News Grigg requests a Trade

• Thread starter Thread starter Sin City

How about you move on & out of here :rolleyes:
To be fair Aph... with the amount of bullshit source that happen on online forums, if I were a betting man, I'll be in The Cotch corner...

if this proves to be correct... then future occasion sass says he has a source, i will believe more...

For me, its a case of "bullshit until proven correct"

Do you actually contribute anything ever on this forum apart from spurting crap like this constantly? Even your fellow posters shut you down... how embarassing :o

Anyway as far was im aware, both Morton and Collins have both indicated they were very happy at Tigerland at a recent club function. As well as this, both re-signed earlier this year for an additional 2 years.

I'd find it very strange that we would be trading one of 2 contracted players who are happy at Richmond, and that Carlton may have to pay some of their contract... for a player from Carlton who is uncontracted, and has pretty much stated he wants to go to Richmond and only Richmond.

Think it will be far more likely that it will be a late pick for either Grigg or Houli, with the other coming to us through the PSD. Surely the Blues or Dons cant be stubborn enough to let them both walk for free... surely... ;)

Thanks ep. Will be interested to see how this pans out.

To The Cotch, remember where you are posting or you may end up losing your access to our board.

Umm excuse me? Your posters are sprouting crap about our players and you expect me to take it lying down? I have said nothing personally or bagged Carlton, read again mate.... :rolleyes:

Why would we want Collins, Morton or Connors? Richmond have nothing they are willing to give up that we need. Hopefully Carlton take a draft pick of just let Grigg go.

Would def take Connors - has a nice raking left foot kick on him and reads the play pretty well, Morton could be good as a utility type player who can play fwd and midfield, not so convinced about Collins

Umm excuse me? Your posters are sprouting crap about our players and you expect me to take it lying down? I have said nothing personally or bagged Carlton, read again mate.... :rolleyes:

This is the Carlton board, you do not have the same rights as Carlton supporters. The same rules apply on the Richmond board for Richmond supporters. More importantly, you do not have the right to come onto our board & question the credibility of a poster, unless you have proof that the post contains falsehoods. The fact that ericpascoe, who is one of the most informed posters on our board, has backed up sass78's post, certainly adds a great deal of credence to the post.

I think I did present proof buddy......

I could quote more of his false posts, but I think we get the general gist.

I'm not trolling, ok?

End discussion.

I think I did present proof buddy......

I could quote more of his false posts, but I think we get the general gist.

I'm not trolling, ok?

End discussion.

Give it a rest Cotch - their board, their rules... just like over on our board.

Just stick to the discussion before you get yourself booted :thumbsu:

Do you actually contribute anything ever on this forum apart from spurting crap like this constantly? Even your fellow posters shut you down... how embarassing :o

Anyway as far was im aware, both Morton and Collins have both indicated they were very happy at Tigerland at a recent club function. As well as this, both re-signed earlier this year for an additional 2 years.

I'd find it very strange that we would be trading one of 2 contracted players who are happy at Richmond, and that Carlton may have to pay some of their contract... for a player from Carlton who is uncontracted, and has pretty much stated he wants to go to Richmond and only Richmond.

Think it will be far more likely that it will be a late pick for either Grigg or Houli, with the other coming to us through the PSD. Surely the Blues or Dons cant be stubborn enough to let them both walk for free... surely... ;)

I rest my case !!!!!!!!!!

Who is spurting crap now :o

Just remember which board you are on !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Give it a rest Cotch - their board, their rules... just like over on our board.

Just stick to the discussion before you get yourself booted :thumbsu:

Why can't we just all get along :D

Back on thread, I am getting nervous about these rumours :eek:

To be fair Aph... with the amount of bullshit source that happen on online forums, if I were a betting man, I'll be in The Cotch corner...

if this proves to be correct... then future occasion sass says he has a source, i will believe more...

For me, its a case of "bullshit until proven correct"

I rest my case !!!!!!!!!!

Who is spurting crap now :o

Just remember which board you are on !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But anyway...

Why can't we just all get along :D

Back on thread, I am getting nervous about these rumours :eek:

Collins or Morton. I would be very very suprsied if this were ture. If we did indeed offer up Morton I would be extremely pissed, but again cannot belive it would happen. Same for Collins. Both are good young plays with great footskills and can accumulate + kick goals.

Reckon it's a bit of Big footy about that rumour!

Used to think that Morton was a pretty average player when he was playing up forward but he has semi-rejuvenated his career playing through the middle. Loved watching him pump the ball into the forward line with his 60m kicking and would love him in a direct swap for Grigg. Still doubt they would give him up though.

Collins or Morton. I would be very very suprsied if this were ture. If we did indeed offer up Morton I would be extremely pissed, but again cannot belive it would happen. Same for Collins. Both are good young plays with great footskills and can accumulate + kick goals.

Reckon it's a bit of Big footy about that rumour!

ericpascoe or GTOF in regards to rumors/knowledge of what's going on. Been proven many times over the past few seasons.

I think thats why it is concerning a few of the Tiger posters round here MC - the cred of the posters you mentioned :(

Even more concerning is that if Morton/Collins management are aware of their names being put on the table, after they have been told they are both required players that they may become disgruntled and leave anyway...

Here's hoping they are just rumors (for us anyway).

But anyway...

Originally Posted by mediumsizered

Are we done yet !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alex McDonald said that Richmond and Carlton are dealing well with each other and a deal will be completed in the next 24-48 hours