- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
Jordan De Goey - Remember the name because he is going to be an absolute GUN

LIVE: St Kilda v Hawthorn - Rd 12 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Hawks at 66% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 12 Games
Do you think the Blues made the wrong call on Cripps?
Knightmare, what are the similarities with O'Rourke? in watching GWS I haven't been able to work out what special talents landed him top 3 in the draft. Where would be compare to the midfield talent on offer this year Pick wise? top 5? Top 10? Cheers
Knightmare You mention the likes of Tim Jones, as a possible draftee. What are your thoughts on somebody like Mat Hanson? He didn't play with Jones in the Div 2 Comp, but he is a teammate of Jones at the Western Storm. In my eyes has more to offer then Jones (no offence to Tim he is a great bloke and player), or any other player currently in the TSL. Tested very well at the Tassie combine according to reports.
what kpf will the dogs be looking at pick 5??
I was looking at who were the best performers in the championships in terms of disposals and I was wondering weigh or you think these players will be drafted if drafted at all.
Keays, Benjamin
And Abraham ankers
Haven't seen Hanson play. Not familiar with him. From Tasmania unless a guy plays u18 champs changes are I haven't seen them.
No concerns with Cripps who has more self confidence, want and drive than Lucas, Watson and Bootsma.Do you think the Blues made the wrong call on Cripps?
Having seen Featherstone quite a few times, I would definitely have him a chance. Strong hands, smart leading patterns and knows where the goals are. Biggest issue for mine is he's not great defensively, but a genuine KPP at 193/96. Eddy I can't comment on, someone like Chris25 would know moreDo you think either of Lech Featherstone from Coburg or Brett Eddy from South Adelaide would be worth a late selection/rookie pick?
Do you think either of Lech Featherstone from Coburg or Brett Eddy from South Adelaide would be worth a late selection/rookie pick?
Knightmare is there any talent coming out of Tasmania that you think will get drafted?
He played u18s last year for Tassie and was really good, but went under the radar a little due to the amount of talent in Tassie last year. There was an article in the paper last month saying a few teams have been asking about him.Haven't seen Hanson play. Not familiar with him. From Tasmania unless a guy plays u18 champs changes are I haven't seen them.
Jones did have the best numbers for the champs per game but he also did it against Div 2 sides which takes the gloss off it. That and having a disposal efficiency of less than 60% despite averaging more handballs than he did kicks.
Haven't seen Hanson play. Not familiar with him. From Tasmania unless a guy plays u18 champs changes are I haven't seen them.
Is there any footage of Hanson available online or stats?.
Nice update knightmare, just curious as to why de goey has slipped and Menadue has sky rocketed? Menadue sounds like a quality player would be happy with him although others have him going later second round.
Do you think Brisbane would look at Brayshaw at pick 4 when we're a chance of getting Ryder
Your doing well Knightmare --If Brisbane get Ryder and Melb dont get a priority pick Wright will end up at the dogs? Thoughts
De Goey just hasn't done as much as expected - not finding enough of the footy and not having the anticipated impact.
Knightmare, I remember last year you said Lewis Taylor was the player most capable of moving like Ablett - out of last years lot.
Looking back, that is amazing foresight, well done mate.
You are a cut above.
Hey Knightmare,
Sorry for asking this question again but
How do you rate our chances of getting moore with 2nd round pick
now that we have pick 8, and Moore has hip issues which might rule him out of the combine, as well as him having consistent low possession games.
Since the U18 Championships, DeGoey has played just four matches in the TAC Cup. Last week, he injured his ankle in the opening few minutes and didn't return. Before that, he was averaging 17 disposals, 5 marks, 4 tackles and over a goal a game. Considering he hasn't been playing as a full time midfielder, I would suggest they are good numbers. Particularly as he has never been the type to win big numbers. He is instead a big, tough midfielder/utility who makes his touches count. And when he hasn't been playing for Oakleigh, DeGoey has been lining up for his school and has had some good games - including one 6 goal haul.
Can only assume you're trying to be different by saying he is the 49th best player in the draft.
If he's not playing as a mid in his TAC Cup team it's not really that likely he'll be drafted high though, is it? He looks a good player but it's all very well to play flank in the champs, but most guys who are drafted first round either play mid for their U18 teams or are KPPs.