News Hawthorn and Under Armor sign on for 2026 and beyond

I could never make anything better than random lines on mine. Gave it to a friend of the family once who was an engineer in the navy and he drew up a detailed diagram of a battleship.
Not alone there at all mate. The fun was in shaking it and watching it all disappear!
Geezus, fair play to your family friend.

Sketchers? Lol
Bit uncool that quite a few posters are choosing to misspell our new sponsor's name.

I was so excited that Skechers were coming on board that I went in to a physical store and purchased a pair of GoWalks a month ago. Brilliantly comfortable shoes for my regular 10km circuit. My Salomons and Arcteryx have been relegated to trail only duties.

Heading out for a midnight stroll now. In Tassie it's best to avoid the heat of the mid day sun. 12.3 degrees, feels like 9.8 is ideal tee shirt weather.

Bit uncool that quite a few posters are choosing to misspell our new sponsor's name.

I was so excited that Skechers were coming on board that I went in to a physical store and purchased a pair of GoWalks a month ago. Brilliantly comfortable shoes for my regular 10km circuit. My Salomons and Arcteryx have been relegated to trail only duties.

Heading out for a midnight stroll now. In Tassie it's best to avoid the heat of the mid day sun. 12.3 degrees, feels like 9.8 is ideal tee shirt weather.
You know what else is comfy for a 10km circuit?
A car!

Genuine question:
What looks worse, the Sketchers logo, or the Maccas logo?

20221123_152220-jpg.1559103

Genuine question:

Is this new?

It’s clever to re-allocate that real estate to sponsors that aren’t involved with the manufacturing of guernseys but it’s a slippery slope. I hope it just doesn’t end up another piece of growing sponsorship space on every clubs jumper as we inch our way closer to what the NRL tops look like.

Is this new?

It’s clever to re-allocate that real estate to sponsors that aren’t involved with the manufacturing of guernseys but it’s a slippery slope. I hope it just doesn’t end up another piece of growing sponsorship space on every clubs jumper as we inch our way closer to what the NRL tops look like.
tbf is it really any difference anyway, as you said the manufacturers had their logo there anyway. So it hasn't necessarily taken up any more real estate.

But I do agree that it is a slippery slope, especially with how prominent all the other advertisements have become (as seen with the youi) logo

Genuine question:

From my pov, the apparel sponsor's logo at the top of the jumper is kind of akin to the nike swoosh on a shoe, or any of their products - it's the product's identity, and replacing their logo feels like removing the manufacturer's badge from a car. Imagine seeing a Mercedes without it's badges... no thank you, Sir.

tbf is it really any difference anyway, as you said the manufacturers had their logo there anyway. So it hasn't necessarily taken up any more real estate.

But I do agree that it is a slippery slope, especially with how prominent all the other advertisements have become (as seen with the youi) logo
I guess the sports apparel logo was always white or neutral, the Maccas one there takes their branding colours and looks slightly bigger as well. It’s a small thing really, but with these things, once a new bar is set, it never goes back and usually creeps in a worse direction…

They have always made hats for us though - must be an official sponsorship arrangement. Nicely done. Just continue making 39Thiry please - underrated hat format. I miss the departure of the Limp Bizkit era because every hat used to be a flexifit in the early 2000s. Those of us with stupidly big hats don't really get along with those snapbacks.

Is this new?

Announced yesterday.

I love the super specific partnerships.

"Official headwear partner"

I wonder what the most obscure industry to sponsor a football club would be? We already have Dawson as our "Official moving partner".

Not sure if they have ever tried before, but Ansell could be a goer - dingers for Dingley :)

Need to make it more kid-friendly - 'Official hat hookup of the HFC, fr fr, no cap'.

They have always made hats for us though - must be an official sponsorship arrangement. Nicely done. Just continue making 39Thiry please - underrated hat format. I miss the departure of the Limp Bizkit era because every hat used to be a flexifit in the early 2000s. Those of us with stupidly big hats don't really get along with those snapbacks.
I think in the past they only did the supporter range for the hawks nest whereas adidas did the range for players and coaches instead

News Hawthorn and Under Armor sign on for 2026 and beyond