News Grigg requests a Trade

• Thread starter Thread starter Sin City

Come On

What happened to players that werent getting a game, working their asses off and eventually being a regular in the 22.

Trading seems to be the get out of jail card. :(

However, good luck for the future

F__KU Grigg, really p!ssed off with this decision. Money hungry, soft pr!ck.
Work hard for your position, that's all the club asked of you.

End of spat/

Ouch :(

What happened to the announcement of the resigning? Guess all sources were wrong... again :p

Going to be a real loss to the club. Decent player.

Definitely the worse thing that's happened in this trade period. The reason is he could well end up at GC17 or Richmond on a huge contract, and we'll get virtually nothing trade wise. Can't do much about it unless he insists on a non-bottom 2/3 club. I guess the positive is we can get rid of disgruntled players, and focus on injecting talent and the right attitude into our list. My guess is he'll end up at GC17.

:)

What ever happened to working hard for your spot in the team? :thumbsd:

Requesting a trade to go home is one thing that I can understand.

I can't understand and have little respect for players that don't want to do it tough to get their opportunity.

Ideally I'd like to keep him, but if he really wants to leave - trade him to Brisbane where he can play every week and enjoy holding up the rest of the competition on the ladder.

Yeah no worries, there's the door mate!!! Look the only one's that are leaving seem to be the one's that can't keep there spot in our 22, which says 2 thing. one that they cant cut it and two they know it.

F__KU Grigg, really p!ssed off with this decision. Money hungry, soft pr!ck.
Work hard for your position, that's all the club asked of you.

End of spat/

yep, I also feel a bit pissed off with Grigg here, got ahead of himself.

very dissapointing he looked like he was going to be a very good player for us
does anyone know if he has nominated a club?

Times change, Loyalty to a club is not as prominent as it used to be. Money, go home factor and opportunity are fast taking over as primary reasons.

Is unusual though considering recent mail indicating he had all but re-signed. I guess his manager was really playing hardball on Griggs behalf after all and not just trying to up is own fee.

As useful as he may have been, rather not have players who don't want to be there.

Dude can't kick anyway....butchers the footy by foot.

Hope this convinces Walker to stay.

Seems like something is awfully bad at the club.....

Jacobs, Walker and Grigg all asking to be traded....all members of our best 22.....

Massive changes for next year....

outs: Walker (probably), Jacobs, Grigg, Thornton, Wiggins, O'Hailpin (probably), Fisher (probably)......

Doesnt read well. Can someone explain what Ratten has done wrong?

WTF is going on!