Roast IF it isn't biased or ncompetent..... THEN it must be inciteful media coverage part II

Exactly this, I know its not ball but I was still screaming every time a pie was tackled. Part of the fun and helping to create a pressure cooker environment.

Yup .....

Loved how pies fans saying all week cox was going to get hold of us

If I was commentating ...I would have called it

Cox looking limp tonight .....bahhhh hhsaaaaa......

I called it in the lounge room ....my mates were laughing ....geez we had a fun night

Goldsack admittedly had a pretty good game and defied my expectations. But his man still had 12 disposals, 6 marks (3 contested) and 6 shots at goal

Barrass' man on the other hand had 5 disposals, 2 marks and no score.

not to mention barrass' had 8 disposals and 3 marks, whereas goldsack had 5 and zero

One is heralded as a 'superb', 'brave' performance, one gets a 4/10 on afl.com.

but hey, don't let facts get in the way of a good story, right?

So is everyone ready for the Vic media narrative of our crowd booing Trav Varcoe? Heaps of salty flogs running with it on Twitter based on their perspective from their lounge rooms in Frankston. That is the go to source for journos these days, doing straw polls based on tweets from semi-literate morons.

Being at the ground I can’t even recall the crowd booing Varcoe in particular.

Won’t be any mention of the fact that I could have heard a pin drop during the moment silence for his sister before the anthem.

The planets are aligning for a Richmond v Collingwood prelim followed by one of them (Richmond most likely) playing the Melbourne fairytale in a GF

Can't see us getting much a look in for coverage in the lead up and heaven forbid we upset the narrative

The planets are aligning for a Richmond v Collingwood prelim followed by one of them (Richmond most likely) playing the Melbourne fairytale in a GF

Can't see us getting much a look in for coverage in the lead up and heaven forbid we upset the narrative
I know it's remote, but how good would it be for GWS to knock them both off!

Good to see this thread. Having posted the original 'biased/incompetent media' post three years back - which then received 9996 posts, 535218 views across 400 pages - it obviously struck a chord. (Not sure why it is now locked.)
However, after three years the media is still no less biased or incompetent. Sad!
BUT ... maintain the rage!

Yeah to be fair I only heard the 4th quarter's commentary as for the rest I was at a birthday so sound was off. He wasn't bad in the 4th, and I loved his call of the Jetta goal
Third quarter isn't much better.

Was Shep injured and missed most of the game?
Were WC down on rotations for the majority of the game?

Sorry, you wouldn't have know it listen to the commentary.
Was just brave by Collingwood on what would've been a historic win by the Pies:rolleyes:
Totes agree. Richo was talking about some collingwood goal that was the 'turning point', approx 5 minutes after shepp went off at 20-2

Also epic pregame ****up, ch7 were talking up how good Barass shut down Mason cox last time we played. Mason didnt play lol

Had to sign up to voice my annoyance at the commentary on yesterdays classic victory by some team other than Collingwood.
That was ******* disgraceful on every level. I usually can't stand Darcy , but he was nothing compared to the incompetent , unprofessional steaming pile of **** Richardson. That was disgusting and reflects poorly on a competition that is slowly regressing back to an VFL competition. Is there agenda setting going on at AFL house ?

Had to sign up to voice my annoyance at the commentary on yesterdays classic victory by some team other than Collingwood.
That was ******* disgraceful on every level. I usually can't stand Darcy , but he was nothing compared to the incompetent , unprofessional steaming pile of **** Richardson. That was disgusting and reflects poorly on a competition that is slowly regressing back to an VFL competition. Is there agenda setting going on at AFL house ?

Id love karl langdon on....

A couple of very mysterious happenings last night. The first was a mark paid to Collingwood that looked to me like it was taken well over the line. I dunno though because we never got to see it again and it wasnt discussed. Also isnt it the goal umpires call seeing as he is sitting on the goal line for precisely that reason?

The more significant incident was Rioli getting bumped well off the footy in a situation he wouldn't have expected contact. Forced him from the field pissing blood. Its deliberate. High contact and either medium to high impact - 2/3 weeks. Again perhaps I'm imagining it because it was described as an accidental head clash? Who was the Collingwood player?

Good to see this thread. Having posted the original 'biased/incompetent media' post three years back - which then received 9996 posts, 535218 views across 400 pages - it obviously struck a chord. (Not sure why it is now locked.)
However, after three years the media is still no less biased or incompetent. Sad!
BUT ... maintain the rage!
Threads get locked once they get to 10,000 posts simply because they get too large and mess with the search function or something like that

Thread was a victim of its own success and the ncompetence of our not so beloved media

A couple of very mysterious happenings last night. The first was a mark paid to Collingwood that looked to me like it was taken well over the line. I dunno though because we never got to see it again and it wasnt discussed. Also isnt it the goal umpires call seeing as he is sitting on the goal line for precisely that reason?

The more significant incident was Rioli getting bumped well off the footy in a situation he wouldn't have expected contact. Forced him from the field pissing blood. Its deliberate. High contact and either medium to high impact - 2/3 weeks. Again perhaps I'm imagining it because it was described as an accidental head clash? Who was the Collingwood player?
Go to tribunal thread

Was Greenwood i think

Lance Franklin.

Plays a good game = All time legend, god like, can do as he pleases. AA Captain.

Plays a shit game, clearly well beaten and didn’t get the job done = Injured..

The fact that he’s actually pretty inconsistent could be why Sydney are a mid table team.

I didn't want to post about it at the time because I was very focused on totally shitting myself before the game, but 7's pre-match video piece was simply incredible.

Collingwood: leaders, injuries, travel, defying expectations, hardship, passion.
West Coast: Umm they have two tall guys.
COLLINGWOOD: champion midfield, dynamic ballistic forwards, stirring makeshift backline, playing for the jumper.
West Coast: Still have two tall guys.