I hate...

• Thread starter Thread starter The Hitman

Originally posted by The Hitman

I borrowed Human Clay off a friend, had it for a few months, I didn't actually buy it! I liked it for a little while, but it started to sh*t me, and now I hate them.

Oh, and why do you like Kylie, Chris? :p ;)

The Hitman

Ok, i'll accept that. ;)

I like Kylie for her singing ability, have you ever heard such a voice? :cool:

Originally posted by McCartney5
- Alan Didak
What the...???

Out of all of the hateable players on our team (eg. Buckley, Tarrant, Cummings) you have chosen a player who has played only a couple of senior games.

Despite his evident class, combined with a dash of arrogance, I don't know why anyone could hate him yet!

He did kick a goal with his first kick in senior football against North, but surely that ain't the problem!

I agree with many others here, Creed and Carlton are filth. A couple of others would be:

• Blocked Nose
  • Traffic
  • Death
  • Public Speaking
  • FitzroyJamesDio

Originally posted by Dan26

And being all of six years old in 1991, do you remember that triumph? Honestly?

Some people do remember quite a bit at 6. Hell, i remember the 1988 SANFL grand final that Port won. Sure i have watched the video countless times, but i can still remember some parts (not all) of the actual day. I remember arriving at like 9 in the morning to Footy Park...Then the siren went, and i thought we were missing out on the game, but was only the reserves....my dad got this helium balloon in port colours...it was that windy he let it go and within about 10 seconds it was out of site. I remember watching the Port v Woodville reserves....i remember seeing Richard Champion who had this bloody great big blonde mullet. I remember the choir singing the song before the game, and my dad and these two ladies behind me bagging Peter Carey. I remember a massive fight between David Brown and Scott Salisbury (who else), and thats about it. Pretty good for 15 years ago Dan!

Originally posted by Grendel

I seem to recall asking a certain Dan25 a very similar question re his recollection of 84/85 Essendon sides who gave me assurance his memory as an eight/nine year old was impeccable. For two years up on the hitman your not that far ahead in memory stakes, or is it the video thats doing the remembering for you as well?

There is a big, BIG difference between being 6 and being 9, Grendel.

Besides, I was just asking.

I hate

• Agree with Hitter, the sand at the beach
  • Windy days at the beach
  • When Hawthorn loses
  • The dreaded no.36 guernsey
  • How chocolate gives me headaches
  • Bigfooty imposters
  • Cold weather

I hate

• Xavier
  • Lunch cutters
  • TTFM
  • People who think you are a snob
  • Carlton
  • Chris Anstey
  • rude people
  • Nathan Buckley's ego
  • people who no longer say a band produces good music because they get more commercial
  • Chapel St Wogs

Originally posted by Fat Red
you hate us because you can't beat us;)

I've been looking for a reason for why I don't hate Carlton. Must be because we beat you. :p :)

The Hitman

I've been looking for a reason for why I don't hate Carlton. Must be because we beat you. :p :)

The Hitman

I wasn't talking about Carlton, but since you bring it up, head-to-head over the last 10 years::

Carlton 12
Hawthorn 3:D :D :D

Were you too young to remember the years 1992-2000 Hitman?

You need to earn respect from Carlton, Hitters. You went the right way about it in 2001, but only because we took you a bit lightly. Can't wait for round 9 (?).

I hate:

D*ckhead snobby Mercedes driving Canterbury drivers who won't give you a wave if you let them through while you wait. It's like they have a god given right to go first.:mad:

Essendon (no Dan, you aren't better, but you do a good job convincing yourself that you are)

Graeme McMahon

Scotch College

People who went to St Kevins who think that Xavier gives a toss about them hating us;)

People who block your way on an escalator so you can't walk up or down it.

NFL

I too hate Nicki Webster!

Women's tennis

Jackie Chan movies

My boss

Really hot weather

Public speaking

Essays

Women's tennis, you are mad.

No, he is right. Boring as anything. Men's tennis is so much more entertaining it's not funny.

The Hitman

Originally posted by Mr. Blonde

Don't worry too much about that one mate, she has knocked back all of my advances as well.

I lived next door to he in Norwood for three weeks.

