Fifa 11

• Thread starter Thread starter HSSB

I think you need to play a PC game or two before you think those graphics aren't outdated.

I'm not talking so much about the main broadcast angle, when the players are that small it is hard (although PES on the PC looked better about 4 years ago) but any of the cutscenes that aren't about 2 metres away from the player are pretty bad. The stadium looks jaggy and horrible, as do the crowd.

The 360 has had a good run but it's time to be moved on. It's running on a 7000 series graphics card...

If it wasn't for xbox most games would have a lot better graphics.

You are going to have a crack at Be a Keeper? Let us know how you go mate.. I don't think I could play a whole season let alone a career as a keeper. It will be interesting to see how tough it is and whether a slight error (early button press?) results in a goal.

Played about 3 games of it with Blackpool. Went for a lesser known team so I can work my way up. Really good but you barely see the ball. Its a game of patience IMO. Awesome mode and have been waiting for it for a long time. This FIFA is the best yet.

You are going to have a crack at Be a Keeper? Let us know how you go mate.. I don't think I could play a whole season let alone a career as a keeper. It will be interesting to see how tough it is and whether a slight error (early button press?) results in a goal.
Well I've played two games so far and not let one in but I think that was more the defence in front of me than anything I did. It is good though, you can sort of control where people pass up the park. You aren't always out of the game like I thought you would be.

any tips on how to beat the keeper one on one?...i seem to have a lil bit of trouble with this.

i can't seem to keep the ball low when shooting hard/faster either....basically just have to be content with what seems to me an average shot with a quick double tap of square quickly? (alternate control setting)
am i doing something wrong or is there a certain way to do it?

was playing on amateur for about 4-5 matches and i won all of them starting off with only one or two goals each match but then the last 3 were complete blowouts like 4, 5, 6-0 so i bumped it up to semi pro and instantly felt the gameplay being more rewarding even though it's only equivalent to normal? difficulty :o
for the record i won that 1-0 and was stoked but couldn't seem to beat the keeper in my limited opportunities...my only score was a rebound off the goalie to an open man which was slotted through without resistance

Good game, not sure why i am not playing it heaps. Had it since 9 this morning, nothing to do today and only played 4 games. Well to be fair I created a team. Tried to get the chants/themes to work....i did but i don't reckon it's a very good system at the moment.

For xbox you gotta burn it onto a CD as an audio, rip it on the xbox, save it to a playlist then open up the play list in the options. But the thing is, you got a bunch of songs as a playlist, i was hoping to choose a particular song to come on when i score and shit. It's like random so i have like weird chants go off. Probably have to make separate play lists. Ahh well, i reckon it's something you'll be like "ah this is cool!" for a few weeks then be like "kk over it".

Does anyone else find the tackling to be utterly abysmal? It's WAY too easy to walk up to a player and pick their pocket. I'm playing on Professional, but apparently it's still a problem on World Class.

Posession changes hands way too quickly and easily for mine. Thoughts?

Does anyone else find the tackling to be utterly abysmal? It's WAY too easy to walk up to a player and pick their pocket. I'm playing on Professional, but apparently it's still a problem on World Class.

Posession changes hands way too quickly and easily for mine. Thoughts?
Yeah I have noticed that. I'm usually a terrible tackler, yet I seem to be taking away everything from the opposition

Lads its pretty simple. It's easy to do everything on modes other than legendary.

I'm going to start my online career. Feels nervous man.

Played 5 games so far, damn good. Will keep me going for sometime I think. Good that I've been able to get Everton off to a better start in the Premier League season than in RL :p.

I like the passing too, compared to the WC. Feels much more realistic. Goals are a bit harder to come by I feel though. Five games have been 1-0, 1-1, 2-2, 1-0 and 2-0. Accounts for my horrible defensive frailties a little better.

I hope that I can get good enough to compete online, and also sufficient latency.

7 games in I'm sitting 18th with the Toffees. Realism hits new heights!

Good game, not sure why i am not playing it heaps. Had it since 9 this morning, nothing to do today and only played 4 games. Well to be fair I created a team. Tried to get the chants/themes to work....i did but i don't reckon it's a very good system at the moment.

For xbox you gotta burn it onto a CD as an audio, rip it on the xbox, save it to a playlist then open up the play list in the options. But the thing is, you got a bunch of songs as a playlist, i was hoping to choose a particular song to come on when i score and shit. It's like random so i have like weird chants go off. Probably have to make separate play lists. Ahh well, i reckon it's something you'll be like "ah this is cool!" for a few weeks then be like "kk over it".
This is the help from one of the links earlier with the chants (it sounds WAY easier to do on PS3).

