legendtofski

Jun 15, 2004
Australia, Liverpool.
Ban me. Call me a troll. But I waste too much angst on this board supporting this rubbish team since we spooned out earlier this decade.

Carazzo, Simpson, Fisher, Russell, Houlihan, Waite, Scotland, O'Hailpin, Walker, Bannister, Thornton are players that will never play finals footy, nor are worthy of it. This is the stone cold truth.

This game, more than any was a 'line in the sand' game for this 'developing' club in this 'modern' game of footy 70% of which is played between the ears. These guys are woeful. The youth are ordinary footballers at their very best, and don't have the maturity to keep them through. When Stevens, Fev et al. are gone we will be crap for another two decades at this rate.

Kernahan has been the biggest denial on this club with his role as behind the scenes head honcho. In nearly a decade our recruitment, list management, coaching etc..etc.. has been less than woeful, even after our punishment for cheating the draft.

Heads must roll, the fish rots at the head, and it's Kernahans' outdated useless mullet and position on the board should be cut off like a terrorist's propaganda video. Despite it's offensiveness (the terrorist videos), they make chilling statements about how bad things are and how disempowered some people are. In this case, the Carlton supporters who have been denied success for most of a decade.

You guys can pontificate about how rubbishy players 'will come good'. They just don't care and have paid off their mortgages well before you or I have, and we still lose.

Tonight's loss is unacceptable, and getting Judd won't turn around this side.

and if I hear the 'have patience' excuse again, someone might get a fat lip. There are alot of better teams out there with 'young lists'.....

so from here on end I resign from this board. I will glean the rubbish you talk about, and will probably get banned for talking the 'truth'.

Alas, even in cyberspace, morons still run the show.

Ban me. Call me a troll. But I waste too much angst on this board supporting this rubbish team since we spooned out earlier this decade.

Carazzo, Simpson, Fisher, Russell, Houlihan, Waite, Scotland, O'Hailpin, Walker, Bannister, Thornton are players that will never play finals footy, nor are worthy of it. This is the stone cold truth.

This game, more than any was a 'line in the sand' game for this 'developing' club in this 'modern' game of footy 70% of which is played between the ears. These guys are woeful. The youth are ordinary footballers at their very best, and don't have the maturity to keep them through. When Stevens, Fev et al. are gone we will be crap for another two decades at this rate.

Kernahan has been the biggest denial on this club with his role as behind the scenes head honcho. In nearly a decade our recruitment, list management, coaching etc..etc.. has been less than woeful, even after our punishment for cheating the draft.

Heads must roll, the fish rots at the head, and it's Kernahans' outdated useless mullet and position on the board should be cut off like a terrorist's propaganda video. Despite it's offensiveness (the terrorist videos), they makes a chilling statement about how bad things are and how disempowered some people are. In this case, the Carlton supporters who have been denied success for most of a decade.

You guys can pontificate about how rubbishy players 'will come good'. They just don't care and have paid off their mortgages well before you or I have, and we still lose.

and if I heard the 'have patience' excuse again, someone might get a fat lip.

so from here on end I resign from this board. I will glean the rubbish you talk about, and will probably get banned for talking the 'truth'.

____ing ban the prick...

i've had enough of these supporters who wish for a one night fix

we tried that when we recruited Mick Martyn!!!!!

and guess what??? it doesn't work

just chill out and wait for the boys to mature...you can't say they are woeful after tonights effort...a loss..but far from embarssing....

so you know what!!

Get Carlton of your teams listed: because you are a joke

____ing ban the prick...

i've had enough of these supporters who wish for a one night fix

we tried that when we recruited Mick Martyn!!!!!

and guess what??? it doesn't work

just chill out and wait for the boys to mature...you can't say they are woeful after tonights effort...a loss..but far from embarssing....

so you know what!!

Get Carlton of your teams listed: because you are a joke

You are a joke mate! seriously, some of u _____ need to grow some balls and ____in get angry! we can't keep accpeting these "our boys will mature" "we need to learn to play together". "we cant play 4 quarters of footy" excuses! We've gone near on a decade being the, woeful, pathetic, laughing stock team of the afl! when are some of u finally gonna look in the mirror and stop accepting these honourable defeats?!

pfft....

what ever mate...

Like there are no up-sides to tonight? God.

i am angry, angry at having scum supporters:mad:

Dont blame ya mate, I really don't. It's becoming a serious mental problem supporting this team.

Absolutely. They just don't improve. We are rubbish, and it's modern hype that gives people that false 'hope.

I mean how long has it been since we've strung more than two wins together? I mean even St.Kilda and Fitzroy at their worst start to improve. WE haven't and there is a massive amount of denial going on around this club and it's future. I mean FFS they said we'd make the finals this year 4 years ago...Oh well, another bloody useless priority draft pick. I mean we're so bad we can't even get the draft to work for us!

We are quickly becoming the new Richmond.

