NarniMagic

Chelsea
A terrible night all in all from the team, but this kid deserves some credit. His attack on the footy and courage is just out of this world. Obviously the incident that stood out was the head clash with Jimmy Bartel in the third (?) quarter. A massive collision and the 19 year old just gets straight back up.
If on Monday morning Brad Scott could just show a video package of the way this kid has acted this year, and then pose the question to the group, 'What's your excuse?' it might be a bit of a reality check.
If everyone in this side showed the same attack, desire and courage that Luke McDonald has shown so far this year, we would be a bloody good side.

The guy bleeds blue and white. That effort against bartel was the sort of thing that we used to be renowned for. Eyes only for the ball. At 19 that courage is crazy, born to lead our club

Who give's a rat's backside what the commentators think, it was a brave contest by two players not one they always cap over (thank god huddo wasn't calling it on tv, harley was bad enough). This kid is a ripper, Captain in 3 years, mark my words, courageous, great attitude and hard at the footy, the way its meant to played, not soft little dinky free kicks to selwood and bartell, but hard at the contest and giving all for the club. Most of our players could learn a thing or two.

Gutsy little campaigner.

Nice work Luke.

They should replay that every review session and before every match for the rest of the season.

Loved seeing him mouth off at Hawkins last night too. He has displayed that campaigneriness a few times this season when he's felt a team mate was unfairly treated. It really is a joy to watch. I just pictured him smiling on the ground after the barrel hit. He probably loved every second of it. That's how tough he is and how much he loves playing for north. Long may it continue!!!

In gif form for everyone.
ApumdM.gif

Am I missing something? That clip has both Harley and McAvaney lauding his courage.
It was more so the commentators bootlicking hawkins, bartel and co all game while degrading/not mentioning our better feats/plays/acts of courage throughout the game.

Generally happens when you're second to the contest all night but fair enough.
It's similar to when bruce commentates when rioli is playing, overhyped basic actions, yea true that very much so.

Even when Rioli isn't playing, don't you think?

It's bruce, he'll find a way. 'So what do you think about the current state of the game,' Bruce 'Rioli is sooo silky and heeeeeee leeaaannsss back and strokes and he strokes it through majestically'. What do you think BT? "boy o boy o wowweeee.", Dwayne, "Thats a big time goal."

That's CRAZY stuff!

brought a chuckle lol