Match thread

• Thread starter Thread starter CharlieG

Hey guys - since it looks as if RWO will be offline for the game tonight, you'll be able to discuss the game here: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=11 Someone will start a match thread - and you're all welcome to do that yourself if you want to chat about the game. You're also welcome to use this thread for the same purpose.

:)

The TLM page appears to be working (although it is closed at the moment), and I'll post the announcement here when it's open for voting.

What time does the telecast start in Melb Charlie? It is 7.30 here, for a 7.40 start presumably. Is it live down there? I don't want spoilers at the breaks.

I'm so nervous I feel sick. Our telecast begins at 7 for 7.15 start. One of my daughters is having a camp out in the backyard with the expected minimum to be 3 degrees!!!! I presume they will be in fairly quickly.

Well that's all the proof I need that I do live in a provincial backwater. 30 mins behind Tassie, strewth. Or are you settled down infront of the Freo game satchmo?

Foreign Legion said:
Umps doing well for the Pies in the first qtr - on track for nearly 40 frees for the game...
Oh go on... Bucks has been out so long it was only right to reward him for stepping onto the ground. :D

Free kicks 17 to 7 at 1/2 time - Buckley can't be pinged for holding the ball - rule 34.7.1.

As for the commentators crapping on about whether Mick should have got that free - its bloody pointless - Hall marked it anyway!

There have been officially 10 teenage girls in my house while I am watching the Swans. I teach or have taught them all and there is only 4 rolls of toilet paper left. Will that be enough.. On the game Kirk is a champion. Davis is on half fire. Mickey is working his way into the game. There is one set of rules for most players and a different set of rules for others. In case of slander I might possibly be talking about the netball this morning(which we won if you are following the fortunes of Ulverstone High School1). I love craig Bolton and his attitude. He reminds me of my W.D. Leo is doing a good job and dare I say it LRT is not embarasing himself. But for heavens sake put me out of my miserry.

But just as you say that what happens... I can't say as the others are behind us.
% of the girls have gone to MacDonalds which is a bit of a traversty as there has just been a big protest here about us losing the Macdonalds potato contract.

Relief is the word to discribe that match, we threw that away except for some good lock down footy once Collingwood got within a goal. Still a win is a win, we are no where near our best footy and yet we sit at 8-5 after 13 Rounds of football.

Also I know Collingwood will be unhappy they failed to win that match with 25 men. Nearly got them over the line.

Oh my God... which is the greatest travesty....the umpiring or the use of toilet paper by teenage girls. Have just chased away two 16 year old things that called themselves human beings. I suspect they were "BOYS".
Thank christ the Swans won so I am in a vaguely good mood. Where is Chammond when you need him with his advice on bringing up teenage girls.

FFS! I usually make some sort of effort to see the umpiring objectively and take into account my own bias before I whinge about the umpires, but that was an absolute ********ing disgrace.

Highlight of the even, ROK's late bump on Didak. Great to see him looking out for his mate, LRT, who continues to entertain the living daylights out of me with his three stoogers routine.

ROK of Gibraltar said:
Highlight of the even, ROK's late bump on Didak. Great to see him looking out for his mate, LRT, who continues to entertain the living daylights out of me with his three stoogers routine.

Good to see him back up a teammate, but not like that. Could cost us the game. Still not unhappy with LRT's game. Only the one real mistake all night. Just has to learn to not be led to the ball and spoil/get in way of teammates

robbieando said:
Good to see him back up a teammate, but not like that. Could cost us the game. Still not unhappy with LRT's game. Only the one real mistake all night. Just has to learn to not be led to the ball and spoil/get in way of teammates

One mistake? Geez your a harsh judge. Most players do a lot more than that. The bog (buckley) got caught Holding the ball (by LRT), and should have been pinged a few more times.

Anyway, I'd rather see LRT having a red hot go at every contest, even if it means a few inter-swan collisions.

Umpiring was shocking - no, sorry - it wasn't that good.

Leo Barry was great as was Craig Bolton - jeez even LRT battled hard and (I can't believe I'm saying it) is getting better each week as a stopper.

Be handy to get Jude back next week.