Lloyd gone.

• Thread starter Thread starter Zeke

Exactly, Lloyd should get off, unfortunate, and Lloyd was just as open as Sewell. Both players were front on to each other, Buddy was side on(though he should have got off as well). Move on.

Lloyd won't get off though, unless his defence is air tight, between coming at him front on and the hawks player pushing him he might go pretty far though!

Also, I've noticed that this is a little like when he collided with Judd, for some stupid reason is opens himself up and comes at people front on rather than a side bump, my guess is that he always tries to tackle or he just has no awareness i.e. kossie..

Re: Matthew Loyd Gone

Just saw it.. Typical Lloyd, weak dog. Didnt want the ball, just wanted to run into Sewell

Pathetic captain. Won't be there to lead his club in their first final. And rightly so

Disgusting act.

Your comments don't surprise me at all...going on all your posts in the past when it comes to Essendon.

He did nothing all game anyway - I am glad, we will actually bring in a player who will do something.

Too my purely comic - I'd say Matty actually made a big impact. :P And really who knows if the Dons could have got back into it if the Hawks weren't anoter man down.

I really hope Sewell's gonna be ok - I feel for his mum. It was good to see him shaking hands with Matty after the game too.

>900 goals, in the top 10 of all time, 2 time Coleman Medallist, Premiership player, Club Captain.

But oh noes, people on "teh interwebs" think he's a diver. However will he cope?

]>900 goals, in the top 10 of all time, 2 time Coleman Medallist, Premiership player, Club Captain, professional diver, sniping coward, fraud, = no champion.

Lloyd will get 10 and the AFL will make the decision on his retirement for him.

This is excatly what the rule is meant for. Player has his head over the ball, opposition player smashes into him from front on and almost all of the contact is high.

Anyone who thinks this is anything like the Buddy bump on Cousins is 100% deluded. Buddy hit Cousins 95% in the body. Lloyd hits nothing but Sewell's head. Sniper of the highest order.

Well done to the bombers who smashed the hawks from that point on. Hawks lost the plot and stopped playing footy. Hurley is an absolute ripper.

Re: Why are people even comparing lloyd's bump with buddy's bump

It is a bump that connects head high but he ran off the line to hit him, it is far more severe than the Franklin incident.

This is excatly what the rule is meant for. Player has his head over the ball, opposition player smashes into him from front on and almost all of the contact is high.

Anyone who thinks this is anything like the Buddy bump on Cousins is 100% deluded. Buddy hit Cousins 95% in the body. Lloyd hits nothing but Sewell's head. Sniper of the highest order.

Well done to the bombers who smashed the hawks from that point on. Hawks lost the plot and stopped playing footy. Hurley is an absolute ripper.
It was actually Campbell Brown who said it was similar to the Buddy incident. But let's not let facts interfere.

Goggles off.

Look where Lloyd's arms are...they are pointing down towards the ball! If anything, contact was bicep onto head as Sewell came up.

No intent to hurt Sewell at all - if anything, Lloyd after receiving contact from behind him, was stumbling forward. Good luck trying to prove otherwise.

GAWN.

Did you see him sing the song after the game? His face was as guilty as a convicted murderer. There wasn't the usual smug look with his eyes and mouth wide open.

Luckily his protege in the diving stakes Monfries will still be playing next week though. He's learnt from the master.

Too my purely comic - I'd say Matty actually made a big impact. :P And really who knows if the Dons could have got back into it if the Hawks weren't anoter man down.

I really hope Sewell's gonna be ok - I feel for his mum. It was good to see him shaking hands with Matty after the game too.

It was great to see al the Bomber players go up to him & either hug him, shake his hand, or pat him on the back. :thumbsu:

]>900 goals, in the top 10 of all time, 2 time Coleman Medallist, Premiership player, Club Captain, professional diver, sniping coward, fraud, = no champion.

CAREY_narrowweb__300x351,0.jpg

More of a champion for your taste?

The big difference is that Buddy tried to make sure the contact was legal, Lloyd didn't seem to care. Buddy's wasn't reckless or negligent, Lloyd's was. Therefore, if Buddy's hit was worth two (which it shouldn't have been) Lloyd's must be worth around four (although if the rules were close to sensible, it would be no more than one).

Crystal ball i Guess. How the hell do you know what either was thinking.:thumbsd:

You blokes are kidding yourselves. Lloyd was front on and crouched down at moment of impact. If he had of been side on at full pace i'd agree....but your looking through rose coloured glasses. I can't stand Lloyd... but that was not intentional.:confused:

the only difference is when Lloyd hits you, you stay hit.

He will get plenty but it was the same thing.

I suppose it gives the dawks something else to whinge about, so it's a win win really.

the only difference is when Lloyd hits you, you stay hit.

He will get plenty but it was the same thing.

I suppose it gives the dawks something else to whinge about, so it's a win win really.

LOL

"you stay hit"

Priceless.

I can't wait until this guy retires.

Goggles off.

Look where Lloyd's arms are...they are pointing down towards the ball! If anything, contact was bicep onto head as Sewell came up.

No intent to hurt Sewell at all - if anything, Lloyd after receiving contact from behind him, was stumbling forward. Good luck trying to prove otherwise.

Agree that intent was probably not to get him in the head but he still did and it was flush to the head.

Nothing like Buddys bump on Cousins IMO. Buddys bump was mainly body on body and Cuz was aware and trying to avoid.

Sewell had head over the ball and was collected in the head.

Probably get offered 3.

btw. great crowd 77,200

The main reason is to highlight the hypocrisy of Hawthorn supporters.

lloyd made direct first contact with the head

buddy didnt

CAREY_narrowweb__300x351,0.jpg

More of a champion for your taste?

Carey was 10 times the footballer. You really want to compare the 2 players? Actually there has never been a player to wear the Essendon jumper that was as good as Carey. Nice try though!

Please somebody tell him how ridiculous he looks huffing and puffing like a pork chop. Even a 19 year old playing his 3rd game laughs at the hot air expousing from the headless chook

picture.php

Tough guy Campbell Brown mouthing off about 'getting LLoyd back' next year. Honestly , you tool, how many touches did you have today with your team's season on the line. Oh, and you had the best part of half a game to 'get him back'. If he retires I guess you missed your chance you flog. Did I see a line in the sand today?... see ya next year whingey hawks.