bloody hell. there'd have to be a few bags of 20 goals in there. maybe even a 30 odd against a struggling team.Brett henderson said:I reckon Trevor Sutton kicked 248 for DEniliquin in the Murray League one year

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
bloody hell. there'd have to be a few bags of 20 goals in there. maybe even a 30 odd against a struggling team.Brett henderson said:I reckon Trevor Sutton kicked 248 for DEniliquin in the Murray League one year
rightfoot_sloth said:Littlewood has coached at all three Melton teams - Centrals 1's and South and Melton 2's. Not a bad coach. Brown I think is Concrete and he used to coach Centrals years ago. Fitness nut the boys used to tell me.
Doona2 said:nobody trusted my mail re: Rowan Warfe, but I'm confident in my source and reckon it's on the money. Get on the Hoppers and a fit and fired up HJ32 in 2006!!!
Guinea said:Must admit I was sceptical about Warfe playing at Colbo, but have to agree with you at this stage, my mail suggests he's very close to putting his name to paper. Also heard he's taking some mates with him...expect a tough time for opposition clubs, also heard that Colbo would have given Warfe the coaching job except that Irwin was on a 2yr contract. Hope his once a week training regime works out..
fat back pocket said:Also heard a rumour that a few seymour lads maybe on the move. An ex-reserves leading goal kicker (2003 reserves goal kicking machine). A crazy man, and a gym junkie they call Rice! And not the Rice that taps you on the shoulder. Grandale, have you heard any of these rumours? IF so, are they true?
doesn't sound as promising as perhaps everyone first thought hey...Doona2 said:Warfe weighs up offer
Wednesday, 26 October 2005
FORMER Fitzroy and Sydney Swans player Rowan Warfe is entertaining the thought of playing for Colbinabbin next year, but is yet to officially sign with the Heathcote District Football League club.
But while Warfe considers the possibility of pulling the boots on again next year, the Bendigo Pioneers remain his number one priority.
'‘I've spoken to them (Colbinabbin), but I haven't signed anything on the line," Warfe said yesterday.
‘‘I'm still coaching with the Pioneers, but if I decide I'm going to play four or five games, then I will, but that's as far as it goes." Warfe is an assistant coach and development officer with the Pioneers, the club Fitzroy drafted him from in 1993.
If he does play for Colbinabbin, it could only be in games where the Grasshoppers don't clash with his Pioneer commitments.
‘‘If I can, I might play maybe four or five games, depending on the draw.'‘ All my mates play out there and a couple of mates might come back too if I play out there, so it's just friends, basically," Warfe answered when asked what the connection to Colbinabbin was.
Colbinabbin finished eighth on the ladder this year, but was premier the previous three seasons.
‘‘They had an ordinary year this year with a few blokes taking off, but I think there are a few going to come back, so I think they should be all right," Warfe said.
The 29-year-old played 26 games for Fitzroy between 1994 and 1996, and 84 for the Swans from 1997 to 2004.
‘‘You do get itchy feet, but I said to them (Colbinabbin), if I do anything, I'm going to be training with the Pioneers in pre-season and I'll make a decision after that," he said.
‘‘I'm not going to say yes if my body doesn't handle it, so it's all really just going to come down to time.
‘‘If I can fit it in and everything works out that way, well then I will, but if not, it's no big deal.
‘‘But at this stage, there is definitely nothing signed on the line and no commitment."
fat back pocket said:Also heard a rumour that a few seymour lads maybe on the move. An ex-reserves leading goal kicker (2003 reserves goal kicking machine).
A crazy man, and a gym junkie they call Rice! And not the Rice that taps you on the shoulder.
Grandale, have you heard any of these rumours? IF so, are they true?
jmain14 said:doesn't sound as promising as perhaps everyone first thought hey...
Guinea said:Who ended up getting the Broadford job? Anyone heard anything on Locky, Elmore or any other side in the HDFL?
Doona2 said:Broadford have again extended their application deadline, thinking they're praying for Jesus Christ to apply. Not showing much respect to the four blokes currently in the running.
Grandale said:Maybe the Roos are waiting for you and Billy, mate
jmain14 said:bloody hell. there'd have to be a few bags of 20 goals in there. maybe even a 30 odd against a struggling team.
Doona2 said:Mate I reckon I must be as popular as a jap on Anzac Day at the Broadford Footy Club these days, wasn't even worthy of a phone call from Mr. Berger when they were ringing and asking blokes to apply.
HJ32 said:honestly though doona, would you want to head back there if they did ring you? Not squirting in your pocket, but i just can't believe that officials at the Club havent made any contact with you at all, especially even before you and Bill were both appointed for next year.... From an outsiders perspective, Billy Neilson would be the ideal candidate for the roos job becuase he'd give it 100% crack with you on the bench.
I know that the Roos are rebuilding, but wouldn't it make sense to try and entice the local lads back to the club...? weird!
UNCS said:Doona,
I have heard a rumour from up your way from a normally good source that you are returning to broady next year.
Doona2 said:Get ya hand off it why would I go to a joint that have made it clear Im not welcome.
aimar21 said:are you Adrian baker then?