When I moved in three weeks later she moved out!!

Doh!

I only realised it was her when we got mail for her accidentally

She was unit three and we were unit two.

She shook my hand at the landlords place once though. If only I had thought not to wash it

I also beleive she shares my birth date along with two other legends - Dean Jones and Steve McQueen.

Originally posted by Dan26
Danny Chook is the master at that! At least when he is arguing with me, anyway!
Hello, I'm in this thread! Greetings Daniel me ol' mucker. Yes, I am pedantic only with you. Somehow you seem to invite pedantry with your rather strident, belittling style of debate. However, I am pleased to see that you rate me as "the master".

As for hates, here is a selection:

- while I remain a committed and talented cynic, I hate cynical "art". Be it music or film, anything that is "created" for pure commercial purposes which sells far in excess of real songs and films. Specifically, boy bands, girl bands, Bardot/Popstars schlock, anything that a record company gets their hands on and helps to create, remixes of any sort (Why do you need a remix? If the song was no good to begin with, why didn't you remix it in the studio?) and practically every commercially successful American rock band. Film-wise, anything promoted as a "blockbuster" - surely that's for us to decide? - and action films that have no plot, no characters, no sense, just lots of explosions and deaths.

- any sort of discrimination where a position of relative power is abused, especially when the parties being discriminated against are marginalised through no fault of their own.

- jockeys who sit three wide and then stay there.

- television insulting our intelligence. Example: first night of the Aus Open, that annoying pain in the rectal cavity Johanna Griggs tells us that we're going live to Rod Laver Arena to watch a woman's match. The first shot is of the Melbourne skyline, bathed in sunshine. Meanwhile, I'm at home at 8.40 looking out the window at dusk. What sort of idiots does network television think we are? Add to this list any "current affairs" show on commercial networks, lifestyle shows, so-called "reality" shows and sound-bite news services.

- batsmen not walking.

- Paul Durkin not giving Spurs a penalty in the 1999 FA Cup Semi Final for the most blatant handball in the history of association football, and then pointing to the spot at the other end to gift Newcastle the game. Prick.

Ooh I'm a hate filled little man.

No, he is right. Boring as anything. Men's tennis is so much more entertaining it's not funny.

The Hitman

Apart from the sexist reasons I like women's tennis, it has the following things going for it:

1. Good looking women;)
2. Not so dominated by serving and big hitting. More rallies, more subtlety.
3. An interesting group of top players with distinct personalities, hitories and games
4. Bitch fights!

Apart from the sexist reasons I like women's tennis, it has the following things going for it:

1. Good looking women;)
3. An interesting group of top players with distinct personalities, hitories and games
4. Bitch fights!

Compared to mens tennis, it is rank. There are a small group of players who can win titles. Best of three makes it shorter, and they bitch they want equal money. They don't earn it. Play best of five then you deserve ya dough.

All the matches that stick out in my mind of all the years I have been a big tennis follower are of mens matches. There have been one or two great womens match, but for entertainment and classic matches and competition - mens tennis is the go.

The Hitman

1. Good looking women;)
4. Bitch fights!

What about the lack of depth? The fact that 90% of the matches are straight sets victories? The 100km/hr serves?

You would think that the lack of serving and big hitting would make the rallies more interesting, but in my experience, it doesn't. I would rather watch an early rounds mens match than the women's final. Chances are it would be far more interesting and not be over in 40 minutes. I'm sorry if I am sounding like Marcelo Rios;)

P.S. I am not dissing women's sport as a whole, I like watching many other women's sports. Just not tennis!

you hate us because you can't beat us;)

We can't beat you?

Where you at the games when Rocca kicked 6 in 2001 and when we beat you by 83 points in 2000?

A 2 all record since 2000 is hardly described as "can't beat us".

Ok, just to get started I hate:

short people

people who smoke

when my mum asks me "who's winning the cricket?"

friends who turn into bitches

Originally posted by Rohan_

We can't beat you?

Where you at the games when Rocca kicked 6 in 2001 and when we beat you by 83 points in 2000?

A 2 all record since 2000 is hardly described as "can't beat us".

Where did I say I was talking about Carlton?