Ladhams - Has he Changed?

this really isnt adelaides problem anymore... he has an attitude problem, but then again so do a lot of other sanfl players... you just need to go out on the weekend to certain places to discover this...

Dunno if it just me but I reckon that Porplyzia looks a hell of a lot like Ladhams on the feild (not just the number).

jc67 said:
Dunno if it just me but I reckon that Porplyzia looks a hell of a lot like Ladhams on the feild (not just the number).
some bloke sitting behind me kept going go ladhams go and i kept going its not ladhams!!!

good bloke gave me a poncho coz mine ripped.. thanks to that bloke!

If Ladhams was given the oppotunities like Doughty has had...he'd be a star midfielder.

Im sure if Craigy had given more responsibility to him, he would learn from his mistakes and not do it again. Last year, he was awesome for the roosters every game and Craigy didnt even give him a whimper. He was easily better than Skipworth, Doughty etc.

Not everyone gets a joy ride like Michael Doughty.

I think Ladhams' supposed occasional lack of commitment would have put him very much off-side with Craig. And apparently Doughty's one of the hardest workers at the club, which would win plenty of brownie points with Craig.

I don't think Ladhams' talent has ever been questioned - it's his attitude.

I dont know if Ladhams has changed or not, but the club definately has over the past 2 years and for the better too. Ladhams hasnt been part of it and so you would have to agree we havent missed him. In fact maybe giving him the flick was one of many steps in the right direction. I'm backing Neil Craig on this one.

meh said:
If Ladhams was given the oppotunities like Doughty has had...he'd be a star midfielder.

Im sure if Craigy had given more responsibility to him, he would learn from his mistakes and not do it again. Last year, he was awesome for the roosters every game and Craigy didnt even give him a whimper. He was easily better than Skipworth, Doughty etc.

tissue?

meh said:

To get opportunities on the AFL field you have to perform on the track and in the SANFL. You have to be with the program. Clearly Doughty was, and Ladhams wasn't. It's not enough to say "he's talented, he should have been given opportunities despite his poor attitude". What sort of message does that send to the rest of the playing group?

meh said:

Well said, couldn't agree more :thumbsu:

He put up countless 25+ possession games, as well as kicking plenty of goals. He was high up in North's best week in, week out. He really did have an unbelievable year, however after Round 5 he wasn’t even named as an emergency once. :(

meh said:

meh,

meh

meh said:

Dogga earned his chances, they were not GIVEN.
Ladhams earned the next round of drinks, and they weren't given either:p
lads = wasted! and i don't mean just talent:p

RogerRabbit69 said:
I don't think Ladhams' talent has ever been questioned - it's his attitude.
That's it in a nutshell. You need more than talent to be an AFL player. The club has done fine without him, as we are now have players playing more as a team.

Kane McGoodwin said:
The club has done fine without him, as we are now playing more as a team.
So are you saying Ladhams was the be all and end all of any problems we had? So we're only top because Lads is out? We won the Minor Premiership last year with him on our squad...

Drummond said:
So are you saying Ladhams was the be all and end all of any problems we had? So we're only top because Lads is out? We won the Minor Premiership last year with him on our squad...
I suggest you re-read what I said, as I never said anything like you are suggesting above. Since Craig has taken over as head coach, Stewart has come to the club, etc the club have spent more time developing players for more than just their skills. I believe we now have a more self-less side which do the team things better. That means ensuring the players attitudes are right. Unfortunately Ladhams didn't always have a great attitude.

Drummond said:

And his role was exactly...............................?

jc67 said:
Dogga earned his chances, they were not GIVEN.
Ladhams earned the next round of drinks, and they weren't given either:p
lads = wasted! and i don't mean just talent:p
Bull**** Dogga earned his chances, he done jack for several years and somehow he avoided the axe.

escaped the axe maybe 4 years ago, but he put in the required effort to have earned more opportunity.

And we are seeing the results of persevering:thumbsu:

meh said:
Bull**** Dogga earned his chances, he done jack for several years and somehow he avoided the axe.
And you would be able to assess that from your armchair along with popular belief that Ladhams did deserve a go but those that are heavily involved in the footy club would have no idea.

Riiight :rolleyes:

Ladhams has had a tough week but today he was awesome.
Did anybody see the highlights of our great win today?
Last term, Lads in space, a few bounces, runs to 50... GOAL!!!!

Gimme Ladhams over hack Doughter anyday babY!!

RoosterLad said:
Ladhams has had a tough week but today he was awesome.
Did anybody see the highlights of our great win today?
Last term, Lads in space, a few bounces, runs to 50... GOAL!!!!

Gimme Ladhams over hack Doughter anyday babY!!
Yep I saw it mate, awesome goal. Similar to Mattner's goal in the 2002 GF, long run down the wing and drill the goal from 50.

Ladhams was brilliant yet again today.