Geelong Gumbies 2010 (Part II)

I'm back after my few months holiday to Thailand boys :thumbsu:

I enjoyed the.. sites.. so much, I had to stay a bit longer ;)

Now that you've got that out of your system are you raring to go for the rest of the season?:p

Every time I try and encorage the team we lose so no more talking before games for me

Yes......Just shut the bloody hell up already SS....:p Its all your fault! ;)

Just kidding! :D Keep up the posting mate.

GO GUMBIES!!! :thumbsu:
GG10!!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Great to bounce back lads!

Yes it was only 2 losses in a row but we did drop down to third and would have been under pressure to stay in the 4 if we didnt win this week but to our credit we lifted and performed well especially in the last quarter where we over ran the Roys.

We have the Furies this week who after a slow start to the season have been finding some form and now sit in fourth.....They destoyed the Hawks last week too so we willk need to be at our best to beat them lads.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ElgrbekS0oI
separator.gif

7:50

I think we may have to sue, after Chopper from dttalk falsely linked Nathan Gumbleton to our beloved club.

I was quite shocked and put in a state of discompfort when I saw what Chopper was doing to our beloved team logo. I sincerly hope the leadership team examin this footage and take the apropriate legal action.

Yours Sincerly

Ghossein

Cheers for putting the match threads up Peterss, was in Adelaide for the weekend and had a big day today, so much appreciated :thumbsu:

No worries mate! Least Okey cant have a whinge this week that they went up late :D.

ShaunDuggan ready for MOTR

By Shawn Doogan

Boom recruit ShaunDuggan appears set to make CHF his own after the shock retirement of Captain and club great Ninty. Duggan in his first season of SFA has been elevated to to the clubs leadership group and just prior to that announcement inked a 2 year contract extension. Duggan has filled the role as CHB all year and has been a crucial cog of the much underated Gumbies defence. Now with the retirement of Ninty it has opened the door for Duggan to step up to his preferred position of CHF. He stepped up a fortnight ago to CHF when the positions were being changed around and nailed 3 goals. Last week at CHF Duggan presented strongly and created lots of contests for crumbers like Marklar, Buckets and the swooping peterss to be at his feet. With future Hall of Famer Winty leading out of the goal square Duggan feels very comfortable knowing if the ball goes over his head it'll end up in good hands. Asked about this weeks MOTR against the furies Duggan had this to say. "This weeks game is extremely important for the Gumbies, a win will give us nice breathing space in the top four, but on the flip side a loss will bring us back to the pack that are chasing a top four spot". "I dont think PerthSwans will change the winning formula much after last weeks win but with Bartel returning from a testicle infection and extreme case of Gastro, he might force his way back in"
On a finishing note it is rumoured that Duggan has been sticking it to Christi Malthouse.

ShaunDuggan ready for MOTR

By Shawn Doogan

Boom recruit ShaunDuggan appears set to make CHF his own after the shock retirement of Captain and club great Ninty. Duggan in his first season of SFA has been elevated to to the clubs leadership group and just prior to that announcement inked a 2 year contract extension. Duggan has filled the role as CHB all year and has been a crucial cog of the much underated Gumbies defence. Now with the retirement of Ninty it has opened the door for Duggan to step up to his preferred position of CHF. He stepped up a fortnight ago to CHF when the positions were being changed around and nailed 3 goals. Last week at CHF Duggan presented strongly and created lots of contests for crumbers like Marklar, Buckets and the swooping peterss to be at his feet. With future Hall of Famer Winty leading out of the goal square Duggan feels very comfortable knowing if the ball goes over his head it'll end up in good hands. Asked about this weeks MOTR against the furies Duggan had this to say. "This weeks game is extremely important for the Gumbies, a win will give us nice breathing space in the top four, but on the flip side a loss will bring us back to the pack that are chasing a top four spot". "I dont think PerthSwans will change the winning formula much after last weeks win but with Bartel returning from a testicle infection and extreme case of Gastro, he might force his way back in"
On a finishing note it is rumoured that Duggan has been sticking it to Christi Malthouse.

Thanks for that Duggan, I always "love" to be in your stories. :p

We have now put our form slump to bed and have won the last 2 games which is fantastic....Still in second spot 2 points behind the Bombers but atleast we are staying in touch.

Playing brilliant footy at the moment Gumbies!! Keep this new winning streak going!

Buckets007 is a gun :thumbsu:

Good move by the captain to put me in the center :p

Indeed it was.....Your going great on a wing....We have so many midfielders who are capable of kicking 2 or 3 goals a game and helping out the forwards....Probably one of the reasons we are going so well so far this season :).....And as we all know our very under rated defence who go about their job week in week out despite not getting great stats but thats always the way of a defender :).

We are building something very special here Gumbies and for those of you who are yet to recommit for next season i hope you contact me via PM wanting to stay at the club next season as i want to try keep as many of these players together as possible :)....Obviously im already trying to line up a few gun signings for next season and trying to get a quality poster to join us for the rest of the season aswell so stay tuned and hope that he wants to join the comp and play for us...the premiership favourites :).

GO GUMBIES!!! :thumbsu:
GG10!!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Great win boys, all of us stepped up and we deserved our win...Buckets has been a revelation in the midfield this season and he should be able to keep his spot there, well done mate.

Im guessing 15Petterd15 is this player you are trying to recruit Peterss? If we managed to get him it would be a very handy acquisition, him and Ranga would make a deadly ruck combo. Or we could play him down back to strengthen our already-solid defence.

I think im naming the team this week but i doubt ill make any changes...no point in changing a winning side. :thumbsu: If anyone would like a run somewhere let me know and i might be able to work something out.

Should be Top of the table but a lucky draw for the Bombers has them slightly ahead...not to worry, we'll be up there by seasons end.

GO GUMBIES!!! GG10!!!

Hey guys, I wanna sign up. How do I join?

Geelong Gumbies 2010 (Part II)