Scotland incapable of playing in finals, despite having played in two Grand finals?? :rolleyes:

Great post Legentofksi. Maybe I can suggest some of you other follow suit, next week will be the cream on the cake.;)

Heads must roll, the fish rots at the head, and it's Kernahans' outdated useless mullet and position on the board should be cut off like a terrorist's propaganda video. Despite it's offensiveness (the terrorist videos), they make chilling statements about how bad things are and how disempowered some people are. In this case, the Carlton supporters who have been denied success for most of a decade.

and if I hear the 'have patience' excuse again, someone might get a fat lip. There are alot of better teams out there with 'young lists'.....

stop sooking mate... we are all bleeding... to see them play that well and still get beat frickin kills me.... look at positives... kruezer, gibbs, betts played unreal... at least we can confidently say this is the last of russell the performance he put up tonight was pathetic... fluffed every kick, was selfish at the end of game... if plays again, i'm gunna smash this scotch glass on my head ala carey style........

I understand (but don't condone) your lack of patience, so go barrack for Geelong. They're winning at the moment, and we'll all welcome you back when we start winning again. :thumbsu:

pfft....

what ever mate...

Like there are no up-sides to tonight?

You've already forgot we were playing another bottom-four team.

Here's an defintion of denial:

de·ni·al (d-nl)
n.

An unconscious defense mechanism characterized by refusal to acknowledge painful realities, thoughts, or feelings.

Yeah, we're millionaires on paper, but losers on the scoreboard.

seeya then mate. just don't come back in 2 or 3 years when our young team is kicking ass. if u can't handle the bad times u have no right to be there for the good stuff.

BTW i totally agree with you about Kernahan

THough dissapoitning, Im in it for the long haul.
Cant get to games, spend $400 on memberships every year, but still here
Dissapoinying. Yes. Dissspirited. Hell no. Kruezer, Gibbs, Murphy Judd. Good Signs. Good Singns

I feel your pain champ but,
in the cold light of tomorrow,
your angst maybe a bit misguided.

Suck it in,
have a nap,
redress the moment.

Whole new day tomorrow.

pfft....

what ever mate...

Like there are no up-sides to tonight? God.

i am angry, angry at having scum supporters:mad:

I'm angry at hanving delusional supporters!!! i mean, there is up sides mate, like every week, but they NEVER amount to anything!!! FFS mate, dosen't it piss u off that we're about to break our worst losing streak ever?! and still people are twiddling their thumbs oblivious to it all saying, "well, we still had positives, x player layed 8 tackles and y player took 7 marks". They mean shit if u cant win a game of footy! And we should be winning games of footy, OUR time for excuses is OVER!!

1 down.. 35,000 to go... :p

j/k... good game.. and look forward to next time...

oh btw kruezer is going to be awesome.

I'm angry at hanving delusional supporters!!! i mean, there is up sides mate, like every week, but they NEVER amount to anything!!! FFS mate, dosen't it piss u off that we're about to break our worst losing streak ever?! and still people are twiddling their thumbs oblivious to it all saying, "well, we still had positives, x player layed 8 tackles and y player took 7 marks". They mean shit if u cant win a game of footy! And we should be winning games of footy, OUR time for excuses is OVER!!
What do you want us to say???

We are shit. we are no good.

if we all of these then leave mate. If there is no up-side then why are you hear? It's not good to lose but i'm sure there's worse.

No upside:rolleyes: Matthew Krezeur board

I remember listening to this exact line from Geelong supporters back in 2005. Only the names were players that now have a premiership.

I would just like to say as someone who on any other day hates Carlton with a passion. Well done. Free from sarcasm I honestly thought that Carlton can take a lot out of the game tonight. Kruezer was fantastic and so exciting. He could play anywhere on the field, such athletism and skill.

Great signs from Judd and first half from Stevens. It's like you guys have two stars added to your list for this year. Judd is only at about 80% and Stevens obviously lacking match fitness (65%).

Just imagine when these two are near 100% and along with the host of young GIFTED midfielders that are only going to improve hugely under the guidance of those two great players.

Fevola seems to have his head screwed on at last and Jamison, OMG that kid is awesome simply awesome at full back.

I can't believe I'm saying all this but fair dinkum Carlton are playing at least a game plan that can in time win a premiership. They'll do it before the pathetic game St Kilda and Sydney play and they're considered premiership threats this year.

Anyway you all should be like me and just be thankful that your team is moving in the right direction. At three quarter time I honestly wasn't concerned about winning the game because I was just so happy to see such a game played in exciting fashion. Both teams will take time and neither will make the 8 this year but they SHOULD make both teams supporters very happy and looking forward to the future.

1 down.. 35,000 to go... :p

j/k... good game.. and look forward to next time...

oh btw kruezer is going to be awesome.
cheers... at least someone can talk some sense...

and the 1 down 35,000 to go. Is that in relation to people leaving their memberships? Because you are right.

These two nuff heads are the joke supporters who whine when we lose and only want good times. Real supporters stick through it!!!!