Lloyd gone.

Re: Brian Taylor on Matty Lloyd

Bump of the year :thumbsu:
Insperational. Turned the game on its head and snapped the bombers into gear. Pity it wasnt campbell brown on the receiving end.

Why are you fellow bombers supporters bothering to argue with these nuff nuffs? We have seen all last week how irrational they are.

Cast your mind back to the line in the sand match. Bombers players were held down while being punched in the head. The only reason bombers didnt fight back is beacause we had finals to play. For years hawks supporters have carried on about how 'tough' they were that day and how it has scarred the essendon football club.

They wont change their minds. Dont bother arguing with these idiots.
Hawthorn have been battered and bruised by essendon. And Clarkson's cry babies are out in full force.

You can gurantee that if the shoe was on the other foot all you would be hearing is how tough hawthorn are.

So lap it up hawks. Enjoy your holidays. And try and STFU.

Re: The Official Neutral Lloyd/Sewell Thread

hahahahahaha you are so sad.

2008 still hurt does it, pretty obvious. have another box of tissues.

stop holding onto the past and bringing up stupid topics that are totally irrelevant.

and GTFO- "hawthorn" is not "nuetral"

The only thing I fear is Dawks supporters sooking about this until March next year.

You don't know them very well. They will still be going on about this in 2016. They will never stop complaining. The rest of the football world will just need to accept it. We have learned to tolerate their whining about 2001, Dean Solomon etc. We will just add this to the list.

Campbell Brown - 1.5 quarters to sort it out on the field, instead sheds a tear, slaps someone and finally uses the safety of his changerooms to sledge someone. Pathetic, but just when you think it couldn't get any lamer, Clarkson lips off and needs to be restrained on the boundary. If a plaer can get a 5k fine for bringing the game in to disrepute by a threatening motion towards an umpire, those two need the maximum...

As for the bump, footy has been sanitised to the point where that bump will get weeks, but 10 years ago, the same bump would have bad us all standing and cheering, thumping our chests about how tough our game is.

1) Did Lloyd intentionally injure Sewell?

No, both players were falling when the hit happened. It was just clumsy by Lloyd.

2) Is there a difference between the Buddy incident and the Lloyd incident

Yeah, I thought Lloyd's was worse. By like I said, no malice. Buddy's was pretty soft.

3) Essendon are arguing that Lloyd was pushed - what are your thoughts?

I don't know if he was pushed, but it was pretty congested. It's entirely possible.

4) How many weeks do you think Lloyd will get

I have no idea. The AFL could go either way. 'Make up' for the Buddy call and give him a week? Or try and be consistant and give him 3-4?

5) How many weeks do you think Lloyd should get

1 week seems fair.

I tell you what bigfooty is a laugh a minute.

It's the same old story arc each week.

Throughout the week people squeal and carry on about the sanitisation of the game - we've lost our bump, our speccies, the players are robots waaaaaaaaaaaaah.

Come the weekend there's a complete 180 - someone lays a bump and they're a filthy dog, someone speaks their mind and they're a petulant child.

Can't wait for the next instalment.

As for yesterdays actions:

Matthew Lloyd :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Campbell Brown :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Great entertainment all round.

W3llsy, past indescretions are irrelevent? You have to be kidding!! Of course Brown and Clarkson are intitled to comment but they deserve everyone crying 'hypocrit!' right back at them. By your logic I guess if some of the scum that bash people in Melbourne came out and called someone else a dog we should respect their opinion and their right to voice it?

OF course they are relevant. Brown's actions in the past do not preclude him from having an opinion on Lloyd's bump, however if his beliefs/opinions on the matter contradict his own actions in the past, then he is a hypocrite. Hence the relevancy of his past actions.

My point is it doesn't matter if they are being hypocritical. That doesn't mean they aren't allowed to voice an opinion, albeit a hypocritical one, and it doesn't make their opinion wrong or worthless.

Anyone who isn't an Essendon supporter believes the bump was a cheap shot and completely reckless. Sewell is one of the hardest in and under players going around and these players should be protected.

Premiership team 2008.

I'm happy to talk about history also.

My sig says it all really; sweet 16. Just as sweet as beating your mob rather easily in the end yesterday.

Anyone who isn't an Essendon supporter believes the bump was a cheap shot and completely reckless.

