Preview Hawks vs Crows - changes, discussion.........

If Hill doesn't come up then Hartung might not be a bad inclusion and is a similar type of player. Whether he starts as the sub or not remains to be seen. I reckon Hartung and Langford will both be picked for Friday night.
Hartungs a good call but I would personally prefer hallahan over Langford just because Langfords best role is as a tagger, hallahan is a younger Sewell and is a like for like replacement. If hill isn't ready and neither is Hartung I could see both hallahan and Langford for Ross and Sewell or if shiels gets moved on ball and Langford is the tagger. There both a big part of our future I just would prefer hallahan for this occasion just my thoughts

Is this the kind of silver wear you were thinking of?

View attachment 66497

or maybe something more like this...?

View attachment 66498

Dress tips for rookie waiters / waitresses unused to the correct protocols for safe platter management.

I hope this has cleared things up.
the top 1 doesn't do much for me

but the other 1 can hand a platter to me anytime.

& anything else

I bleed Hawks blood. Lake should have gone for that 4 if not longer.

I'm not an essenscum who defends the club or players when they stink. I don't think any mercy should be shown those who try to injure other players off the ball. Finals year or not, if I was on the tribunal he'd go for eight.

Bad look that we act hard done by. Own our sins, admit fault, don't repeat. We're a noble team, we can do better than rallying behind thuggery. We shouldn't reduce ourselves to cats fans defending duckwood ducking as clever, or blues defending a Judd chickenwing. Thankfully some of our players had the integrity to denounce it too.

Lake gives us effectively another injury crisis. Once again the group isn't settled.

Pray to God that Hill returns, and that we win this and can move on.
You say it best when u say nothing at all! We don't turn on our own!

Can Lithers handle Tex? Spanger on Jenkins. Shoe as insurance.
Hill is 50-50 according to the club. Gibbo on track for Swans and Hartung might play VFL.
Big Boy for Hale
Langers for Sewell
Hill/Woody for Lake.
Simkin for Ross

P.s. Lake has contributed very little to our side this year, and show very few signs that he will regain 2014 form. The four weeks greatly diminishes his chances of doing so. He may never return to that form. A week @ Box Hill then in Rnd 22 to play on Hawkins?

No. He's more suited on those quick type forwards like a Jack Darling and even small forwards.

Unfortunately we will be stretched down back this week without Lake and with Jenkins, Podsiadly, Walker and Lynch up forward for the Crows, it will be up to the likes of Schoenmakers, Spangher and Hodge to limit those forwards. We have to lift in the midfield for this game. Last week we were smashed in that area and we allowed North far too many easy entries into the forward 50 and our back six was put under the pump constantly. If we can lift our intensity this week and win the midfield battle, we've got enough fire power up forward to get the job done. We must try and limit the influence of Sloane and Dangerfield. Expect Shiels and Langford to take those two respectively. I'm confident we can win this game. Getting off to a good start will be very important. Can't give Adelaide a head start like we did against North last week otherwise we'll be playing catch up footy.

Umpires for Friday night...brace yourself...

Mathew Nicholls (15), Ray Chamberlain (18), Shane McInerney (30)

Now CP, that's just not nice.
If that came to fruition, I think I would have to fly to Perth and hunt you down for putting the mozz on the Hawks.
Any one of them will be bad enough, could you imagine all three. I think I would end up in straight jacket.

Pods will bob up and kick 5 on Friday night, we are the masters of breathing life into otherwise irrelevant tall forwards, Lake is going to be terribly missed, Schoe will have to go back to cover, no way around it

Now CP, that's just not nice.
If that came to fruition, I think I would have to fly to Perth and hunt you down for putting the mozz on the Hawks.
Any one of them will be bad enough, could you imagine all three. I think I would end up in straight jacket.

It was posted on the crows board as there worst nightmare - seems a popular trio :D

Pods will bob up and kick 5 on Friday night, we are the masters of breathing life into otherwise irrelevant tall forwards, Lake is going to be terribly missed, Schoe will have to go back to cover, no way around it

The pact will still be fresh in his mind

It was posted on the crows board as there worst nightmare - seems a popular trio :D

No, no, no...
That would have to be without a doubt, unequivocally, no questions asked our worst nightmare.
Send me to the padded cell now!! Nicholls, Chamberlain & Mcinerney, I shudder at the thought.:eek:
I will now have nightmares tonight CP.;)

No, no, no...
That would have to be without a doubt, unequivocally, no questions asked our worst nightmare.
Send me to the padded cell now!! Nicholls, Chamberlain & Mcinerney, I shudder at the thought.:eek:
I will now have nightmares tonight CP.;)
Chamberlain could actually be a bonus for us- I don't think he has anything particular against hawthorn, he just enjoys being controversial and pissing off the crowd so (given the partisan nature of the venue) it would probably result in a few dodgy decisions going our way.

McInerney only seems to come up for us when we play the cats so you can forget about him being a chance.

I bleed Hawks blood. Lake should have gone for that 4 if not longer.

I'm not an essenscum who defends the club or players when they stink. I don't think any mercy should be shown those who try to injure other players off the ball. Finals year or not, if I was on the tribunal he'd go for eight.

Bad look that we act hard done by. Own our sins, admit fault, don't repeat. We're a noble team, we can do better than rallying behind thuggery. We shouldn't reduce ourselves to cats fans defending duckwood ducking as clever, or blues defending a Judd chickenwing. Thankfully some of our players had the integrity to denounce it too.

