EDFL Premier Division

• Thread starter Thread starter muppet007

this post is now my 200th write, thanks for the support, to think i'd be 200 post after 2 months amazing to think lot of hard work and sweet got me here, I want to thank the ones who got behind me and support me has been great.
will the edflinsider retire well not sure is there anthing left to get,. achieve, acomoplise well we see and watch.....

Your one mad, crazy person!! Haha
You must own & run a pub with happy hour, to hear so many rumours. Lol
Taken over big footy and I'm reading more than posting these days. Well I did get suspended for life from div1 though. Bit harsh, but have to accept it. Lol

The question is will Wangaratta give Patty the paper bag with 10k when he signs, and fly him up each week. I might have to call him again and book in my game.

Ben Warren gone a bit quite last few weeks. Can he kick 20 against the undermanned Northern Saints to get back on track for a 100. Surely it will be hard for the Saints to back up after Wednesday night game!!!
Or is he saving his best for finals. Bloody hope so...

Your one mad, crazy person!! Haha
You must own & run a pub with happy hour, to hear so many rumours. Lol
Taken over big footy and I'm reading more than posting these days. Well I did get suspended for life from div1 though. Bit harsh, but have to accept it. Lol

The question is will Wangaratta give Patty the paper bag with 10k when he signs, and fly him up each week. I might have to call him again and book in my game.

wow 10 grand a you serious? that is just crazy, does he work or just footy like what the hell that is serious lot of money.

Can confirm that the players were notified last night that Ghazi won't be coaching Avondale next year. The club has told him his not required.
Will Eames take over? If so the insiders mail that Post and Lanardi will come across could be on the money. Both excellent players and Post is one of the best players playing local footy, and his only 24 now. Lanardi was at Abers (playing twos) until called up to big brother TV series. Also a very good player and clearly good enough to play premier ones.

What is it with LAST years premiership club? From not going into an away clubs rooms after a big loss to shunning the same club who have gone into Strathmore's rooms in big numbers as they do after every game at every club win ,lose or draw ..... Are some of these clubs that full of themselves these days a bit of common courtesy is beyond them... At one stage a high ranking official trying to shoo away a supporter from the Strathmore huddle during a break .... Quite funny that was ...if only he knew.... It's still just local footy and let's try forgeting about the people putting their hands out each week and think of all the volunteers .....they deserve a lot more respect

Hey Tiger, Could it be that Strathmore have already committed to a few players for next season and there 2016 budget is almost full, and hear that Pacco has contacted an ex Strathmore junior who "could" commit to wearing red & black next year. The guys a jet and probably more valuable than what they committed to. Strathmore have overlooked him. It will create some heated discussions in the Strathmore nest.. Oh well, you snooze you lose.. Lol

PS: no names I can mention at this stage..

Can confirm that the players were notified last night that Ghazi won't be coaching Avondale next year. The club has told him his not required.
Will Eames take over? If so the insiders mail that Post and Lanardi will come across could be on the money. Both excellent players and Post is one of the best players playing local footy, and his only 24 now. Lanardi was at Abers (playing twos) until called up to big brother TV series. Also a very good player and clearly good enough to play premier ones.

How can you confirm Ghazi gone at years end ? My brother plays at club and hasn't said anything about that from all reports they have started talking to players for next year

Hey MM, either your brother is not in the know, keeping in confidential ( which is great) or maybe only a select few were told but it's confirmed. It's not rumour champ but fact. For those of you who know Ghaz his a pretty good bloke so even though his not coaching next year, he will finish the year out as per his contract. His not the best coach game day with tactics etc ( but they did best my Pacco) but has drawn a lot of players to get them into finals. I suppose it's easy to pot coaches but it's a challenging job, unless your coaching Abers which I could probably do with their list. Haha just stirring up PuffPuff on this quite footy weekend.

Tiger that is Strathmore pure and simple No respect at all

Junk mail pal.....

6 on the trot for keilor. off you go strathmore

lucky day all when right for Keillor today just good foot by ball use and Mores bit off tough day at office but Mores will bounce back big time...

please just unfair post not fair......

