EDFL Premier Division

• Thread starter Thread starter muppet007

Again just lie instead of admitting your were either drunk or just wrong. 3 on 1 now I've heard it all! An angry pack hunting him down was it? He didn't have the ball did he???. If he wasn't trying to handball it he probably wouldn't have done the shoulder. To re-iterated your comments that it was some type of plan is absolutely comical.

On your other pearl of wisdom the stretcher was called and was on the ground that's why the game was stopped. Guess what...its the rule! Both teams were in a huddle for 2 mins. Were you logging onto bigfooty when that was happening? Yet you comment like your an authority.

Now you've retired a bloke you've never met???.

Stick to commenting on the dimmies, and Justin Sherman.

Hey Jett, I see Tom Hill didn't play today. What's the lastest? Do you know?

Big loss. If he is not there come September it's one less concern for us all..

He plays you beat Keilor..

Now Silly where did I say Warren played well. I said he played ok. Just ok, but conditions didn't suit him.

Now your getting me fired up here. At least be honest Jackson & Harris want the easy kicks and pull out. You must be kidding!!! Are you only saying that because these 2 went in hard and gave out some good tackles and bumps. And potting Warren, well he is a full forward who relies on his talent & skill more so than being a physical player. Not sure he pulls out either. I do know your supporters like to give him some verbal abuse all because he decided to go to Pacco and reject the huge offer from Abers.

I'm at a loss to understand you really, as Jackson would have been in the best 3 players on the ground today. Harris has played at the top level and known as a courageous player, and I commend these guys that continue to play local footy into there 30s. You obviously don't know him well and what he does off the ground.

Now I'm not going to lower myself and mention anything negative against Abers players (as I actually wrapped some up) but Abers should be undefeated and beating other sides as your paying huge coin.. Some players shopped themselves around to clubs, and when they ask ridiculous amounts of money we just tell them to go call Abers.. FACT!

No wonder you have only posted twice in 2 years and even Abers people wouldn't like what you posted.

Only thing your correct on is the ground was muddy in parts. This is councils responsibility but when it's dry it's a great surface just doesn't seem to hold water well. Probably look to address this next year and maybe play some games at Windy Hill?? You have forgot we lost a player to a serious knee injury at Abers ground in perfect weather with a muddy centre square. Don't go throwing to many stones..

Do you wish to keep going?? I don't sleep and have big footy on alarm!! Haha

Drunk posting doesn't seem like such a great idea the next day. Haha

Jacko, the conditions suited him and Abers back 6 or 7 or 8 did well in blocking his space. Warren played ok and Houli just a dour defender. In all honesty mate, on a dry September Warren "should" destroy Houli but he does play close and sticks to his task.
Been a very loyal player Houli who really came from nowhere. Plucked from Newport-Keilor Park and came during Rioli's time at Abers. I'm sure the Abers faithful love his dedication and just does his job week in week out. Where do you find fullbacks like that? His probably the lowest paid at Abers to.. I know the first time they played Houli tried to play "really" close but in finals ( if they meet at all) Pacco won't put up with that. Pacco have some big forwards so will interesting.

Problem is will they meet in finals? Who knows..

Your posts are nothing short of pathetic Turbo!

Do you even watch the game because if you do you've little idea about how it unfolded by your comments. I'll leave it alone because what's the point of challenging your views - you'll just respond with a biased view again.

You tried to slander Greenvale for the hit on Ross which was hard but fair - I've seen the vision!

You're now trying to slander our club and our tactics with our runner. Give up - our runner is a stand up bloke and we play within the rules.

Why don't you talk about good news stories from your club like the Bevan Newell one instead of running your mouth off!!

Last edited by a moderator:
Jacko, the conditions suited him and Abers back 6 or 7 or 8 did well in blocking his space. Warren played ok and Houli just a dour defender. In all honesty mate, on a dry September Warren "should" destroy Houli but he does play close and sticks to his task.
Been a very loyal player Houli who really came from nowhere. Plucked from Newport-Keilor Park and came during Rioli's time at Abers. I'm sure the Abers faithful love his dedication and just does his job week in week out. Where do you find fullbacks like that? His probably the lowest paid at Abers to.. I know the first time they played Houli tried to play "really" close but in finals ( if they meet at all) Pacco won't put up with that. Pacco have some big forwards so will interesting.

Pretty sure houli played Coburg VFL too... Cant make excuses for Warren, he was beaten, doesnt matter if the conditions werent 100% to his liking. Soft as!

