News Membership/Finals ticketing

• Thread starter Thread starter beartoo

GA tickets already on well known scalping websites for $188 plus their booking fees.

So much for the major event status/anti-scalping laws. :rolleyes:
Is it a major event?

That's in the western stand and are you an Adelaide Oval member?

I'm a Gold Season ticket holder and mine was $184 for category A.
Personally I'm not a member but I have access to a workmates AO Essential membership. Qualifying final Cat A seat was $74, Prelim $141.

GA tickets already on well known scalping websites for $188 plus their booking fees.

So much for the major event status/anti-scalping laws. :rolleyes:

That pisses me off. These flogs aren't 'sticking it to the man' they are ripping off fellow footy fans, campaigners.

ah weird, it wasn't saying allocation exhausted..
No it just says single tickets only, but eveytime i do that it says theres none available, ****ing sick of that captcha thing too.

If you really wanna go GA just buy any ticket to get into the ground and stand on the hill, as long as its not Cat 1 tickets then it'll cost much less than $188
How do you propose to get a ticket?

Got confirmation that our tickets were sorted this morning after much frustration, like so many others have reported. Hi there Bay 130! It was just stupid to have three different sets of teams (GWS wouldn't be causing much issues on the server) going on sale all at the same. Add in SANFL GF also went on sale at the same time through ticketek.

Think they mean buy Cat 4
cant get anything this is what it says under every category. Even though it says single seats available - not allocation exhausted.
  • There aren’t enough tickets to meet your request right now. Please try Best Available with a reduced quantity of tickets. If you receive this message even when selecting only one ticket, all remaining tickets are being transacted by other customers.

How do you propose to get a ticket?

Get a sight restricted seat - it's the same cost as GA, and you don't have to sit in it if you don't want to.

I just checked and I could've added one to my cart on the ticketek site.

[EDIT: Now it's saying GA exhausted and not finding any restricted view. I did notice when I bought earlier that if a section still had colour, it meant that there was still availability albeit in people's baskets. Maybe just keep trying?]

Get a sight restricted seat - it's the same cost as GA, and you don't have to sit in it if you don't want to.

Its showing multiple areas available in sight restricted areas but when you put more than 1 ticket in it says unavailable. So shit.

Add in SANFL GF also went on sale at the same time through ticketek.

Im sure they could have held off selling SANFL GF tickets until tomorrow

Its showing multiple areas available in sight restricted areas but when you put more than 1 ticket in it says unavailable. So shit.

It may be that only singles are available - BUT - if you're not going to use them to sit in, you can buy multiple singles in one transaction and only pay the one fee.

[EDIT: Now it's saying GA exhausted and not finding any restricted view. I did notice when I bought earlier that if a section still had colour, it meant that there was still availability albeit in people's baskets. Maybe just keep trying?]
I tried all categories with just 1 seat selected on multiple devices. Finally got a cat 4 seat, similar to where i was last match. But totally ridiculous process to go through.

It may be that only singles are available - BUT - if you're not going to use them to sit in, you can buy multiple singles in one transaction and only pay the one fee.
Taking my son so cant really get 2 singles. He wont see shit on the hill. Sucks.

Buy a restricted view ticket which there's tons of (mate bought one 10 mins ago) so you can get into the ground and stand on the hill....
Yeah except that wasn't letting me buy 1