Draft Watcher eDPS Draft Watch 2020

• Thread starter Thread starter eDPS

Edps what are your thoughts on Jake Bowey?
Good little player with a good mix of speed and class, a bit undersized so improving his defensive game would go a long way.

Hard to pinpoint a draft range but should be drafted regardless.

With AFL NSW starting up over the weekend was wondering if anyone had any idea if Braeden Campbell and Errol Gulden are gonna play in the comp and who for
Would assume for Sydney Uni , what’s the standard of the NSW comp, think like the Qafl it would be decent with all the neafl players coming back in

Similar level to QAFL, if there's any difference I'd say it's marginally in NSW AFL favour from personal viewing/ experience

Good little player with a good mix of speed and class, a bit undersized so improving his defensive game would go a long way.

Hard to pinpoint a draft range but should be drafted regardless.
Adelaide I hope..I reckon he's ripper and looks to have footy smarts running out of every orifice.

Who would be the standout speedy small forward in this draft?

Are their any indigenous small forwards available that aren’t linked to NGA’s?
The standout speedy small forwards are mostly tied to academies hahaha

Jake Bowey could be but has played mostly on a wing.

Ginnivan isn’t super speedy but clever around goals, Seamus Mitchell is creative and quick.

Could be a few still to see from WA, Tyler Brockman from Subiaco has some nice traits. Lachlan Grubb and Jackson Bowne are other small forwards to potentially look out for

Ginnivan isn’t super speedy but clever around goals, Seamus Mitchell is creative and quick.

Could be a few still to see from WA, Tyler Brockman from Subiaco has some nice traits. Lachlan Grubb and Jackson Bowne are other small forwards to potentially look out for
I know it's left field but Pheonix Spicer could be, pretty good again yesterday I thought?

His girlfriend is Izak Rankine's sister too...LOL

I know it's left field but Pheonix Spicer could be, pretty good again yesterday I thought?

His girlfriend is Izak Rankine's sister too...LOL
Is he NGA though?

Dont mind him either, a good athlete who can kick a snag

philthy05

Do you know if Pheonix Spicer is a Port NGA?

Been really eye catching for the Panthers U18's this year?

not on any list I’ve seen. I know he’s in the AAA academy. South is aligned to port but he’s metro I believe. School is Hamilton so that’s Marion so metro kids aren’t available to be picked under ngas though they still will be a part of them often.

Jackson cardillo could even be mentioned

Updated rankings coming on Tuesday
Sorry change of plans it will now come next week (This time for sure)

Rolling mock however will be out later today

How good is DGB man-on-man? Everything I've read about him suggests his main strength is intercepting, and frankly that's not what we need out of a KPD.

Especially given he's only 78kg.....

Shannon Neale getting a bit of love :flushed:
Cats are in need of a ruck, might be a bit early but started the year strong and is a great athlete. May not have him there next week as they may look at local lad Henry Walsh with a later pick.