Make an argument that Judd is not the dirtiest player in the game.

I didn't twist what you posted to me......

You said I was sticking to some unfounded arrogance.
About your football club yes - you do remember 'We're coming", "We have something cooking" "No passengers" etc, etc, etc, don't you.

Every year its the same old breast beating bullshit, every year its the same old ending.

Unfounded arrogance, pretty simple in my book.

if i can actually approach this topic seriously for some reason..

why does a player need to be identified as the dirtiest? it's like jerking off over michael sheehan's top 50. some players are good, some players are dirty. does judd have to be the dirtiest player to be identified as dirty? no, of course not. you could probably make a convincing argument that he's a dirty player and gain far more traction from carlton fans, instead of just another discussion that's not much more than a variation on a player being 'elite'. judd has elite dirtiness, discuss.

i can admit that he's probably a dirty player, and that his saving grace with things like this is that they are relatively uncommon. but dressing it up and asking for the exclamation mark of dirtiest, who cares? being a dirty player is enough.
The biggest problem is not that he's the dirtiest - which he's not, but that the AFL refuse to sanction him. Most footy supporters are sick and tired of his protected species status. It's an over reaction but understandable given the circs.

firstly... he's already been suspended for some of his actions. he hasn't gotten away with everything. any possible protection - that would hardly be his fault if the means are in place to penalize him. and i think we need to wait until the verdict is handed down before confer protected species status on him.

He eye gouged a player in the year he won a brownlow - if that's not getting away with it I don't know what is, fantastic player but as a person - on field, no thanks most would prefer their opponent to face them when having a go.

while he might have been lucky to win the brownlow in 2010 for a few reasons actually, it wasn't because he got away with an eye gouge, was it? you're thinking of the pav elbow, which is not quite as clear cut as his eye gouge.

edit: 2010

while he might have been lucky to win the brownlow in 2009 for a few reasons actually, it wasn't because he got away with an eye gouge, was it? you're thinking of the pav elbow, which is not quite as clear cut as his eye gouge.
I stand corrected on the eye gouge, my apologies. However the elbow was there and the damage was graphic enough. The Brownlow is still for best and FAIREST isn't it? The guy has a clear and documented track record of taking advantage of a helpless opponent. As a player - when he's doing his job instead of sniping - I have nothing but admiration for the bloke, carried Carlton midfield for years. However he has got away with too much for too long.

The commotion of the Carlton posters after Lonergan's 'dog act' was disgraceful. Never have there been such one-eyed, moronic supporters than Carlton supporters.

Have the North Melbourne players and supporters come out and said that they better 'watch out' next time they see them? No..because they have a few more brain cells than Carlton supporters.

It's not that he's dirty, which, as a rule I don't think he is, he plays the ball (no, not the eye ball, i know what your thinking)
and rarely gets involved in anything dirty, it's just that when he does it's something strange.

I think a lot of people need to start apportioning blame where it belongs here. Yes Judd has a track record but it isn't either he or Carlton who decide on penalties or Brownlow votes.

The rat pack which is the AFL machine and their media lap dogs have been protecting Judd for years. He has been a great player for a long time and a very marketable asset for them both. So they have covered up and blustered, anything to avoid facing the fact and admitting that their big draw card is tainted with a sadistic streak that only surfaces when he has an opportunity with a completely helpless opponent.

I've defended Judd ad nauseam on BF and will continue to state to this day that he is one of the best mids going around. Fantastic player!!

What I now think of his "show of aggression" is that he is like a little kid who constantly gets picked on and doesn't know how to strike out. So he strikes out in ways that are somewhat different to how the majority of us may do so. I have no doubt that he has to put up with a whole heap of crap during a game. The niggles, the attention, the grabbing, the sole focus in his man playing the man and not the ball must get to him.

I reckon that on occasion, it gets to him to such an extent that he loses it and does things that are above and beyond what others would do. And the reason he strikes out the way he does is cause he knows no other way in being able to deal with his frustration. He doesn't have it in him to strike out in the traditional sense. Someone should teach him how to throw a punch and that way, Judd can retaliate the way we have all known out footballers to sort things out. Rather than the rubbish he dishes out cause he has no idea how to do otherwise. I'm trying to say it's a mental thing with him. Happy to bet that he did stuff like that when he was a kid and didn't get his way.

Not saying he's not tough cause he is. Just saying that cause he's not dirty in the traditional sense and strike out occasionally, he loses it and does things that are an mind explosion.

And please do not under any circumstances place me in the Judd "haters club". Rate the bloke as one of the best over the last decade. And still got a few good years left in him.

you would think that he lost the 'out of character' and 'history of fair play' defence a long time ago, but it doesn't seem to be the case at all.

