Howat Rolls Dice And..........

Howat =
10976902179wKv7x.jpg

Nice to see the Tiges giving something back. How crap are they really? Our bloke smacks theirs off the ground with concussion and the poor bloke gets a week more for his trouble.

I also enjoyed reading about Wakelin :)

Couldnt have happened to a nicer bloke really...

I think that they need to do a MRI scan on Howet... to actually find out if the idiot has a brain in there.

Our hospitals are busy already without sending them on a wild goose chase! We know he has no brain so don't clog the hospitals save the MRI for people who actually need them! :rolleyes:

Late breaking news on the Howat tribunal hearing, a senile old man, known in the inner circles as KB, burst into the hearing trying to claim Howat was just trying to get revenge for what is considered the greatest theft in AFL history....the theft of the box seat.

KB claimed that Howat thought Hartlett had it, but an inside source has confirmed it never left Punt Rd oval, apparently it has been located in Mrs Millers office.

Late breaking news on the Howat tribunal hearing, a senile old man, known in the inner circles as KB, burst into the hearing trying to claim Howat was just trying to get revenge for what is considered the greatest theft in AFL history....the theft of the box seat.

KB claimed that Howat thought Hartlett had it, but an inside source has confirmed it never left Punt Rd oval, apparently it has been located in Mrs Millers office.

gold! :thumbsu:

Dont have a go at Howat, hes a good kid, busting his ass off to try and break into the senior team, he was shattered last year when he was delisted.

You'd have to laugh at Friday Morning. Howat wakes up with a massive bruise on his head and a thumping headache. Gets called up by the club a few days later telling him he's been suspended for two weeks, thinking it's all a big joke he tells Terry to fight the charges.

Poor guy, suspended for an incident he can't even remember.

On ya Harts!

And guess what mate, i'm happy with the way we played. We'd lost Walker, Fisher and Hampson to injury and yet still gave you guys a hell of a game. If we'd have had those players in the match i'd like to think we'd have taken the points. Griggy and Bower got a taste of AFL footy in front of 72,000 screaming fans, how good would that have been for their confidence? Young Jamison who i rate very highly got to play on a champion of the game, how much of a learning experience will that be? Juddy got his first game as captain of the club, dusting off the cobwebs and getting the nerves out of his system. Stevo had some injury concearns surrounding him and yet came out and played a good game. Thornton had a brilliant game, which would have done wonders for his confidence after he didn't play too well in the praccy match against the Bulldogs.

Those are the positives i took out of the match, and for a young side, that's a hell of alot of promise. In 2-3 years we will be a force to be reckoned with, so for all you Richmond supporters who think one victory is going to knock the wind out of our sails, you're in for a hell of a shock.

The only peanuts were those Carlton fans who were all spruiking about how the Blues would demolish the Tiges in round 1 sue to the better midfield, better forward line etc etc, who then later turned around were complaining about being undermanned.

If you were, so be it... I would argue that the Tiges played a couple (only a couple) of players ahead of ones that I feel should have played.

Fev / Kane... both tools, both stuffed up...

Hartlett... did well to only get 2 weeks IMO

Howat... As the OP said, rolled the dice and they landed the wrong way

IMO when it comes down to it, I unfortunately don't see much upside to either of our sides this season, rather another season of building from youth.

I wish the Blues all the best! :eek: My wife's a Blues fan... my dad always said that mixed marraiges don't work, but we're giving it a go anyway! :D

The only peanuts were those Carlton fans who were all spruiking about how the Blues would demolish the Tiges in round 1 sue to the better midfield, better forward line etc etc, who then later turned around were complaining about being undermanned.

If you were, so be it... I would argue that the Tiges played a couple (only a couple) of players ahead of ones that I feel should have played.

Fev / Kane... both tools, both stuffed up...

Hartlett... did well to only get 2 weeks IMO

Howat... As the OP said, rolled the dice and they landed the wrong way

IMO when it comes down to it, I unfortunately don't see much upside to either of our sides this season, rather another season of building from youth.

I wish the Blues all the best! :eek: My wife's a Blues fan... my dad always said that mixed marraiges don't work, but we're giving it a go anyway! :D
WTF was your wife doing trolling gutters to find a partner :confused:

Possibly a pity marriage :p

Find one Richmond supporter that actually cares about the result of the tribunal. I certainly dont, would rather see Edwards run around than Howat.

Believe me so would we.

WTF was your wife doing trolling gutters to find a partner :confused:

Possibly a pity marriage :p

OK you fool... no need to get personal.

I just love how people on BigFooty (and before you jump all over this, I mean everyone... including the some of the Richmond twits over on our board) get all personal because it's all so faceless.

Believe me so would we.

You'll find he meant Shane Edwards. Not Jake... who is going to be a great player by the way. But you already knew that.

Howat Rolls Dice And..........