Last edited by a moderator:

ghazi new nickname is Max aka Gawwnnnnn
Eames got job on cards since finals last yr and even thought they cracked it today and won even against big Digb kicking a couple snags. Why digby play today???? makes no sense but that'd digby i guess
Postman signed done deal, few ex Willi players as also signed heights compete in next yr big time done deal.....

That's for sure ..... Glad their finals hopes are well and truely gone after another flogging today...... I'm sure Keilor would have given the likes of Insider & co a warm welcome after the day's play .... That's if they could be bothered going into an away club after a loss

relax turbo Ol mate relax.....
This ugh mate may even be odd by some but when ordering dimmies today the girl takes order and then talk to the wall and then waits and the comes back with the brown bag of goodies what is that like the magic wall of dimmies or something just different but must admit liked the idea instead of having the old duck at other clubs just grab them out the heated bin job....
Nice dimmies to just crispy enough, tasty soya was just the trick like the new fence benhind the goals to saved the car haha.... Lol

That's o.k. What goes around comes around muppet. Despite Keilor winning both games this season ledger would be well and truly in Mores favour in head to head and flags over the past 10 years.

exactly mate, all it means is Keillor finish a week later than the mores haha of ya go Keillor or should we say Keel Ahh

Not involved in EDFL but Keilor spending much less than the others. I say well done, Abers should still win it & the rest competing for the right to play them. EDFL should have a top 5 in my opinion which some teams would be nervous if Strathmore was that side.

exactly mate, all it means is Keillor finish a week later than the mores haha of ya go Keillor or should we say Keel Ahh
How poor losers are you and Stax. Beaten twice by keilor and you bag keilor. Keilor are in with a chance, you aren't. Well And truly down to 4, ok puff after rnd 14

Interested to know how many times the last year's premiers are out of the finals run with 4 games to go

How poor losers are you and Stax. Beaten twice by keilor and you bag keilor. Keilor are in with a chance, you aren't. Well And truly down to 4, ok puff after rnd 14

Interested to know how many times the last year's premiers are out of the finals run with 4 games to go
Not a poor loser at all watch it all. Keilor by far the better team. Just don't appreciate smart a**es coming on the forum and posting gloating comments directed at other clubs after their team has won. I don't do it and not many others do either. In that context it was appropriate to point out recent records.

Yes it is unusual that final 4 was pretty well done and dusted after round 13, with Strathmore effectively 3 games behind Keilor. Also the relegation battle was decided as well. Lot different to last season which was extremely exciting at both ends of the table right up to round 18.

Copped a few floggingsfrom at the hands of the Mores Tigertony? Can't believe the level of hatred directed their way merely because they didn't attend after match drinks. There must be something else surely?

Not involved in EDFL but Keilor spending much less than the others. I say well done, Abers should still win it & the rest competing for the right to play them. EDFL should have a top 5 in my opinion which some teams would be nervous if Strathmore was that side.
Why would teams be nervous playing Strathmore if there was a final 5 they have not beaten anyone & only thing they be nervous about is picking up a injury against a irrelevant side in 2015

It's going off here boys. Settle down all. Stax on the mill is a good poster so give him a break boys.

Keilor on a roll. See Brown didn't play but Putt in the best. Did he play ruck as that's his best spot. He needs to go to a club who needs a no1 ruck.
Ok they are spending less on players than some other teams I agree, but it's not much less as also recruited heavily. And if you include Mighty Mick and his assistants payments, they are well up there.
Rumour strong now Galea off to Keilor in 2016.

But look who cares they play Pacco in the first final and Pacco win by 30+ points. Lol had to throw that in..

Not a poor loser at all watch it all. Keilor by far the better team. Just don't appreciate smart a**es coming on the forum and posting gloating comments directed at other clubs after their team has won. I don't do it and not many others do either. In that context it was appropriate to point out recent records.

Yes it is unusual that final 4 was pretty well done and dusted after round 13, with Strathmore effectively 3 games behind Keilor. Also the relegation battle was decided as well. Lot different to last season which was extremely exciting at both ends of the table right up to round 18.

exactly mate at while we at it Strathmore are still premiers, goid luck Keilor your the underdog in the finals race a and good luck you, Aber and Pacco can fight it out for the most points cup, good recruiting by you 3 not home growns like the Mores and Greenvale.....