Make an argument that Judd is not the dirtiest player in the game.

a potential murderer, youth-corrupter, psychotic or should be barred from playing entirely.

What the **** are you on about? Judd now has a history of disgusting acts on the ground, all when the player was unable to defend himself. What the **** has that got to do with being a 'potential murderer'? Yes, he is now a serial sniper, his actions speak louder than anything could be stated in this thread. It is a real shame because he was a great footballer and I used to love watching him play, now though...

Seeing as the entire competition isn't fair. There should be rules for stars and rules for normal players. Judd should get off as he is a superstar. And no he isn't a dirty player. Just has the odd brain freeze here and there, we all suffer from them from time to time.

I personally reckon Juddy is in trouble and rightfully so.

Dirtiest player in the game give me a spell.

How many times have his actions caused the player not to finish the game.

I don't know if he's a dirty player per se but as a woman I'd feel a bit unnerved if he offered to help me load my groceries into the car in an empty late night carpark.

Why would you be loading groceries in your car late at night in an empty carpark?
Some people need to get a grip, does stupid stuff occassionally, but people here saying he acts like a serial killer and most likely to murder someone are hysterical halfwits.

I don't know if he's a dirty player per se but as a woman I'd feel a bit unnerved if he offered to help me load my groceries into the car in an empty late night carpark.
Really? I am a woman too and I wouldn't be at all concerned. Do you really think he is going to come up to some random woman in a car park and chicken wing her after offering to help with the groceries?

Funny isn't it, the guy is revered around the league as a ball player etc, yet has eye-goughing, press points and now this againts his name. Add to that the elbow/forearm to a defenceless player on the ground (pavlich) who he split open (but apparently the force wasn't sufficient enough to warrant a report), I mean seriously, the guy has developed a pretty ordinary rap sheet at the tribunal.

Yet, in the media, the guy can seemingly do no wrong

Read through the two threads.

You only have yourself to blame, you guys have allowed this level of 'discussion' to get out of control on the main board. Sure, the traffic on this site has increased but it's because of crap like this. You're only having a sook now because you're emotionally attached to this discussion.

Congratulations on building BF to what it is today, you must be very proud.

You only have yourself to blame, you guys have allowed this level of 'discussion' to get out of control on the main board. Sure, the traffic on this site has increased but it's because of crap like this. You're only having a sook now because you're emotionally attached to this discussion.

This is a forum/social media tool where passionate fans can respectfully express PASSIONATE and DIFFERING views about a tribal game.

Make no mistake that BigFooty lost it's way for a while through an over moderation mindset...

Please do not encourage a return to that style... It has just got its mojo back!

This is a forum/social media tool where passionate fans can respectfully express PASSIONATE and DIFFERING views about a tribal game.

Make no mistake that BigFooty lost it's way for a while through an over moderation mindset...

Please do not encourage a return to that style... It has just got its mojo back!

haha! You know, i had you in mind when I posted that! Brilliant!

When you look at an incident like Wellinghams bump on Simpson you can offer a certain degree of forgiveness because stuff happens in the heat of the game that players didn't intend and are immediately sorry for.

Look at Juddys incidents and you get the sense of them being alot more sly and methodical which makes them worse.

Seems to me from the vision that Judd went too far and should be penalised quite severely - it really looks pretty bad. But heat of the moment stuff from a mega competitive individual, no need to draw stronger conclusions about the sort of person Judd is outside of footy. I think the game encourages the sort of hyper competitiveness that leads some people to try and injure opponents. Let's face it, that was an accepted part of the game not that long ago, part of the game that was seen as 'manly'. And now we have rules to discourage that - so players have to become super competitive but suppress taking that to the point of deliberately physically damaging an opponent. Which I think is a great idea and has improved the game a lot.

Suspended twice in 10 years is a great record..end of story.

But you can continue your hysteria. :D

Are you stupid?

Not too many players will openly out an opponent.

Jesus, Campbell Brown openly lied to get this oxygen thief off an eye-gouging charge. Not one person genuinely believed Brown at the time but he did what almost all players do under these circumstances.

Precisely. And if Adams is smart he will stick to his 'story', or else cop the fine a la Browny when he let the truth slip some time later, while Judd walks away scott-free, laughing at all the idiots who lie to defend him.

When you look at an incident like Wellinghams bump on Simpson you can offer a certain degree of forgiveness because stuff happens in the heat of the game that players didn't intend and are immediately sorry for.

Look at Juddys incidents and you get the sense of them being alot more sly and methodical which makes them worse.
Exactly. Wellingham's was in the run of play where as Judd's have all been when play has stopped.

By the way the reason Judd did this is the same reason for the pressure points etc.

He is that COMPETITIVE that in moments where his adrenalin is peaking, moments in big games where the momentum is in the balance, moments where his brilliance isn't enough...

I understand it, am suprised the mob doesn't get it.

Not too different to Brereton, Carey, Matthews etc. it's just they belted blokes, whilst Judd innovates to try and avoid suspension.

He is a champion and no wimp.

By the way I hate him and his robotic nature, and innability to inspire as captain, but that doesn't change the facts.

Why would you be loading groceries in your car late at night in an empty carpark?
Some people need to get a grip, does stupid stuff occassionally, but people here saying he acts like a serial killer and most likely to murder someone are hysterical halfwits.

If you took me literally or seriously I just don't know what to say.....

It's not too bad - a bit of emotion and so on. Just don't respond in kind and people come 'round.

Exactly. Wellingham's was in the run of play where as Judd's have all been when play has stopped.
Wellingham's was when he realised he was out of the run and he decided rather than go into the contest he'd leap at the head of the opposing player.

In both cases the control was with the offender.

I don't see them as massively different so wait and see what happens on Monday.