Media Cloke bashing!

• Thread starter Thread starter larrikan

I think what the main issue is and not that I agree or know for sure is the MaGuane apparent biting incident. From what is reported he made referance to Cloke having bitten him in last years game but chose not to persue it. Thats what I see as Richmonds reason to gripe rightly or wrongly I dont care.

McGuane didn't pursue the "incident" because he knew that it was clear as day he inserted his fingers into Cloke's mouth which is stupidity in itself.

What's he going to say?

"He bit me after a I put my fingers in his mouth?"

What is infuriating is that King is such an uber midget spud, no one from the Pies would be allowed to punch that punchable head because they'd be rubbed out for 3 weeks. It would be like sacrificing a bishop for a pawn.

And yet he's so clearly dumb as dog **** that he thinks he won the fight.

He's a dirty little pug.

Very much so

I called king a dog mostly because the richmond supporters applauding him made me sick and i wanted him to know what an opposition supporter thinks of him. His brothers then promised to belt me and any other collingwood supporter in sight, i laughed and told them to settle its a practice match. They continued their we'll get ya i continued watching the game.

David Cloke walked up up behind him said something like "dont worry ill handle this" then told the king family to STFu which caused King's dad to say something about Travis. Which made David fume, at which stage the siren went i stood, Cloke let a few choice words fly and we all walked off.

I have no doubt what the King family said about travis (i wont repeat it ao please dont ask) meant there was no chance he would back King up, what i would give credit to jake for, he did tell his brothers not to be stupid when they stood up yelling at all and sundry
Could they see over the fence?

Just for my own laughter can someone please confirm that the skinny little flog in the muscle top and short shorts, right amongst it when King was dragged and sitting with his family is related to King?

I encountered this bloke on two occasions last Friday, where he flaunted a set of arms on both occasions that would struggle to bench 15 kilos, but were beeing showcased as monsters.

If he was related to King it would make my day.

Great post OP.

I cant stand that worm Jake King.

OPTI if I was there with my mates I would of flown the flag with you thats for sure.

Jake King acts tough on the field because he is protected there as are all the other AFL players. But off the field Cloke would belt the suitcase out of him. That I would be very confident of.

Just for my own laughter can someone please confirm that the skinny little flog in the muscle top and short shorts, right amongst it when King was dragged and sitting with his family is related to King?

I encountered this bloke on two occasions last Friday, where he flaunted a set of arms on both occasions that would struggle to bench 15 kilos, but were beeing showcased as monsters.

If he was related to King it would make my day.

Yes little brother

I wish more people were there to witness this flog... he was about 4 foot tall, had straightened locks with a cap on backwards and in freezing conditions was wearing short shorts and what appeared to be a 3 year old girls singlet. If I was him I would be spending my time on the cables and less time throwing my chest out when my 87y.o nan could wipe the floor with him.

Dear oh dear.

I was imagining - ahh nothing so angry-camp has gone before, so it's hard to find any worthy comparisons.

Still laughing like Mr Burns from the original description.

That rabble at Punt Road really are dumber than I imagined contesting this. Again, why was he dragged immediately with that friggin smirk on his face? I cannot believe the emergency umpire 2 metres away watching the melee did not see it. The kingrat is the Lara Bingle of AFL, a talentless nobody who will do anything for publicity. Odds on the coward gets three weeks now.

RICHMOND defender Jake King will contest the tribunal charge laid against him from last week’s NAB Challenge game against Collingwood.

King was charged with striking Magpie Travis Cloke and was offered a two-match ban.

No umpire reported King for the incident during the match and no clear video evidence for the charge was shown.

The charge will be heard by the tribunal next Tuesday as any potential sanction would not affect King’s availability for this week’s NAB Challenge match against Essendon.

King’s charge:
The incident was assessed as intentional conduct (three points), low impact (one point) and high contact (two points). This is a total of six activation points, resulting in a classification of a Level Three offence, drawing 225 demerit points and a two-match sanction.

King has an existing bad record of two matches suspended within the last three years, increasing the penalty by 20 per cent to 250 points. He also has 39.06 points carried over from within the last 12 months, increasing the penalty to 309.06 points and a three-match sanction.

Opti, I'm not even a fighting kind of guy but after this incident I'd happily stand shoulder-to-shoulder with you to see off the f**kwits that crawl out of the woodwork and behave like that.

Side-by-side, eh? :thumbsu:

St John's Ambulance anyone?

^^ Rohan Connolly has always been one of the best footy journalists IMO and that article shows why.

He's a media gun.:thumbsu:

Could they see over the fence?

Lol.

I agree with this thread in regards to the media bashing towards Cloke is uncalled for. If a player is a dirty player, he should be named and shamed. I think what Cloke did was the right the to do. :thumbsu:

Agree. How the hell didn't the umpire see the incident? I've seen footage of it and he was right there. What else was Cloke to do?

1) Say nothing and let King get away with a cheap shot

Why? What do we owe King? Cheap shots deserve to be reported.

2) Whack him back

Get suspended for 3 weeks also

3) Report to umpire

Let justice take it's course.

Unbelievable, I have never seen such a thread, where everyone is in agreeance. I have been rambling my thoughts on the whole matter, over in the Umpires and MRP and Tribunerals, and did not visit here before I did so. My opinion was purely based on what I have observed of King, and knowing his type, and his past with us.

Coming on here, and reading more of a background as to what had actually happened in this case, it backed everything up, to what I know of Jake King. Every post, was like pure gold, in this whole thread. Sums up things perfectly. It is like I was trying to say, but better, probably because of my hesitance, because I didn't see the incident. When reading who was there, and witnessed it, it was exactly what I pictured to of happened. I seen the movements on the news, and just guessed the rest, but on here, my guess is confirmed. Thank God, I thought I was just shooting off again:o

Interesting Tiger fan, on the other board, trying to discredit all our boys who have ever done anything wrong, saying we are the problem, and fails to be able to see that King is bad at all. I don't say I blame him though, he is a Tiger fan, that is used to fight losing battles. But it was funny for me that he attacked Dane Swan, when John Rombottis was right there with him. Now who did Rombotis play for:eek: And to have shots at Shaw and Didak, when Cousins plays for them, and Andrew Krakouer did also. And I am sure there is a few other incidence of Richmond player getting into trouble, just remembered, a Vice Captain who urinated on.....A police station, in Kane Johnson:D And Polak, who can't here a ten ton tram hurdling down a track, or see it, in its HUGE glory. For god sake what is happening down there. :(

If any Richmond goose gets stuck into any of you Collingwood fans, in the next couple of days, use this thread as a bible, it is gold from cover to (yet to be completed) other side cover.

Jonathon Brown complained two weeks in a row about the attention he was receiving. First from the Anvil, then from Scotty Thompson. Where were the guttersnipes from the shabby press then?

What can you say about Richmond anyway? They have a great club theme song... and that's about it.

Sounds like old mate from 50 First Dates;
9971.jpg

To me a new genre type 'angry-camp'. Putting that back out there after the mod clean-up.

Smally (the horse) rocks!

Oh, we also have the 1980 premiership cup ;)

That happend 20 Years Ago what has your Club done Reticently accept win Wooden Spoon and be Snipers