Votes: 3 4.3%
  • Western Bulldogs

Votes: 1 1.4%

D_P_S is English from WA an oversight or someone you've simply not had the opportunity to inquire enough about yet???

I am currently on Bailey Williams, but I am free to jump off any minute I want.
Wuss :p

Might be worth waiting to see if he still deserves that high selection. I prefer to try and rank my list where I personally rate them, not so much where clubs rate players.

Cerra was still probably my bandwagon last season. It will be interesting to see who will surprise me this year.

I think the King, Rankine, Walsh, Luko, Hill... Will be the obvious ones, just wondering which names will shoot up the rankings.
Chayce Jones really impressed me in the Academy Game. Has a real "feel" for the game rather than simply being athletically gifted. The thing that really surprised me was how strong he is in the air for a smaller type.

Yeah my Tassie Mole told me about Jones a month or two ago. I cannot remember where I posted it, but on one of these phantom draft threads.
Good to see more people are confirming what I heard.

Was spoken about a fair bit last season along with Tarryn Thomas. No exactly a surprise.

Think he was the kid who broke his leg in last years U18 champs.

It was on my Carlton draft board, this is the reports I was getting from some tassie people.

Jon Ralph in today’s paper and on Melbourne radio today has said according to a few recruiters he’s spoken to, Thomas is firming as a top 3 pick, one had him at #2 at the moment after the academy series.

Had 189 ranking pts on Saturday, averaging 155 across the academy series.

So unlikely Jones will go ahead of him, I’ve liked what I’ve seen if him though. Tassie should dominate the Allies side based on the academy series.

He thinks if he goes that high, North might trade out of the first round.

Interesting to see how Thomas develops, North would hope that he has top 3 output that you don't have to pay the price for at the draft.

Sorry, what are you getting at?

Hey mate,

How do you see the Collingwood linked prospects going at the moment in Will Kelly, Isaac Quaynor, Liam Holt-Fitz or any others that I don't know of?

Cheers.

If DPS has Bytel around 5 to 6 and you don't have him in your top 10, where do you have him? Yet DPS likes your top 10, I am confused. Which isn't out of the normal
Im aware that i have Bytel higher than most and thats just a personal preference, i dont expect the players i rate high to go high. I had Fogarty and Stephenson as my top 2 last year knowing they wouldnt go top 5. Still alot to play out this year, once ive watched some championship games ill have more interstate players.

Also sorry for everyone who has asked me questions ive been away and have a few messages to go through so ill get back to most of you later today.

Ask and you shall receive
View attachment 494753
It's interesting that Bytel has slipped nine places and Taylor has risen four places in just a week, and a week that Calder didn't have a game?

I like the majority of your order, plenty of solid second rounders like O'Halloran, Butters, O'Neill, Jones etc. I've been impressed by Richards and Foot too, glad to see the high rankings.

Do you reckon Adelaide (or anyone else looking for a tall) would go for Munn over Garoni?

It's interesting that Bytel has slipped nine places and Taylor has risen four places in just a week, and a week that Calder didn't have a game?

I like the majority of your order, plenty of solid second rounders like O'Halloran, Butters, O'Neill, Jones etc. I've been impressed by Richards and Foot too, glad to see the high rankings.

Do you reckon Adelaide (or anyone else looking for a tall) would go for Munn over Garoni?
Bytel I’ve heard from numerous people isn’t considered a top 10 pick as of yet so I decided t leave him out this time

Personally I rate Garoni over Munn but if they want a player from their own state then sure why not got for Munn. I think Munn will be a longer term project either way which would lend him to going a bit later or even as a rookie

It is always interesting to see who we get our heart set on so early in the year.
Personally I've been set on Rankine since this time last year.

Quite a few Brisbane fans have been following and talking about about both Walsh and Berry jr since last year. A couple of the more "in the know types" talk up Walsh at every opportunity, always pointing out that he's a Brisbane fan. And having Berry sr at the club, it's kismet.

We're in desperate need of more quality young mids. Walsh fills that outside/inside role, and Berry jr is that inside extractor we need to partner Berry sr.

Just noticed 3 of the 4 I picked for Gold Coast are named Bailey haha

I like Bailey Williams but as a Suns supporter I think we are overflowing with Rucks / Key Position players - just something to keep in mind for your next mock draft ;). Could use some small/medium forwards and outside run...