I am worried.

blues
Now no question we played well last weekend with a good win vs Collingwood. No questions that there is nothing better then beating them either. However I am kinda worried about this weekends game vs Melbourne. Its a game really we should win cause bar 1 game Melbourne have been woeful. Am i the only one here that is worried about maybe the possible chance Melbourne could beat us? Are they really that bad that they wont come out and have a good game come sunday. I really hope we go out there wanting to win and not to take Melbourne lightly. Lets go blues We have done alright in the first 4 weeks even if we only have 1 win to show for it.

Pretty simple equation. Play like we did yesterday and there will be no problems. Take the foot off the gas and be complacent and happy with this weeks results and we will get done.

Easy enough.

If a team that's lost 14 out of 15 is complacent and overconfident, they need to be slapped around. Hard.

The Blues need to put the same efforts in next week as they did this week, and win, lose or draw they can be proud.

(For what it's worth, yes, we certainly CAN beat Melbourne).

No Need to be worried mate.
For what i whitnessed on the weekend don't worry about your judd, stevens, murph, gibby and co.

Our new match winners will be jammo, waitey, grigga, bowsa

Form what ive seeen in all matches this year those guys struggled early but they are only going to become more wiser.

LOOK AFL give us a couple of years we will be a team to rekkon with

i would be worried except melbournes best player is cameron bruce who is good but he would have to play his best ever game

We won as underdogs on Sunday and this week we will be favourites, lets hope we can play as well as we did yesterday with the 'favourites tag' attached.

what's really important this week (i reckon) is to have our players visualise certain situations. Thrashing Melbourne. Surprised by a fast Melbourne start. A close game. Up by a lot at 3/4 time. etc, etc.

Whichever situation becomes a reality on the weekend, we need to do the same things. Don't be surprised by the situation, just play footy as Ratten commands.

i would be worried except melbournes best player is cameron bruce who is good but he would have to play his best ever game

And Bruce isn't exactly a match winner either.

Theres no excuse for losing this weekend. We have the better team, coming into some good form.

Its time now to show that we can match expectation with performance.

Prehaps the win is the start of something special, we clicked in all the right places and played better footy then i have seen us play in years. Yet we have to be worried becuase whatever we've achieved remember Melbourne are still craving for their first win of the season. They can see this game as one that they can win despite our performance. It's a match that before the season both teams would genuinely believe that they can win it. But if we play what we played this week it may not be good enought. We have to improve and our midfield should absoulutely smash Melbourne out of the centre. if we can't do that then were going to be in a bit of a bother. But i still predict that we'll win by 45 points and keep Melbourne under 70 and Fev to kick around 8 goals.

You have to look at yesterday's win in context of the last 9 matches since Ratten took over. He has changed the gameplan considerably and all these matches have been works in progress, structuring our forward line, centres and now backs.

Injured players are coming back to form, our rotations are working, people are settling into their roles, we're getting fitter.

Yesterday was no fluke. Mick Malthouse said Collingwood was beaten by a better side - aside from Burns out, what else was wrong with them? I hear they were tired and flat - bullshit. We were better, hungrier, and with Ratts' gameplan coming to fruition, a much more disciplined side.

The win was the final piece - now we have belief. Ratten's eyes were puffy in the press conference - tell me he didn't shed tears of relief.

We have turned the corner and it would take a mighty shift in our current momentum to lose this week.

Blues are going to splatter Melbourne - they will be spanked like an English MP at the Hell Fire club.

Screwed like an Ikea table,
smashed like a granny smith at the cider factory,
pumped like rubber on the tour de france,
etc, etc,etc - these guys are going to feel like
like a horny Holmes came to stay for a week with Blue knackers -

Blues by ten goals.