I wish I am wrong..............

Today I have lost every hope to play finals............why?.................because we can`t even beat shit ess.NOT TO MENTION OTHER BETTER TEAMS................FOR ME `08 IS GONE..................i WISH i AM WRONG..........TERRIBLY WRONG..............

Chin up, you've got real talent on your list, it can take 4-5 years for a side to build into a premiership threat and sometimes longer, i.e. Geelong.

Also, don't be too down on who you lost to today, I don't think Essendon are as bad as what everyone makes out, they've got plenty of talented youngsters and they've proved it over the past month, we lost to Adelaide by a kick in Adelaide, we had a hiccup against the Hawks but were only down by 7 points at half time and we beat West Coast (obviously not great!). Our form has been quite good, I don't think we can make the finals but I think we will knock off a couple more teams that the "experts" don't think we have a chance against. We're probably the 10th best side in the competition when all our players are firing/on the field with a nucleus of midfield with even depth however little other people choose to rate it. There is no shame losing to Essendon, especially considering our rivaly!

Plenty to like about Carlton! :thumbsu:

Chin up, you've got real talent on your list, it can take 4-5 years for a side to build into a premiership threat and sometimes longer, i.e. Geelong.

Also, don't be too down on who you lost to today, I don't think Essendon are as bad as what everyone makes out, they've got plenty of talented youngsters and they've proved it over the past month, we lost to Adelaide by a kick in Adelaide, we had a hiccup against the Hawks but were only down by 7 points at half time and we beat West Coast (obviously not great!). Our form has been quite good, I don't think we can make the finals but I think we will knock off a couple more teams that the "experts" don't think we have a chance against. We're probably the 10th best side in the competition when all our players are firing/on the field with a nucleus of midfield with even depth however little other people choose to rate it. There is no shame losing to Essendon, especially considering our rivaly!

Fair call, cheers for that. :thumbsu:

PS: I wish I am wrong? WTF? :confused:

Today I have lost every hope to play finals............why?.................because we can`t even beat shit ess.NOT TO MENTION OTHER BETTER TEAMS................FOR ME `08 IS GONE..................i WISH i AM WRONG..........TERRIBLY WRONG..............

2008 is great

Finals would be an experience bonus - nothing more and there is a possible downside to getting there before you are ready

:o :o :o :o

im gonna say this slowly for all idiots like you:

This year....was a development year... the priority was to develop our young players... 8 wins will be double what we won last year.... we have debuted 4 players... we have began to develop a solid backline... we are heading in the right direction.... finals are irrelevant this year.... the youngest team in the comp.... browne... armfield... kruezer... grigg... jamison... hampson... bower... gibbs... stop being one of those delusional freaks who suddenly think we will go from 15th to finals you idiot.

FFS!

Yes it was a bad loss but don't worry mate we have so much talent at Carlton. We were never going to make finals 99% of supporters just wanted to see a steady improvement and I think the boys have improved as the year has progressed. Sometimes you have to take 2 steps back before you can move forward again. Todays game was a great experience for our young kids it will teach them to never take anything for granted. We got beaten by a good team. They showed us how to play for 4 quarters, keep your head up man we are the Blues and we are back.

If Essendon are 'shit' as you call them, then we are diahorrea.

How can you call a side that who has beaten you twice in a year? Total disrespect to the opponent who has outclassed our team.

I was disgusted with Collingwood supporters saying similar things last week about us. We were disgraceful today and Essendon were much much better.

Simple.

never expected finals..10th was always my goal

FMD, this had better turn out to be the best recruiting/drafting/trading/poaching off-season we've EVER had.

Losers like you make me sick ,f#$k off you scumbag sack of sh@t .Go support some loser team that has the same pi55 weak heart you have you loser.

If Essendon are 'shit' as you call them, then we are diahorrea.

How can you call a side that who has beaten you twice in a year? Total disrespect to the opponent who has outclassed our team.

I was disgusted with Collingwood supporters saying similar things last week about us. We were disgraceful today and Essendon were much much better.

Simple.

Good call. They were clearly better and more focused on the day. We got ahead of ourselves and we deserve to cop a reality check for doing so.

Agreed. We got ahead of ourselves TWICE!! We started the game like it was already won and let a much more determined opponent get a massive jump on us. Once we clicked into gear we showed that we have the talent to play finals (whether we will or not is another matter) and got the lead back...... just to stop and think we had it won again!

While I'm shattered by the loss to one of our greatest rivals, ultimately this could be the making of some of our young guys. I reckon they read too much good press about themselves last week and didn't handle the different pressure of going into a game as favourites.

How we play against the tigers next week will show a lot about the character of our team and will determine if finals are a chance this year or not.

:o :o :o :o

im gonna say this slowly for all idiots like you:

This year....was a development year... the priority was to develop our young players... 8 wins will be double what we won last year.... we have debuted 4 players... we have began to develop a solid backline... we are heading in the right direction.... finals are irrelevant this year.... the youngest team in the comp.... browne... armfield... kruezer... grigg... jamison... hampson... bower... gibbs... stop being one of those delusional freaks who suddenly think we will go from 15th to finals you idiot.

FFS!

you just made me feal better after a dismal day thank you

Hey we effectively lost Judd during the game, they had a nine day break and wanted it more. Not to mention playing two inexperienced rucks against the monster that is Hille....a loss was inevitable. When we beat Richmond and the Saints you will be smiling again. :)

Is this really necessary?

The guy is a d@#k head troll and if he is not a troll then he is just a fool,You may suffer fools but i do not.

He can get stuffed he is just another so called supporter who loves the club when all is good.

So yes it was necessary.

As much as we all would have loved it, finals in 2008 was a fairly unrealistic expectation to have of the side.

We're still on the way up, no doubt about it. Credit to Essendon, they were pretty good, and the far superior team on the day.

Even if we don't make finals this year, we have seen significant improvement right across the field and that is enough to show me that we are going in the right direction.

This club is going places, have no doubts about it. It's taken a while, and it will still be a while yet before we're a genuine premiership contender, but we'll get there.

Stay behind the boys and support them all the way. This year has been a significant learning curve for them and they have shown that they are no push-overs. We'll be right.

Good post, but the main determinent in the game was Hille. He played an absolute ripper and gave your midfield and armchair ride. His last 15 minutes were sensational and got you over the line.

The guy is a d@#k head troll and if he is not a troll then he is just a fool,You may suffer fools but i do not.

He can get stuffed he is just another so called supporter who loves the club when all is good.

So yes it was necessary.

Can't see any evidence of trolling in his posts. He won't be winning awards for services to literature any time soon, but he's not alone there.

We certainly aren't gone yet. Not that it matters, this year is a vast improvement. We are getting there boys and girls, have a little more patience. Not too long now.

Just a few things i need to get off my chest about yesterdays loss to essendon.

Essendon smashed us in the 1st QTR out of the middle - no doubt about that. We were chasing tail from then on, but....

1 = who is our skills coach? Murph was hitting essendon players laceout yesterday...hes getting alot of the pill, but gee he needs to improve his disposal. So frustrating!

2 = Is there any danger some of our players can show a bit of "mongral" and physically and mentally get stuck into judds tag! someone should have smashed (fairly) welsh yesterday.

3 = I reckon Gain Ackland must have stuffed up training during the week, cause we had our heads up our arse in the 1st QTR....

cheers