Game Day Freo vs Melbourne (Round 6)

Hope the players & coaches are watching the WC game as I expect Melbourne to come out with an increased intensity. We got caught out last year not being ready to play against a struggling team & we have to match or increase the intensity that Melbourne will bring.

You can’t win a game in the first 10 minutes but you can lose one, be ready.

This gave me a laugh.
I get what you’re saying but does it not mean that you can in fact win a game in the first 10 minutes?

If you can’t win one but you can lose one, doesn’t the team that you’ve lost it against win it, meaning you can in fact win it??

Anyway, as you were posters…

This gave me a laugh.
I get what you’re saying but does it not mean that you can in fact win a game in the first 10 minutes?

If you can’t win one but you can lose one, doesn’t the team that you’ve lost it against win it, meaning you can in fact win it??

Anyway, as you were posters…
Season 2 Yes GIF by The L Word: Generation Q

Hope Kozzie has his white line fever in check today and doesn’t snipe one of the boys cooking his trade

Struggling opposition after a couple of easy kills in the last few weeks

Fertile ground for Freo shitting the sheets

Let’s see if we’ve grown up any

Deadset if we drop this one give JLo his severance package and rip off the band-aid because he should be at DEFCON 5 for this game

Game day kids. I’m off to personally oversee the game (without flog work colleagues this time). Had a banana for breakfast and threw the peel in the bin. Hopefully it’s the only banana peel I see today.

Struggling opposition after a couple of easy kills in the last few weeks

Fertile ground for Freo shitting the sheets

Let’s see if we’ve grown up any

Deadset if we drop this one give JLo his severance package and rip off the band-aid because he should be at DEFCON 5 for this game
This. Historically when a team is down on form and getting pumped in the media, we get ambushed and beaten up.

Hopefully we're ready.

You’ll be fine guys. Easy win due to your opposition.

Just realised Walters has kicked 10 goals in his last 3 games against the Dees.

We have notoriously shat the bed against Dees at the G when we should of won or had to win.
97 to make finals
08 50 points up
19 our season went down hill after that loss.
Probably others I can’t remember.

If we win this I reckon it show’s maturity and probably finals bound tbh.

If we lose, it’s the same old Freo and it’ll be same sort of end to our year.

It will be close early. I'm expecting us to really clamp down in the 2nd half and put the hurt on them. Our midfield is as good as theirs but our forwards and backs are better.

No excuses. I'm expecting to win. I expected to beat the Eagles, Dogs and Richmond. Absolutely no reason we won't win today.

Dudley starts or won’t be happy at all
Trying to work out all the connections between Dudley, Bolton and Pickett as they'll all be together on the field today for the first time. Info gleaned from Wikipedia and news stories including NIT.

Bolton was born in Katanning but grew up in Forrestdale and Mandurah before being drafted, and became mates with SPP (also his second cousin) and Narkle at Wesley. Bolton's Dad also played the 2 games for Freo.

Dudley was born in Port Lincoln SA but is cousin and former school mate of Pickett. Eddie Betts and Shaun Burgoyne are uncles. Eddie gave him advice over the years like "keep working hard but have fun at the same time".

Pickett was born in Port Lincoln too, but was raised in Quairading WA before returning to SA with his uncle Byron Pickett. Byron was born in Kellerberrin WA but grew up in Tamming and Geraldton before moving to Port Lincoln and getting drafted, very similar pre-draft story between nephew Pickett and Uncle Pickett.

Betts was also born in Port Lincoln but raised by his Mum in Kalgoorlie, before moving back to Port Lincoln and getting drafted.

Narkle was born in WA and later played with SPP at Port.

What's the connection between Narkle and Pickett, their partners are sisters? I forget

Some pretty cool connections there between families and friends, also I'm told Port Lincoln is a very nice part of the world.