Make an argument that Judd is not the dirtiest player in the game.

834830-dustin-fletcher.jpg

There is definitely something not right in the head with Chris Judd.

I feel he is probably the most likely player in the AFL to become a murderer post-career.

One of those passive aggressive psychos.

http://www.channel4.com/news/the-olympics-the-x-factor-and-studying-psychopaths

It may sound radical to suggest there are "potential parrallels" between the extreme behaviour of psychopaths and the extreme behavious of top sports stars, but the pain Olympic rowers put themselves through is beyond most people's understanding.

Adams seems to disagree:

"I was stuck at the bottom of the pack and obviously felt the arm get pulled and it was a pretty uncomfortable position, but I'm not sure of what he [Judd] was trying to do.
"Hopefully he gets off. I don't think there was much in it and I was able to come back on and play the rest of the game."
Never heard of "The Players Code" ?
Typical Carlton
Imagine the Cr@p Leigh Adams would cop if he came out and said what he really thought - Dirty rotten lagger
This board would go into meltdown

Gee, Judd does something idiotic an stupid and the flogs all come out in their weekend moccies because it makes them feel better in their hopeless lives to throw all kinds of words around and compare a footballer to a psychopath. It's not like he (allegedly) r*ped someone now is it. But haters gotta hate I spose.

He should go on suspension. No doubt about it.
The rest of you should go outside and get some fresh air... And a life in some cases.

Seems like the common defence Carlton flogs like to trot out.

I can imagine if he did rape somebody they would say "look it's not like he murdered anyone or anything, he just did something slightly idiotic but haters gonna hate".

lol at hawthorn supporters complaining that a player is too dirty *cough* Leigh Matthews *cough*

who cares how dirty he is? he will still go down as one of the greats of his era.

people wonder why the game has gone soft, well thats because you are all soft.

I don't get where this whole 'eye gougings and pressure points' thing that a fair few of you are spouting is coming from. There was an eye gouging incident with Brown in his West Coast days and then an eye gouging/pressure point incident against Rischitelli a few years back. The second of the eye gougings and the pressure point thing is one of the same. There's either been two eye gouging incidents or one and a pressure point incident. Not two of the former and one of the latter.

Good to see the Judd haters out in force too. Some of the stuff that's been posted about him these past few days is seriously beyond any sort of rational comprehension. "Oxygen thief"? Really?

Regardless, it was a stupid act and he should get two weeks.

This is the biggest over reaction of all time. Get over it. He's a footy player and if any of you play footy or have ever played footy, you would know that dirty things happen in/around packs, and it's usually the good players that do it.

Josh Hunt's hand stomp didn't get near as much press as this, same with the shit Ballantyne does week in, week out. Get over it.

And these same whingers will be the ones whinging about how soft the game is these days.

Chris Judd - A track record

- Elbowed Baker
- Elbowed Pavlich
- Gouged Brown
- Pressure Pointed Richitelli
- Chickenwinged Adams
- Went drinking and gambling with Fevola (a known problem gamber/drinker)
- Sold Fevola down the river in the fallout
- Walked out on West Coast for cash
- Did a dodgy brown paper bag deal for cash
- Failed to protect young men in his charge (the booze cruise)

Quite honestly, he is shifty. I would not want to associate with him at all in real life.

Not the dirtiest, the most unusually dirty ? The strangest?

I think it's the fact it's such a strange, and disturbing incident, unlike anything seen before, that has the football world talking.

Edit: New Member???? WTH??

- Elbowed Baker
- Elbowed Pavlich
- Gouged Brown
- Chickenwinged Adams

Quite honestly, he is shifty. I would not want to associate with him at all in real life.

You forgot biting.
http://www.news.com.au/chris-judd-clears-air-on-bite-claim/story-e6frf9jf-1226055629271

This is the biggest over reaction of all time. Get over it. He's a footy player and if any of you play footy or have ever played footy, you would know that dirty things happen in/around packs, and it's usually the good players that do it.

Josh Hunt's hand stomp didn't get near as much press as this, same with the shit Ballantyne does week in, week out. Get over it.

And these same whingers will be the ones whinging about how soft the game is these days.

Media jump on every dirty thing Ballantyne does and everyone (besides Freo supporters) hate him as well, so not sure what your point is.

- Elbowed Baker
- Elbowed Pavlich
- Gouged Brown
- Chickenwinged Adams

So he's a young man, with lots of spare cash, who likes a drink and a punt and is up for blue. Sounds like a fun bloke to associate with in real life.

Whereas as you sound like a bloke who tucks his T-shirt into his board shorts !!

I'm not going to make an argument against as it's clearly not the case. Judd is a disgraceful human being who enjoys watching players in pain. Hopefully he gets rubbed out for an extended period.

10 weeks?
Intentionally injuring an already restrained player must be the worst act in any sport.
Let's see just how serious the AFL are about protecting the player.

- Elbowed Baker
- Elbowed Pavlich
- Gouged Brown
- Chickenwinged Adams

had something to do with pokies too didnt he, gambling is a disease and he only wants to profit from the suffering of others, as many carlton fans expecting team success will be well aware of now.

Hes going to do time obviously and deserves to for his stupidity. The biggest problem with this thread though is the all out hate and attack on him just for being Judd. Hes the most hated footballer in recent memory.