Combined with the apparent lack of interest from the commentary team to even replay or discuss the issue and its a bit strange. Then a bloke rings up SEN this morning and makes a great point about Judd's history, even going back to some dirty schoolboy incidents and Tim Watson changes the subject to something about Andy Maher's birthday without even responding to the caller.

Outside print journalism, its as if nobody wants to discuss it!

He elbowed an opponent to the face (who was lying on the ground), split his cheek open, yet gets off. And somehow got the Brownlow too.

How is that not getting away with something?

The commotion of the Carlton posters after Lonergan's 'dog act' was disgraceful. Never have there been such one-eyed, moronic supporters than Carlton supporters.

Have the North Melbourne players and supporters come out and said that they better 'watch out' next time they see them? No..because they have a few more brain cells than Carlton supporters.
The most one-eyed on this site - that's saying something. What else was he doing but trying to inflict pain?

If you deliberately tried to main someone in the street you would be a criminal. Any prosecutor would love to have the clear documentary visual evidence that has been shown against this man, its totally unambiguous deliberate attempts to cause pain and suffering to a helpless immobilized opponent. He's lucky he can hide behind the AFL and get away with it.

And of course there will always be those worshippers who will see no wrong in the god and make smart arse smarmy comments won't there?
I seriously fail to see whats so bad, shit like this happens all the time. It's because its Judd people are so happy and suddenly so protective of other players.

Hunt standing on Eddie betts' hand? Aaron Joseph stomping on Stephen Milnes? Jamison dropping knees on the weekend? Goodes dropping knees at the start of the year? Wellingam knocking out Simpson? White getting reported twice in the one game? Where are the threads and all the crying for these? There's cheap shots every week, its footy, get over it. Collingwood fans in here are calling for Judds head yet the same posters last week defended Wellingham, some even suggesting it was Simpsons fault. Then the same posters whinging how soft the game is becoming.

Judds was worse than a lot others and he'll get weeks for it. Get over it, and bringing him being a "criminal" into it because of his Visy deal etc. is just pathetic.

I seriously fail to see whats so bad, shit like this happens all the time. It's because its Judd people are so happy and suddenly so protective of other players.

Hunt standing on Eddie betts' hand? Aaron Joseph stomping on Stephen Milnes? Jamison dropping knees on the weekend? Goodes dropping knees at the start of the year? Wellingam knocking out Simpson? White getting reported twice in the one game? Where are the threads and all the crying for these? There's cheap shots every week, its footy, get over it. Collingwood fans in here are calling for Judds head yet the same posters last week defended Wellingham, some even suggesting it was Simpsons fault. Then the same posters whinging how soft the game is becoming.

Judds was worse than a lot others and he'll get weeks for it. Get over it, and bringing him being a "criminal" into it because of his Visy deal etc. is just pathetic.
Two reasons why its so bad

1 He has a long track record of deliberately trying to hurt opponents when they are completely defenseless and unable to retaliate.

2. The AFL consistently cover for him.

Pav/Brownlow sticks in many more craws than just Collingwood supporters.

No its not 2 eye gouges and a number of pressure point thug acts to helpless opponents unpunished is the point - the brownlows are for best and FAIREST. He's a cheap punk thug without the guts to go head to head but relies on cheap shots. Best and fairest my arse.
You're an idiot. Played much footy mate? You know, partaken in the actual sport? Like played a real game where one team is trying to beat another? Where everyone is competing and plenty of cheap shots are taken and given whilst on the ground and in/around packs?

Mmm at least I have the guts to display my allegiance instead of hiding behind an unlisted one.

You're a real bargain aren't you??

Go back to the scrub

Ignore

Outside print journalism, its as if nobody wants to discuss it!

This is what is bothering me more than his dog act.

Why is there so much silence on this? Seriously the print media are at it again, one of their mates does something that no one can explain and they just shut it..to the point they do the obvious "look over there a plane" act.

And it seems to be the same people from the same network who are acting as if it's a nothing act. Watsons a Ch 7 lackey and most of the boys at SEN and 7 would be mates with judd and most of them would fawn at his and rebeccas company.

We need someone with no ties to AFL to write a daming piece, most notable someone with a lot fo cred and someone who has no interest in football but who can discuss all of Judds previous indescritions and take the AFL and the media to task about it.

This is what is bothering me more than his dog act.

Why is there so much silence on this? Seriously the print media are at it again, one of their mates does something that no one can explain and they just shut it..to the point they do the obvious "look over there a plane" act.

And it seems to be the same people from the same network who are acting as if it's a nothing act. Watsons a Ch 7 lackey and most of the boys at SEN and 7 would be mates with judd and most of them would fawn at his and rebeccas company.

We need someone with no ties to AFL to write a daming piece, most notable someone with a lot fo cred and someone who has no interest in football but who can discuss all of Judds previous indescritions and take the AFL and the media to task about it.

Chuck Norris perhaps