1st post ever so please go easy on me.
Was at the Pacco-Abers game yesterday and what surprised me was the lack of hardness by a number of the Pacco players, including some of their "money-men" Would have thought that this would be the number one criterea when recruiting leaders to the club. Don't know what either club has spent or is spending but to my eye Abers have been by far the better shoppers.
The Pacco ground was like a ploughed cow paddock where courage was always going to be put to the test and in my view Pacco failed.

probably better game than seeing Matty little kick dozen snagger... Feel for Ol Bops boys hope they go right back in divvy 1/b grade You mean Moorabbin like home supporters are feral or the ground was bad in the grass you mean??
what happen turbos Ol mate i was right you had of won top 2 was it yeah as Greenvale got done and mores up and about win next week against jets,,, Keilor killin it lately team to beat beaten everyone...

Insider why would the mores play little against the saints(no disrespect) was always going to win game and would save some coin and no bearing on ladder position,possible give a kid a run

Lol
You really know your footy do you.Houli smashed him at abers ground an let me tell you it was a perfect day no wind no rain ground in ripper nick not sure where you get your facts from but I'll tell you something Ben W won't need to worry about Houli no more because he'll be having an early mad Monday
Hahahahah
Go JETS

Your posts are nothing short of pathetic Turbo!

Do you even watch the game because if you do you've little idea about how it unfolded by your comments. I'll leave it alone because what's the point of challenging your views - you'll just respond with a biased view again.

You tried to slander Greenvale for the hit on Ross which was hard but fair - I've seen the vision!

You're now trying to slander our club and our tactics with our runner. Give up - our runner is a stand up bloke and we play within the rules.

Why don't you talk about good news stories from your club like the Bevan Newell one instead of running your mouth off!!

Puff puff, let's get it straight your runner was instructed by the umpire to leave the ground at around the 15 min mark of the last quarter because he was just standing in the centre square for over 5 minutes. FACT. You are supposed to deliver a message and go directly off. You do know that yeah. I just didn't like it that's all. "It's a fair call if you are being honest and not just trying to support the other sheep on here"

The hit on Ross was fair as I said, but he was lined up. He didn't even have the ball.
You are now starting to talk some rubbish as you would not have seen the vision. That's fine but if it happens to any one of your better players you guys will scream the house down. At least be consistent with your views on footy as usually your pretty good.
I guess you all stick together hey and most are just followers that tag along for the ride.

Drunk posting doesn't seem like such a great idea the next day. Haha

Are you saying you were drunk yeah, as I wasn't even drinking. I'm still not getting what in my game summary annoyed you, all except the runner comments. Are you related to the runner??

You starting potting players courage but that's a dangerous game your playing. Money has got you so far in previous seasons so let's see if spending more money can buy you a flag. Let see how tough you boys are come finals. Yes Patak & McLean are strong as they come and love the club but let's see what the rest are like.

1st post ever so please go easy on me.
Was at the Pacco-Abers game yesterday and what surprised me was the lack of hardness by a number of the Pacco players, including some of their "money-men" Would have thought that this would be the number one criterea when recruiting leaders to the club. Don't know what either club has spent or is spending but to my eye Abers have been by far the better shoppers.
The Pacco ground was like a ploughed cow paddock where courage was always going to be put to the test and in my view Pacco failed.

Oh your surely another Abers person or you have 2 accounts.

But let me tell you some things. If you go shopping with an unlimited card you can buy anything. So Abers shop and buy more things than others simple.. It's not who is the better shopper in this case. If we both had the same budget they would lose close to 6-8 players. There coach is also well paid. FACT..

There was nothing to play for either but questioning players courage is just not right. Maybe a couple of incidents have been highlighted but these things occurred on both sides.

Abers simply far to good and should win it this year, otherwise some people will be in tears and not much to show for what they have out laid. Clearly spending the most coin of any metro/country club around. Please don't sook up and deny this, as it's pure fact. No one is even close to them.

Pretty sure houli played Coburg VFL too... Cant make excuses for Warren, he was beaten, doesnt matter if the conditions werent 100% to his liking. Soft as!

Yes fully agree he was beaten on the day. I don't dispute this. Houli did a great job as I said. Does his job week in week out and seems like a good guy..

But all things equal, man on man Warren will win more than he loses. His a gun of the competition.

I'm not sure he deserves all the s### dished out by your supporters on both occasions, as it's not a good look for your club. His a bloody good bloke and sure can entertain the crowds when his up & about. And his a ball player so people should grow up.

Lol
You really know your footy do you.Houli smashed him at abers ground an let me tell you it was a perfect day no wind no rain ground in ripper nick not sure where you get your facts from but I'll tell you something Ben W won't need to worry about Houli no more because he'll be having an early mad Monday
Hahahahah
Go JETS

If mad Monday goes all week long we might see you guys there. Lol
Who do you actually follow?
Yes Paccos ground is a bit ordinary at present but we have had rain. The game at Abers the whole centre square was as bad as our ground. But you say it was in ripper nick..