Lake gives us effectively another injury crisis. Once again the group isn't settled.

Pray to God that Hill returns, and that we win this and can move on.

Clarko must be absolutely headless. Lake will be lucky to play again this year.

No. He's more suited on those quick type forwards like a Jack Darling and even small forwards.

Unfortunately we will be stretched down back this week without Lake and with Jenkins, Podsiadly, Walker and Lynch up forward for the Crows, it will be up to the likes of Schoenmakers, Spangher and Hodge to limit those forwards. We have to lift in the midfield for this game. Last week we were smashed in that area and we allowed North far too many easy entries into the forward 50 and our back six was put under the pump constantly. If we can lift our intensity this week and win the midfield battle, we've got enough fire power up forward to get the job done. We must try and limit the influence of Sloane and Dangerfield. Expect Shiels and Langford to take those two respectively. I'm confident we can win this game. Getting off to a good start will be very important. Can't give Adelaide a head start like we did against North last week otherwise we'll be playing catch up footy.

G'day guys. In reply to this post, Sloane and Danger are the obvious ones, but Brad Crouch, Thommo and Matthew Wright have all had an excellent last few weeks. Wright was massive for us in the last half of the showdown. We do bat deeper in the midfield than Sloane and Danger - it's often interesting to visit opposition boards pre-game and read the same thing - who will match up on those two, thinking we have no other threats. Brodie Smith may be free up to play in the middle too. Having said all that, we're all brutally aware of your class throughout all lines also.

Good chance Adelaide will be missing one or possibly all of Thompson, Dangerfield, Talia & Rutten for this game....Particularly as its on Friday!:thumbsu:

I'm confident all 4 will play. Talia and Danger certainties, Thommo less but still should play. ( would prefer Luke Thompson to Truck though - played very well in the 2012 prelim against you).

G'day guys. In reply to this post, Sloane and Danger are the obvious ones, but Brad Crouch, Thommo and Matthew Wright have all had an excellent last few weeks. Wright was massive for us in the last half of the showdown. We do bat deeper in the midfield than Sloane and Danger - it's often interesting to visit opposition boards pre-game and read the same thing - who will match up on those two, thinking we have no other threats. Brodie Smith may be free up to play in the middle too. Having said all that, we're all brutally aware of your class throughout all lines also.

I don't think its a case of thinking you have no other threats, just a case of they loom the largest. I'm sure it's the same for every team as you say.

Our midfield has had 1 gun in it (Mitchell) for almost a decade, pretty good going jagging 2 flags without a back line either...

Can't believe Lake got 4 weeks, was looking forward to a solid duel with Tex. 4 weeks! Pffft. You could see he was pissed but I thought he showed a fair bit of restraint. In that position... if he wanted to hurt Petrie he would've. Should've been a fine. Anyway, should be a great atmosphere and a cracking game. Expecting both sides to be fired right up :thumbsu:

You say it best when u say nothing at all! We don't turn on our own!

Essendon board.

I don't see how we can ever claim to be the best club if we don't have high standards. He did the wrong thing, he cost his teammates, and that is not acceptable. I'll welcome him back to the side in a month or so, but I don't see how defending the indefensible serves the club or its supporters.

Essendon board.

I don't see how we can ever claim to be the best club if we don't have high standards. He did the wrong thing, he cost his teammates, and that is not acceptable. I'll welcome him back to the side in a month or so, but I don't see how defending the indefensible serves the club or its supporters.

You miss the point. Should Lake have got suspended? yes.

However I can't accept

- the trial by media
- the complete absolution of Petrie who eye gauged and got nothing
- Hawthorn players commenting on the incident the way they did. One for all and all for one is the way we are at hawthorn. If they had a problem, then keep it behind closed doors. Also I would add where were the players flying the flag for Lake before the incident?
- the CEO of the AFL commenting on the matter before it's gone to the tribunal.

It's ****ing amateur at the AFL and I am just absolutely sick of it.

AHAHAAAA I logged in to post this exact sentiment. gold!!!! Pods to kick 5+

Wholesale changes for Friday .. was a very un-Hawthorn-like performance last Friday.

I went to the Box Hill Hawks game Saturday and many guys put their hand up in difficult conditions - Woodward, McEvoy, Cheney, Hallahan, Simpkin (even though his ball use was deplorable), Langford and Lowden.

Really tempted to bring in Lowden - just seems , intentionally or unintentionally, to make things happen - think McEvoy should get the nod though. Duryea, though hard at it, hasn't done enough. Ross, cost us a couple and Hale needs to regain some marking form with Box Hill.

In: Cheney, McEvoy, Langford, Hill, Hallahan
Out: Lake, Hale, Ross, Sewell, Duryea

BACKS: Stratton Cheney Spangher Suckling Birchall Schoenmakers Litherland
MIDS: Hill Hodge Smith Mitchell Lewis Shiels Langford Burgoyne
RUCKS: Ceglar McEvoy
FORWARDS Breust Roughead Gunston Puopolo
Sub: Hallahan

I think the Adelaide team will fancy their chances - they are in good form and have good players and a huge home ground advantage. If we get up it will be a great victory by the club.

We need Birchall to stand up, we need to make our tackles stick and we need to take some contested marks.

GO HAWKS !!