Just as I thought; haven't read the thread before shooting your mouth.

Please, please; do me a favour next time. Read the thread you're interested in before posting, it makes you look second rate.

Cheers.

Campbell Brown - 1.5 quarters to sort it out on the field, instead sheds a tear, slaps someone and finally uses the safety of his changerooms to sledge someone. Pathetic, but just when you think it couldn't get any lamer, Clarkson lips off and needs to be restrained on the boundary. If a plaer can get a 5k fine for bringing the game in to disrepute by a threatening motion towards an umpire, those two need the maximum...

As for the bump, footy has been sanitised to the point where that bump will get weeks, but 10 years ago, the same bump would have bad us all standing and cheering, thumping our chests about how tough our game is.

Absolutely spot on.
Campbell Brown is a spineless, gutless coward and total hypocrite. Has to hide behind the safety of a microphone, where he can't get his head caved in. I find it staggering that these Tassie supporters are getting so arched up over Lloyd being a filthy sniper, when they forget that the entire Hawks team are low dirty snipers, their coach is the worst of them all. They even admit to playing "unsociable footy".
So then it must be ok for Tassie to be a team of dirty snipers who pretend to be tough and can't take a little bump on the chin as a part of the game. Just don't let Essendon show them up.

Hypocrisy of the highest order by the hawks.
And it's amusing that none of you hawks are saying boo about Chance Bateman's sniping effort on Lloyd. But of course, he's a hawk so it must be ok. pfft. :rolleyes:

To all neutral supporters, I'm more interested in your views on the incident than the biased opinions of myself and other hawthorn or essendon supporters.

The critical questions in regard to this incident are:

Hawk and Bomber supporters - try not to clog up this thread with mud slinging "Yor A HiPPoCrit CampBELL PoO Brown LOLZ" crap. In fact, try not to post at all - we're inherently biased.

1) he aimed to hurt him as much as he could legally, but hit him head high, so yes he meant it.

2) yes the difference was that sewell didnt change direction or try to evade like ben did, and Lloyd also sprinted in the straight direction unlike franklin.

3) Pushed from where? the 50 metre ark? it happened like 8 secs into term, he ran at the contest and didnt stop, even when he saw sewell had his head down to pick the ball up.

4)He will get 1 or 2

5) 5 or 6.... he meant it, and the last week when it happened to cuz nobody flew the flag because there was no malice in the franklin bump... as we saw the flag was flying high with brown, when your on the field you know when someone maliciously does something...

my thoughts anyway

To all neutral supporters, I'm more interested in your views on the incident than the biased opinions of myself and other hawthorn or essendon supporters.

The critical questions in regard to this incident are:

Hawk and Bomber supporters - try not to clog up this thread with mud slinging "Yor A HiPPoCrit CampBELL PoO Brown LOLZ" crap. In fact, try not to post at all - we're inherently biased.

1 no -looked a lot like buddy v cuz the week before to me. Lloyd was going a bit quicker that's why more damage

2 not much really. Sewell was pretty much upright when lloyd got to him

3 irrelevant

4 4 reduced to 3 reckless, high, high impact

5 under the rules as they stand see 4.

since your a hawks supporter, you can't have it both ways, if buddy was ok then so was lloyd. if lloyd was wrong then so was buddy. and there were lots last week saying cuz only got hit because he fumbled, well so did sewell so do you want to go back to that argument.

10yrs ago, both just good hard footy, now with the head being so protected, both suspension.

It's clear to me that you as a Hawk fan, perhaps more than I originally thought, have clearly become bitter and unsure of your football club's identity as a whole. Your comments reek of hypocrisy. Campbell Brown's hit on Matthew kreuzer from behind earlier this year is a perfect example of your one eyed fanaticism.

Yours is a team/club that's gone out of it's way over the past two seasons to ensure it plays 'unsociable' football. It got you a premiership, but the second the tables are turned you scream bloody murder and go out of your way to discredit whoever you can and bring into question the integrity of those that stand up against you.

Clearly you are all lost and have no idea what you want for football anymore. And I say that as you'd think after the ridiculous penalty imposed on Franklin you'd have more sense and see the bump for what it was. An accident.

Get over it.