Now you don't seem to know your footy well. At least be fair.,

Hey Jett, I see Tom Hill didn't play today. What's the lastest? Do you know?

Big loss. If he is not there come September it's one less concern for us all..

He plays you beat Keilor..

So you watched the keilor v jets game Turbo, Hill is good but you cant black & white statements like that. Might mick would have had a plan in place for hill, sounds like it is still sour grapes from the last time keilor towelled up pacco. U r making lots of unfactual/biased comments Turbo, whats happening.

No credit to keilor for where they are now ?seeing so many on here didn't even have them in the 4, let alone a chance for top two

Refrained from posting on here for a fair while as there is some utter junk on here but couldn't resist after the latest waffling.

Turbo, you love stating that things are "FACT". Do you know what the word fact means? Are you aware that it is different from an opinion or rumour? Given you appear to know what every side is spending as a matter of "FACT" can you post the player payments and the supporting evidence? Interested to have a read. Or are all of these "FACTS" in reality just a mix of rumours, guesses and your opinion?

Refrained from posting on here for a fair while as there is some utter junk on here but couldn't resist after the latest waffling.

Turbo, you love stating that things are "FACT". Do you know what the word fact means? Are you aware that it is different from an opinion or rumour? Given you appear to know what every side is spending as a matter of "FACT" can you post the player payments and the supporting evidence? Interested to have a read. Or are all of these "FACTS" in reality just a mix of rumours, guesses and your opinion?

Hey Abers, I'm not sure why anyone on here who supports Abers keeping refuting your club is spending the most money on player payments. You know what, I don't really care as if you have it you can spend it, but at least be upfront as it's known clearly around the league.
I'm not jealous as it just inspires other clubs to want to beat you, that's all.

I do remember only a few years ago when a lot of Abers people I know we're criticising the way GA was going about things at Marby. You guys are doing the exact same thing, just its not 1 person putting in the $$ but numerous people. BUT you don't have premierships to show for it.
That's what I don't like champ..

So you watched the keilor v jets game Turbo, Hill is good but you cant black & white statements like that. Might mick would have had a plan in place for hill, sounds like it is still sour grapes from the last time keilor towelled up pacco. U r making lots of unfactual/biased comments Turbo, whats happening.

No credit to keilor for where they are now ?seeing so many on here didn't even have them in the 4, let alone a chance for top two

WatchItAll - no sour grapes here you guys were to good for Pacco. Kudos to Keilor they have surprised a lot of people no doubt. Mighty Mick the best coach in local footy that's for sure..
Mate Hill is a good player and due to his height & speed is difficult to match up on. Might not be in the best 10 in the comp but does straighten them up and make Greenvale a tall agile side. Yeah maybe Keilor might have still won but his a big out.

Not sure you can beat Abers this week but good luck..

Keilor have no injuries to any of their top liners I'm aware off.

Interesting finals series between 2-4 to see who will play Abers. Everyone had a win against each other..

Puff puff, let's get it straight your runner was instructed by the umpire to leave the ground at around the 15 min mark of the last quarter because he was just standing in the centre square for over 5 minutes. FACT. You are supposed to deliver a message and go directly off. You do know that yeah. I just didn't like it that's all. "It's a fair call if you are being honest and not just trying to support the other sheep on here"

The hit on Ross was fair as I said, but he was lined up. He didn't even have the ball.
You are now starting to talk some rubbish as you would not have seen the vision. That's fine but if it happens to any one of your better players you guys will scream the house down. At least be consistent with your views on footy as usually your pretty good.
I guess you all stick together hey and most are just followers that tag along for the ride.
He would have, as Abers did have people taping the game.
Also disagreeing with something someone says on the internet doesn't make someone a sheep and even so why isn't anyone rushing to support any of your claims?
Given the majority of the posters on this site wouldn't know who eachother are there's no real reason to form some sort of clique, put simply - people just disagree with what you have to say.

Hey Abers, I'm not sure why anyone on here who supports Abers keeping refuting your club is spending the most money on player payments. You know what, I don't really care as if you have it you can spend it, but at least be upfront as it's known clearly around the league.
I'm not jealous as it just inspires other clubs to want to beat you, that's all.

I do remember only a few years ago when a lot of Abers people I know we're criticising the way GA was going about things at Marby. You guys are doing the exact same thing, just its not 1 person putting in the $$ but numerous people. BUT you don't have premierships to show for it.
That's what I don't like champ..

Not sure where I refuted that Abers are spending a lot Turbo? We certainly seem to be and as bloke who just heads a long to watch I am excited that we might finally crack a flag. I would suggest Pacco are spending a lot as well, likely closer to what Abers are spending than what you suggest, but this is just my opinion as I don't know the exact details of either club's player payments. I don't try and present my opinion as "FACT" like yourself, as I don't actually know the "FACTS".