He gets boo'd every game, he was being boo'd on his 3rd of 4th touch by NM in the first qtr. Why? Is there a crystal ball at arden st that we dont know about, and NM fans knew that he was later going to hurt Adams?

Fans hate him for reasons more than the pressure point. The elbow is the most exaggerated incident in the AFL, it happens 50 times a season but Judd seems to deserve a public execution for it. The evidence that the incident is minow is only more backed up by the fact people always mention the AFL did punish him for it, trying to add more sting to the story. Its sensationalism at its best

But yeah, if Judd finished his career as a choir boy from a week ago, he'd still be boo'd every game by fans that have no reason too. Its just him. I even saw people earlier talking about this incident, finishing off the statements with how ugly twiggers is. Like wtf lol.

99% of Judd arguments are pathetic and poor, and only created out of hate. I guess he just has one of those faces

He should and will do time for this, although its not the first and certainly wont be the last a player has done something stupid. And it certainly wasnt the first chicken wing the game has seen. Dont remember this many threads on those ones though

had something to do with pokies too didnt he, gambling is a disease and he only wants to profit from the suffering of others, as many carlton fans expecting team success will be well aware of now.

these kinds of replies make me worry about the human race. Take it to a current affair mate

Did I tell you about the time an awful poker machine came and ripped me out of my chair and beat me to a pulp. It then began to make small cuts over my body and poor viniger over them. those aweful aweful machines, how can Chris attempt to make money of them?

WONT HE THINK OF THE CHILDREN???

Reckon this one will go straight to the Tribunal. He's got history of a brain fade of this nature with the pressure point action.

I hope he does the honorable thing and pleads guilty and cops his whack unlike the pressure point effort which he tried to justify.

Don't accept he's generally a dirty player. But doing what he did to a player lying face down with another player on top of him so he couldn't move was gutless.

Hes going to do time obviously and deserves to for his stupidity. The biggest problem with this thread though is the all out hate and attack on him just for being Judd. Hes the most hated footballer in recent memory.

He gets boo'd every game, he was being boo'd on his 3rd of 4th touch by NM in the first qtr. Why? Is there a crystal ball at arden st that we dont know about, and NM fans knew that he was later going to hurt Adams?

Fans hate him for reasons more than the pressure point. The elbow is the most exaggerated incident in the AFL, it happens 50 times a season but Judd seems to deserve a public execution for it. The evidence that the incident is minow is only more backed up by the fact people always mention the AFL did punish him for it, trying to add more sting to the story. Its sensationalism at its best

But yeah, if Judd finished his career as a choir boy from a week ago, he'd still be boo'd every game by fans that have no reason too. Its just him. I even saw people earlier talking about this incident, finishing off the statements with how ugly twiggers is. Like wtf lol.

99% of Judd arguments are pathetic and poor, and only created out of hate. I guess he just has one of those faces

He should and will do time for this, although its not the first and certainly wont be the last a player has done something stupid. And it certainly wasnt the first chicken wing the game has seen. Dont remember this many threads on those ones though

Good to see you unbiased opinion as a rabid blues supporter. How can it be justified, how can it be mitigated, how can it be excused. the old "these things happen around packs all the time" - give us examples which you say are similar. I suppose you give some credence to the drivel that he was restraining Patches arm to stop a handball

Reckon this one will go straight to the Tribunal. He's got history of a brain fade of this nature with the pressure point action.

I hope he does the honorable thing and pleads guilty and cops his whack unlike the pressure point effort which he tried to justify.

Don't accept he's generally a dirty player. But doing what he did to a player lying face down with another player on top of him so he couldn't move was gutless.

I dont buy this argument. Its from the 'kick him while hes down' bullying argument where you can get away with hurting a bloke and they cant retaliate. But hes on a footy field surrounded by 17 other blokes who are backing him up. Hes as vulnerable as ever, hes never thinking "heres a chance to get this guy for free!" If you're going to hurt someone on field you know you're going to cop something back

Good to see you unbiased opinion as a rabid blues supporter. How can it be justified, how can it be mitigated, how can it be excused. the old "these things happen around packs all the time" - give us examples which you say are similar. I suppose you give some credence to the drivel that he was restraining Patches arm to stop a handball

it sounds like you didnt read my post at all. I didnt excuse Judd of it at all, I said he should do time for it and it was stupid? Majority of what I said was about the loading Judd gets for being the most hated person in the league, which is absolutely correct

The chicken wing found its way into our game and was news years ago, not long after it found its way into league

The overwhelming opinion across this thread is no-one really knows why we like to hate him - supporters of the blues and the rest of us. From my point of view I don't believe he is anywhere near the player he was at the WCE. I think he is over-rated in terms of the effectiveness of his possessions and doesn't hurt teams like he used too. In his own words he now believes Murphy is better than him. That second Brownlow two years ago changed his image (8 bog's - the most ever except Williams in 1994) and then last year the umpires ignored him for votes as an over-correction, which was wrong. Like most great players he is a victim of his own standards. No-one outside of Carlton likes the way he ended up at the Blues or his deal with Visy, but we would all like him at our club. Not in top 10 players in the comp now but still a great player. The chicken wing the other night was just ordinary. He should get weeks and lets hope he accepts it like a man.