The MRB will suspend Lloyd as the law now states, the AFL will review the bump rule as it now stands and hopefully over the Summer your club will start to focus on it's footy and just get on with it.

Think you will find that was 2 years ago... might have been a NAB cup game?? Interesting that you know my opinion of Browns hit on Kreuzer..

Bump of the year :thumbsu:
Insperational. Turned the game on its head and snapped the bombers into gear. Pity it wasnt campbell brown on the receiving end.

Why are you fellow bombers supporters bothering to argue with these nuff nuffs? We have seen all last week how irrational they are.

Cast your mind back to the line in the sand match. Bombers players were held down while being punched in the head. The only reason bombers didnt fight back is beacause we had finals to play. For years hawks supporters have carried on about how 'tough' they were that day and how it has scarred the essendon football club.

They wont change their minds. Dont bother arguing with these idiots.
Hawthorn have been battered and bruised by essendon. And Clarkson's cry babies are out in full force.

You can gurantee that if the shoe was on the other foot all you would be hearing is how tough hawthorn are.

So lap it up hawks. Enjoy your holidays. And try and STFU.

Enjoy a 10+ Goal flogging at AAMI and then your holidays..

1) Did Lloyd intentionally injure Sewell? No, I don't believe so. He was going in hard for the contest. I don't believe it was premeditated. Given the new rules he probably should have pulled up at the last minute.

2) Is there a difference between the Buddy incident and the Lloyd incident. Yes, many. Buddy elected to go the bump where as I believe Lloyd had intent for the ball (thus the outstretched hands) and at the last minute had to change his intent. Also, Lloyds was much more severe and he caught him completely high where as Buddy's hit was mostly on the body. The two incidents have almost nothing in common.

3) Essendon are arguing that Lloyd was pushed - what are your thoughts? Definitely pushed but I don't believe it made much difference to what would have happened.

4) How many weeks do you think Lloydwillget 4, 3 with early plea

5) How many weeks do you think Lloyd should get reprimand - 1 week.

1 no -looked a lot like buddy v cuz the week before to me. Lloyd was going a bit quicker that's why more damage

2 not much really. Sewell was pretty much upright when lloyd got to him
Just saw it for this first time this afernoon

Couldn't be more different to the Buddy bump.

This is exactly what the rule should be about - a bloke with his head over the ball being ironed our from striaght in front.

In slow-mo, he only just had got his head slightly up, and because he had just picked the ball up his head copped the full contact.

He should get 4 weeks for that (well at least before they give discounts), so if he gets 2/3 that would be fair

It's coincidental that hawthorn are involved in another incident on the receiving end the week after, however Franklin's was AOK and Lloyd's should get a month

Very important difference between the two incidents. Franklin partly hit the head of a player standing up while Lloyd ran through a guy with his head over the ball which players have been told not to do long before Franklin hit Cousins.
exactly. :thumbsu:

Think you will find that was 2 years ago... might have been a NAB cup game?? Interesting that you know my opinion of Browns hit on Kreuzer..

:rolleyes:
FFS pal, so my date was wrong, sue me. Seems like yesterday. Your post was one eyed and your position ultimately flawed.

Pot + Kettle = Black

Both clubs will have another cracking game next year. Let's hope they play each other twice.:thumbsu:

Whilst I thought Buddy was unlucky to be suspended as his intention was not malicious, as a mother of a junior footballer I am personally happy that the AFL are making a stance against head high contact.

I cannot imagine how Sewell's parents must have been feeling at the time.

Unbelievable reactions really.

Lloyd didn't even "bump" Sewell - it was just misfortunate that he was a little late, and the contact was to the head.

He'll go for weeks, but lets be serious here, the comments regarding sniping are totally incorrect.

I have no problem with running off the line to apply a physical bump. I have a massive problem when the only thing a players hits is his opponents head.

Lloyd is either a Sniper or just $%#&ing useless. Doesn't really matter either way.

Lloyd will probably be suspended. But it was not a dirty snipe or anything close to it.

But I gotta say, being at the game yesterday, the Hawks supporters just embarrassed themselves. everytimr there was any sort of bump, they were screaming for suspensions. Friggin pathetic bunch.
Hawks supoporters should be ashamed. And oh the Irony of Campbell Brown labelling someone a sniper.

Grow up Hawthorn.:thumbsdown: