McGuane to Punt Road?

Nov 22, 2003
I haven't been able to locate this news (if indeed it is correct) anywhere official, but I've received 3 emails this morning saying that Mick McGuane is heading to Tigerland as an assistant coach.

I've always thought of him as a bit of a goose and certainly a loose cannon off the field in his playing days, but his coaching record is outstanding.

Any thoughts on whether you'd like him as an assistant coach?

He will bring team bonding to the club, all the boys will go out on friday night at the pub get $hit faced smashed have a Kebab at 4 am then a trip to the parlours the night before a big game go out on the saturday arvo have blinder of a game and get 3 votes chuck up on the ground at the 3qtr time huddle while Micky rubbing your back.......ahhhh the good old days of country footy.......ummmm Mick your HIRED.... :D

LMAOO@an assistant that speaks in double dutch.

LMAOOO@Him probably being right on every level but no-one understanding his sloshed mannerisms.

funny isnt it that no matter how much success you have if you speak like an idiot and are known as a drinker you have no credibility. might be a great appointment but please excuse my apprehension.

tiger1980 said:
I Think he will great for the tigers as a ass coach good for youny list GOOD LUCK MICKY :)

NO NO NO mate , how long did it take us to wake up to the fact that
Darren Crocker was a complete dud.
We need top men to assist Wallace, not hacks.

have a mate who was coached by him and he reckons he is clued up about the game and would be great addition...

so on my mates advice give the guy a go, hell it may raise some eye brows or ******** some people off, give it a shot..

sidenote.. was just thinking and realised in a way next year we are really the unknown quantity with new coaches..

would hope to think we will catch some teams off guard.

McGuane to Punt Road?