Jacobs is a crow

• Thread starter Thread starter crow4life

He's a good egg, Jacobs. Will do well playing as #1 ruckman, I think. Don't expect miracles, or Dean Cox-like around the ground contributions... but as a big bodied tap ruckman, he's a ripper.

Annoyed we couldn't combine Jacobs and something else for your first-rounder, but a 2nd and 4th is probably about right, given the backfoot bargaining position we started in.

If anyone has a copy or is able to get a copy, is there any chance of compiling a highlights package of jacobs??? ;)

Something to do in the offseason... Stabby??? :D

If it does happen from me, it will most likely be next year :o We'll see.

I'd be interested in seeing a package myself actually, all that is on Youtube is some Bullants footage.

Surprising to see all the realist Carlton supporters coming out of the woodwork. Where were these guys when there was 80 pages of "pick 14" or "GC will get him in the PSD"?

what amazes me is the same Carlton members that were confident that the Magician Swan would extract pick 14 from the crows are now claiming that the Jacobs trade is a slight win to the Blues

honestly these guys could run a Dictator's propaganda machine

what amazes me is the same Carlton members that were confident that the Magician Swan would extract pick 14 from the crows are now claiming that the Jacobs trade is a slight win to the Blues

honestly these guys could run a Dictator's propaganda machine

that are really pathetic the lot of them.

Does anyone know if there are any highlights available of Jacobs on the net? I'd love to watch the Sydney-Carlton game again to have a better look at the new recruit, anyone have copy on hand?

here are the links to watch the Sydney/Carlton final from the AFL site:

1ST Q

2ND Q

3RD Q

4TH Q

I know it sounds weird, but I (a Collingwood supporter) took a lot of interest in this Carlton player while he was there and really followed him this season. I actually always thought he'd ask for trade, maybe making me more interested.

He'll be your first ruckman. He improved at a significant rate this year with the more games he played and as he matures more he's going to mature into a Darren Jolly like player.

He get's he hands to the footy first in the contest and he directs the footy well.

A great prospect and the sort of player you can really build a midfield around.

He'll definitely get your midfielders first use. He even did this at times against Jolly earlier this year. He was pretty good that day against a very seasoned player.

Would look good in the no. 9 I reckon.

Congratulations on landing this bloke. :thumbsu: Good ruckman are a massive advantage.

From what I have seen he seems to mark most balls that come his way too, not elite hands or anything but very good i think

I know it sounds weird, but I (a Collingwood supporter) took a lot of interest in this Carlton player while he was there and really followed him this season. I actually always thought he'd ask for trade, maybe making me more interested.

He'll be your first ruckman. He improved at a significant rate this year with the more games he played and as he matures more he's going to mature into a Darren Jolly like player.

He get's he hands to the footy first in the contest and he directs the footy well.

A great prospect and the sort of player you can really build a midfield around.

He'll definitely get your midfielders first use. He even did this at times against Jolly earlier this year. He was pretty good that day against a very seasoned player.

Would look good in the no. 9 I reckon.

Congratulations on landing this bloke. :thumbsu: Good ruckman are a massive advantage.
Cheers mate, and hopefully your recovery is going well.:thumbsu: I'd also like to welcome Sam, I haven't had a chance as yet.:p

If true, it would have caused a pretty major stir. I wonder if the Crows were aware of it?
Nothing to worry about - he was never going to end up at Essendon.

Once again ... another failed Essendon recruiting drive.

We'll add Jacobs to the list of:

Cloke
Mundy
Knights
Burgoyne
Judd

.... I'm sure the list goes on.