For Xbox 360 users:

1. Burn the chants/themes onto a cd

2. You will need to make the CD a "Audio CD", otherwise you will not be able to copy the files to your HD.
Be advised, burning the CDs as "audio", means that you'll need more than one cd, as most programs won't let you write more than "a given number" of tracks on the cd.
So even though you'll have more than enough space in terms of MB, you won't be able to finish the cd if you have to many files.

3. To then make a custom soundtrack, go here: http://www.ehow.com/how_2071060_custom-soundtracks-xbox.html

If still confused read FIFA11 manual for instructions on how assign individual audio to relevant teams.

Had a few games today, the gameplay seemed different, but was hard to put my finger on the changes. A fantastic addition is for multiple players to celebrate, I had a player who wasn't even involved involved in the lead up play run to a different section of the crowd and do the 'Tevez' dance :D, while the majority of the team celebrated with the scorer.

Here is a handy list of celebrations:

Running Styles

Aeroplane - press the right stick in
Arms Out - tap and hold X (O)
Arms Pointing Up - flick the right stick up then hold up
Blow Kisses - flick the right stick down the hold up
Can You Hear Me - hold the right stick left
Come On - flick the right stick left then hold right
Double Arm Swing - flick the right stick up then hold down
Ear Twist - hold Y (Δ)
Finger Points - tap and hold B (O)
Finger Wag - TBC
Fist Pump - flick the right stick right then hold left
Flying Bird - flick the right stick right then hold right
Hand on Head - flick the right stick left then hold left
Hand Twist - TBC
Head Tap - TBC
Heart Symbol - flick the right stick down then hold down
One Arm Raised - hold B (O)
Point to Sky - hold the right stick up
Shhhhhh! - hold the right stick right
Telephone - hold the right stick down
Thumb s uck - hold X (□)
Thumb s uck and Point - TBC
Two Fingers to Face - TBC
Windmill - rotate the right stick clockwise
Wrist Flick - tap and hold Y (Δ)

Ending Styles

Arms to Crowd - hold LB (L1) and flick the right stick up and then up
Big Fist Pump - hold LB (L1) and press Y (Δ)
Bird Walk - hold LT (L2) and flick the right stick left and then left
Bottom Dance - hold LB (L1) and double tap X (O)
Bow - hold LB (L1) and flick the right stick up and then down
Brick Fall - hold LT (L2) and hold the right stick left
Cartwheel - hold LT (L2) and rotate the right stick clockwise
Cartwheel and Flip - hold LT (L2) and rotate the right stick clockwise *
Cartwheel and Roll - hold LT (L2) and rotate the right stick anti-clockwise
Chest Slide - hold LB (L1) and flick the right stick down and then up
Double Backflip - hold LB (L1) and rotate the right stick anti-clockwise *
Fall to Knees - hold LB (L1) and flick the right stick left and then left
Fall to Knees and Hold Face - hold LT (L2) and flick the right stick down and then up
Front Flip - hold LT (L2) and flick the right stick up and then up *
Hand Spring - hold LB (L1) and rotate the right stick clockwise *
Hands on Ears - hold LT (L2) and double tap X (□)
Head Shake - hold LB (L1) and flick the right stick left and then right
Heel Taps - hold LT (L2) and double tap Y (Δ)
I Can’t Hear You - hold LT (L2) and hold the right stick right
Jump Punch to Fist Punch - hold LB (L1) and press X (□)
Knee Slide - hold LT (L2) and flick the right stick up and then down
Knee Slide Arms Out - hold LT (L2) and hold the right stick up
Knee Slide Fall On Back - hold LB (L1) and the right stick down
Knee Slide Spin - hold LT (L2) and double tap B (O)
Knee Slide to Fist Pump - hold LB (L1) and press B (O)
Knee Slide to Sit - hold LT (L2) and flick the right stick down and then down
Kneel and Point to Heavens - hold LB (L1) and flick the right stick down and then down
One Knee Fist Pump - hold LB (L1) and flick the right stick right and then right
Point to Crowd - hold LB (L1) and double tap Y (Δ)
Punch and Dodge - hold LB (L1) and the right stick left
Robot - hold LB (L1) and press in the right stick
Roll and Fist Pump - hold LB (L1) and rotate the right stick clockwise
Roll to Sit - hold LB (L1) and rotate the right stick anti-clockwise
Samba Dance - hold LT (L2) and flick the right stick left and then right
Shoe Shine - hold LT (L2) and press B (O)
Shoulder Dust - hold LB (L1) and double tap B (O)
Side Slide - hold LT (L2) and hold the right stick down
Spanish Archer - hold LB (L1) and hold the right stick right
Stand and Point to Sky - hold LB (L1) and hold the right stick up
Standing Archer - hold LT (L2) and press Y (Δ)
Standing Arm Sweep - hold LB (L1) and flick the right stick right and then left
Torero - hold LT (L2) and flick the right stick up and then up
Twist Flip - hold LT (L2) and rotate the right stick anti-clockwise *
Uppercut Jump Punch - hold LB (L1) and press the right stick in
Violinist - hold LT (L2) and press X (□)
Walking Backflip - hold LB (L1) and flick the right stick up and then up *
Who Am I - hold LT (L2) and flick the right stick right and then left
Wrist Kiss - hold LT (L2) and flick the right stick right and then right