I can't quite decide if you are just some over enthusiastic bloke on here sprouting rubbish or if there is something more sinister and clever to your work but there is an old saying that goes "people in glass houses shouldn't throw stones". The way you attack clubs on here for things Pacco are just of "guilty" of (high player payments, not playing kids, terrible ground conditions, etc) I'd suggest you would be on about your fifth glass house for the year.

Calm down with the attacks on other clubs and their players and focus on the footy champ.

Are you saying you were drunk yeah, as I wasn't even drinking. I'm still not getting what in my game summary annoyed you, all except the runner comments. Are you related to the runner??

You starting potting players courage but that's a dangerous game your playing. Money has got you so far in previous seasons so let's see if spending more money can buy you a flag. Let see how tough you boys are come finals. Yes Patak & McLean are strong as they come and love the club but let's see what the rest are like.
Turn it up! You're the bloke insinuating blokes may have to watch their backs etc and I'm pretty sure after a few brews you even started talking tough towards one of the posters on here.
Seriously do your club, yourself and the rest of us a favour and shut the **** up.

He would have, as Abers did have people taping the game.
Also disagreeing with something someone says on the internet doesn't make someone a sheep and even so why isn't anyone rushing to support any of your claims?
Given the majority of the posters on this site wouldn't know who eachother are there's no real reason to form some sort of clique, put simply - people just disagree with what you have to say.

Hey BJ, your clearly one of the best big footy posters so I'm hearing you.
By saying "sheep" I mean they all follow one another. I do seem to be taking on a few people on here don't I.
Far out mate are Abers taping other games. Gee that's full on. It's not cheap either.

If clubs are now going down this path it would be smarter to get an independent company to tape every premier game and we all get copies from the net and split the cost. I think this is what the NFL do..

For the record mate, i don't every recall writing a post ever questioning anyone's courage that plays premier footy. To read this kind of crap from people ( not you) and see people supporting it is a disgrace and pathetic.
I actually complimented some Abers players yesterday during my game review, and these Abers posters just bag out other players.

I'm starting to get over all this s### mate which might suit some people.

On a bright note I hear Thompson from Greenvale played for Essendon VFL today. He should have played for Essendon last week. Lol. He does go alright and has a deadly left boot on him...

He was instructed by the umpire because the Pacco bench along with Harris were carrying on! He got sucked in over nothing - move on!!

Like BlueJet said most aren't followers of a view on here - most probably just think your view is spiralling out of control and simply irrelevant.

I'm starting to think you're not even from Pacco and simply trying to make them look bad - if you are from Pacco you're continuing to embarrass the club.

You've spoken all year about how tight your senior group are and the quality of your recruits - well if they are so tight they wouldn't have been saying the things they have over the last fortnight.

I even gave you the heaps up two weeks back and said Reimo wouldn't play!

Turn it up! You're the bloke insinuating blokes may have to watch their backs etc and I'm pretty sure after a few brews you even started talking tough towards one of the posters on here.
Seriously do your club, yourself and the rest of us a favour and shut the **** up.

I actually expected Turbo to front me in the rooms and buy me a beer after his tirade a few weeks back but I'm still waiting.

Hoping the beers I bought help support the $300,000+ player payments bill.

He was instructed by the umpire because the Pacco bench along with Harris were carrying on! He got sucked in over nothing - move on!!

Like BlueJet said most aren't followers of a view on here - most probably just think your view is spiralling out of control and simply irrelevant.

I'm starting to think you're not even from Pacco and simply trying to make them look bad - if you are from Pacco you're continuing to embarrass the club.

You've spoken all year about how tight your senior group are and the quality of your recruits - well if they are so tight they wouldn't have been saying the things they have over the last fortnight.

I even gave you the heaps up two weeks back and said Reimo wouldn't play!

Puff, incorrect buddy. The non officiating umpire (with the beard) closer to the clubrooms instructed the runner to get off after he heard a supporter yell out. He then seen him just standing there enjoying the view. Nothing to do with the Pacco bench or Harris. Please get things right..

Surely that stuff needs to stop. It only creates issues and could start an argument so why do it..arrogance

I'm not sure what you are alluding to with things said over the last fortnight.

Yes you did give us the mail. Lucky Reimers didn't play as the margin might have been bigger..

I actually expected Turbo to front me in the rooms and buy me a beer after his tirade a few weeks back but I'm still waiting.

Hoping the beers I bought help support the $300,000+ player payments bill.

Now your being silly Puff..

That's still $200,000 less than your player payments.. Get real pal you have 5-6 players alone on 50k including sign ons.
There was 200k standing in the midfield at 1 stage.

Oh I see PuffPuff liked this!!!!!