players that just want to play with friends, but not at the expense of breaking contracts.

Hey Chicken, like your work mate and agree some of us (including me) get into CB a bit but where there is smoke there is fire, but the CB posters love the discussions on here I'm sure.
I'm sure the CB followers didn't like what happened either and it did appear to get messy. Yes they might blame the president but gee he was president of a premiership club so must have done a decent job and had some intelligence. Presidents willing to do the job don't fall off trees. Anyway let's move on from that subject..

On Kite. I actually have stated many times that I like him and his a good kid. Loads of talent and got drafted which is more than a lot of people have achieved. However let's remember there is 6 mths to the season starts so I wouldn't necessarily put my house on him playing at CB even though his signed. His history with upholding contracts isnt good and he has never stayed on at a club which has gone to premier. I would be nervous if I was CB and not pinning my hopes on Kite.
Having said this I do hope he stays at CB and shows us all what his capable of. I also don't begrudge players that just want to play with friends, but not at the expense of breaking contracts.
Fair enough turbo.. guess we will have to wait and see. i just think that there are some people on here that say 'kite doesnt want to play premier' like he has said it to them himself. maybe he previously didnt want to play premier, maybe it didnt fit for him.. he did go overseas last year. i know that he actually wants to give premier a crack next year, and can tell you 100% that he will be at craigieburn next year

That's great Chicken. Seriously Kite is young and has more talent than most players his age. His a good kid , that I can tell you. Its long overdue that's his playing premier and if he does it's also a credit to CB for getting him on board. It's just the stigma surrounding his commitment to the contest, that's all really. Let's move on to our next subject shall we?

Who will CB recruit and how many young players up from 18s are capable of playing seniors. Is there any homegrown players they can entice back capable of playing premier.
Douttas were around 50 points most weeks so will CB have enough 1 pointers to recruit 5-6 big names..

Strathmore has confirmed Nathan Grima, Michael Firrito and Jaryd Cachia while Ashley Arrowsmith has moved to Division 1 to take over the reins of East Keilor (his junior club) with his good mate Nick Grigg.

Cachia will tear this comp apart. Early prediction to win the comp medal. Surely Strathmore will test the administration salary cap by adding these 3 players to a list already filled with some big names. Cachia will be 7-8 points as ex AFL and had 3 clubs in 3 years.. Firrito another 6 points and they will be close to 50.

McGuane calling a lot of EDFL players again which can't be good surely. A rumour gathering momentum is his made a huge play for Patty Rose. Gee he doesn't mind going after Avondale now they are struggling a bit. Talk about kicking them when they are down.
Bullyman- are you aware of this rumour?

Hopefully strathmore got some good kids or 1 pointers cause they will need to play 10-14 each week to stay under 50, but it might be 47.
Firrito 6
Grima 6
Cachia 5 (minimum)
Mcintosh 5
Tighe 4
Mangan 4
That's 30 for 6 players leaves 17-20 for the other 16 players
Also how much of the salary cap will they chew up 100-150 thousand of the 220-250 thousand allowed

Hopefully strathmore got some good kids or 1 pointers cause they will need to play 10-14 each week to stay under 50, but it might be 47.
Firrito 6
Grima 6
Cachia 5 (minimum)
Mcintosh 5
Tighe 4
Mangan 4
That's 30 for 6 players leaves 17-20 for the other 16 players
Also how much of the salary cap will they chew up 100-150 thousand of the 220-250 thousand allowed
Thought Grima was non playing coach. If so, that's 6 points off.

EDFL Premier Division 2016