Virtual Pro Celebrations

Dog Walk - hold RB (R1) and press B (O)
Prancing Bird - hold RB (R1) and press X (□)
Chicken - hold RB (R1) and press Y (Δ)
Peacock - hold RB (R1) and double tap B (O)
Slide on Back - hold RB (R1) and double tap X (□)
Pump up Crowd - hold RB (R1) and double tap Y (Δ)
Flying Dive - hold RB (R1) and hold the right stick up
Karate Kicks - hold RB (R1) and hold the right stick right
Jump Kick - hold RB (R1) and hold the right stick down
Finger Point - hold RB (R1) and hold the right stick left
Ice Skating - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick down and then up
Boxing - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick up and then down
Golf Swing - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick left and then right
Push Ups - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick right and then left
African Dance - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick down and then down
River Dance - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick up and then up
Moonwalk - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick left and then left
Break Dance - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick right and then right
Forwards Worm - hold RB (R1) and rotate the right stick clockwise
Backwards Worm - hold RB (R1) and rotate the right stick anti-clockwise
Cockroach - hold RB (R1) and press in the right stick
Telling Off - hold RB (R1) and press B (O)
Knee Walk - hold RB (R1) and press X (□)
Cradle Swing - hold RB (R1) and press Y (Δ)
Standing Backflip - hold RB (R1) and double tap B (O)
Backflips - hold RB (R1) and double tap X (□)
Baby - hold RB (R1) and double tap Y (Δ)
Many Bows - hold RB (R1) and hold the right stick up
Pardon - hold RB (R1) and hold the right stick right
Fall to Knees and Beg - hold RB (R1) and hold the right stick down
Praise on Knees - hold RB (R1) and hold the right stick left
Dance 1 - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick down and then up
Dance 2 - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick up and then down
Dance 3 - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick left and then right
Dance 4 - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick right and then left
Water Hose - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick down and then down
Spin and Fall - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick up and then up
Rowing on Knees - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick left and then left
Seated Rowing - hold RB (R1) and flick the right stick right and then right
Uncontrolled Backflip - hold RB (R1) and rotate the right stick clockwise
Handstand - hold RB (R1) and rotate the right stick anti-clockwise
Dance 5 - hold RB (R1) and press in the right stick

Any one playing on 360?

My gamer tag is Jimmyjames127 if thats how you add people?

Picked up my copy for Xbox this afternoon and I'm definitely in love. I like starting career mode with a team just below Barclays to work them up and trade good players into the team. Seeing as Newcastle have been elevated, I've gone with Ipswitch Town this year for the hell of it. So far I've gone 1-1, 1-1, 2-1, 2-1. I'm slowly getting better!

The tackling is insane. It's irritating how easy you lose/win the ball one-on-one but I see it as a new challenge. I'm working on my formation and tactics to work the ball around the defenders.

Haven't played online yet, probably won't tonight.

any tips on how to beat the keeper one on one?...i seem to have a lil bit of trouble with this.

i can't seem to keep the ball low when shooting hard/faster either....basically just have to be content with what seems to me an average shot with a quick double tap of square quickly? (alternate control setting)
am i doing something wrong or is there a certain way to do it?

was playing on amateur for about 4-5 matches and i won all of them starting off with only one or two goals each match but then the last 3 were complete blowouts like 4, 5, 6-0 so i bumped it up to semi pro and instantly felt the gameplay being more rewarding even though it's only equivalent to normal? difficulty :o
for the record i won that 1-0 and was stoked but couldn't seem to beat the keeper in my limited opportunities...my only score was a rebound off the goalie to an open man which was slotted through without resistance
The biggest tip I can offer is stepping either left or right of the keeper (depending on where you are) to open the gap between the keep and the post. Then it's as simple as finessing it into the back of the net.

This game has a lot fewer opportunities to score unlike the other FIFA games which I'm surprisingly enjoying. Winning 10-0 time after time gets boring.

Do you think it's realistic though?
Yes and no. No matter how many stars your team is, the players always seem to be able to tackle. What I do like however is that depending on the quality of the team/player, some players will fall or stumble before being able to try and gain possession. In a sense it's unrealistic but in another, it's not. It's one of those personal judgments as to whether it's realistic to you personally or not.