Vic How would you rate Daniel Andrews' performance as Victorian Premier? - Part 2

Raj is going to lose his fifth job because Melbourne's most liveable city tag is under pressure?

LOLSY.

All those other cities that Melbourne is competing with for that tag are also battling the same pandemic.
So it all cancels out.

The real issue is that the pandemic is exposing Melbourne's sordid underbelly of preggers Zoe from Ballarat collaborating with far-right extremists to organise protests.
Hate to be your brain.

https://covidlive.com.au/report/daily-cases/vic has a rolling 14 day average in the top banner. If we hit 40 cases tomorrow, we will average 46 cases for a 14 day average tomorrow, which is under the trigger point for the next step

Yeh i'm using this one https://covidlive.com.au/vic/roadmap, but i also follow below on twitter.

I was more looking at long term, if the daily average keeps falling at least by 1.5 over the time, we should meet the target by 26th October.

1600216570224.png

Yeah I noticed this is an assumption that nobody seems to be questioning.

But if a soldier rooted a person in quarantine it would either be covered up or the ethnicity, relative wealth, and social class of the person in quarantine would be rigorously examined and criticised.

You guys looking to get away from Dans problems?

Nothing new. Polls have been gamed for ages.

In Australia they were gamed for 3 years before the last election leading us to believe the ALP were a shoe in.

Similar to The US before the last election and Trump.

Yeh i'm using this one https://covidlive.com.au/vic/roadmap, but i also follow below on twitter.

I was more looking at long term, if the daily average keeps falling at least by 1.5 over the time, we should meet the target by 26th October.

View attachment 962580

Numbers have come down pretty quick from the peak but have plateaued somewhat in the last week.

I‘m just wondering if with the current restrictions in place and the amount of movement still allowed if we’re about to hit a wall where it’s going to be difficult to get numbers down to those that are required.

It goes exactly to your post, its an attempt to create a sideshow, a very poor attempt at that, but you will ...
What is an attempt to create a sideshow??

You're not making sense mate.

Sutton was just asked , you did not know private security were being used until after the out break, he answered that is correct.

How the * was CHO not involved in any of this, he has basically said no one from Health was involved in any of the set up and procedures of hotel quarantine. What a * up by this government, not having health people involved.

Sutton was just asked , you did not know private security were being used until after the out break, he answered that is correct.

How the fu** was CHO not involved in any of this, he has basically said no one from Health was involved in any of the set up and procedures of hotel quarantine. What a fu** up by this government, not having health people involved.
But they managed to give the contract to a minority owned company didnt they? So it was a success then!

How the fu** was CHO not involved in any of this, he has basically said no one from Health was involved in any of the set up and procedures of hotel quarantine. What a fu** up by this government, not having health people involved.
Yes: The system is terrible. Years of chasing "efficiency" left Victoria with a hollowed out health management system.

There has never been any doubt its 'a utensil up' other than the odd (sic) political enthusiast.

Think Mr Ihle has Cabinet in the crosshairs.

Nothing new. Polls have been gamed for ages.

In Australia they were gamed for 3 years before the last election leading us to believe the ALP were a shoe in.

Similar to The US before the last election and Trump.

Numbers have come down pretty quick from the peak but have plateaued somewhat in the last week.

I‘m just wondering if with the current restrictions in place and the amount of movement still allowed if we’re about to hit a wall where it’s going to be difficult to get numbers down to those that are required.

It’s funny listening to Dan using regional Victoria as proof it can be done.

Umm, 99% of Regional Victoria has been Covid free for 5 months and the only cases were 3-4 mainly workplace outbreaks

So no Dan, Regional Victoria is not a good example for Metro Melbourne being able to meet the targets just as easily

DHHS trying her best to muddy the waters. Over who gave advice to her over possibly splitting the positive quarantines from the negative. Chucking someone else under the bus.

So police were definitely asked to help. Tactic of saying it was for general principle not Hotel Quarantine didn't wash.

Sutton came off as slippery. Or he was ignored and had no power. Hard to know. Bit like the Dees and Giants he is now reliant on other results to go his way and avoid any blow back. Came across like he wanted to give the impression he didn't have a defined role.

Police will say we weren't asked specifically. If that is proven false they will either spin it against Andrews (didn't want) or DHHS. (So they avoid the we're not Babysitters comment). As in we had no role made available. Actually in both their mutual interests to distance from each other.
-Sutton can say he requested Police Control broadly.
-Police can say yeah we were asked said yes, up to the Premier/Minister to determine what we did.

Andrews and Labor will try and lose themselves in the smoke and scapegoat the Police or one of the obscure parties involved. Try for a recommendation of better systems etc

Daniel Andrews will be the one without a chair when the music stops imo.

This lady van Dieman is doing an intro of cleaning up Sutton's mess for him. And trying to keep her powder dry at the same time

Hotel Quarantine - "Not part of our planning nor Public Health response procedures." We only found out about it from the government"

Knows her s**t and how to deflect. DHHS have a good lawyer I'll give them that. When her lawyer gets up will be interesting to see how DHHS try and spin it.

Mrs Captain Cook now appearing.

That's what ****ed her. She is concise in her answers and if you read between the lines in her tweet and her responses it appears she is sick of her role been politicized. Should've just not included Captain Cook. That's what triggered the right. Should've made a general post about the effects on the Indiginous Population of Australia.) She has a clear description and should be dealing with the medical aspects. Council assisting can't land a punch. (Plus she has shielded herself nicely. Given she was sacked can't blame her).

Seems government meddling is what stuffed this.

DHHS looking like they'll go it alone and chuck their lot in with outside bodies such as Vic Pol. Gov sacked the wrong person. She should've run it not Sutton.

Thou doubt how much power they really had.

Council assisting keeps chasing rabbits down holes. The commish trying to get things back on track as I type.

The woman is a Doctor not even the CHO she is trained in putting practices in place for the state. Her job is to provide and put in place health measures. not worry about implementing laws or who should be fined what. Or detention orders given.

Reckon the gov has chucked DHHS under a bus and they are happy or she is to chuck it right back.

LOL She recalls more than Sutton.

Commish side tracked. HTF would she know what Border Force were doing?

There was no clear directions. That was the problem. While Andrews is giving pressers and deciding what distance everyone can travel or what time everyone is in bed there is no clear instructions or support for people to do their jobs.

Acts regarding State of Emergency and protocols have just been rode rough shod over.

She needs to stay out of this line of questioning or she will be re chucked under the bus. Your narrative is your a Doctor doing your best to present and implement Infection Control procedures. Fines et al someone else. Who advises these people?

Any thought? Thought could mean a day dream an individual has FFS. He thinks he has drawn blood but it is a paper cut. He needs to get to the point. What happened in the hotel and why did it * up?

What is the council assisting talking about? The policy was hotel quarantine for all returned travelers. Due to restrict movement. Someone alone can travel and spread. She is a better lawyer then this guy. O maybe he is laying the ground work for when others are up.